Combined sewer overflow (CSO) reported — City of Inkster, Oct 2, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record 7013355232535999352-3, reported Oct 2, 2026, 8:44 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: City of Inkster (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, MI0051471). Outlet: 002 “Middlebelt CSO Retention/Treatment Basin”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Lower Rouge River”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Lower River Rouge, MI. Match basis: the water named in the report.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
No downstream estimate is available for this report.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “Partially Treated (retention treatment basin discharge: combined sewage given partial treatment)”
- Volume
- 480,000 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “0.48 Million Gallons”
Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Status history from this report
- Discharge or advisory reported Lower River Rouge: Discharge reported ongoing, Oct 2, 2026, 6:00 AM EDT to Oct 2, 2026, 10:30 AM EDT
- Caution Lower River Rouge: Within the caution period after the reported end, Oct 2, 2026, 10:30 AM EDT to Oct 5, 2026, 10:30 AM EDT
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Source and versions
- Source
- EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
- Source record number
- 7013355232535999352-3
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:7013355232535999352-3 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list |
| Source record number | 7013355232535999352-3 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | mi-wayne-co-inkster-cso-mi0051471 |
| Sewer operator | City of Inkster |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | MI0051471 |
| Outlet number | 002 |
| Outlet name | Middlebelt CSO Retention/Treatment Basin |
| Water named in the report | Lower Rouge River |
| Linked waters | lower-river-rouge-mi |
| How this report was linked to the water | the water named in the report |
| Latitude | Not provided |
| Longitude | Not provided |
| Location source | Not provided |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Oct 2, 2026, 6:00 AM EDT (2026-10-02T06:00:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Oct 2, 2026, 10:30 AM EDT (2026-10-02T10:30:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Oct 2, 2026, 8:44 AM EDT (2026-10-02T08:44:01-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 8:07 PM EST (2026-11-05T01:07:31Z) |
| Material | Partially Treated (retention treatment basin discharge: combined sewage given partial treatment) |
| Volume, in gallons | 480,000 |
| Volume as reported | 0.48 Million Gallons |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%227013355232535999352%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D |
Original source data
{
"submissionId": "7013355232535999352",
"submissionReferenceNumber": "HQS-0G9J-5YTPE",
"sectionNumber": 3,
"submissionReceivedDate": "2026-10-02T08:44:01.1470000-04:00",
"responsiblePartyName": "City of Inkster",
"siteName": "Wayne Co/Inkster CSO",
"permitNumber": "MI0051471",
"countyDescription": "Wayne",
"countyId": "82",
"reportStatusId": "COMPLETE",
"reportStatusDescription": "Completed",
"dischargeType": "RTB Discharge,RTB Discharge",
"dischargeQuality": "Partially Treated,Partially Treated",
"dischargeVolume": "0.48000 Million Gallons",
"dischargeVolumeNumeric": 480000,
"eventStartDate": "2026-10-02T06:00:00.0000000-04:00",
"eventEndDate": "2026-10-02T10:30:00.0000000-04:00",
"featureNumber": "002",
"featureDescription": "Middlebelt CSO Retention/Treatment Basin",
"receivingWater": "Lower Rouge River",
"landImpacted": null,
"precipitationAmount": "1.47",
"precipitationType": "Rain,Rain",
"reached_water": true
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.