Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Veolia, Sep 19, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record 7928403973560424421-2, reported Sep 21, 2026, 10:27 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Veolia (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, MI0036072). Outlet: “Central St”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Trenton Channel, MI. Match basis: the operator's listed receiving water; the report itself does not name the water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
No downstream estimate is available for this report.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “Raw Sewage”
- Volume
- 150,000 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “150000 Gallons”
Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Status history from this report
- Discharge or advisory reported Trenton Channel: Discharge reported ongoing, Sep 19, 2026, 10:42 AM EDT to Sep 19, 2026, 10:55 AM EDT
- Caution Trenton Channel: Within the caution period after the reported end, Sep 19, 2026, 10:55 AM EDT to Sep 22, 2026, 10:55 AM EDT
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Source and versions
- Source
- EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
- Source record number
- 7928403973560424421-2
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:7928403973560424421-2 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list |
| Source record number | 7928403973560424421-2 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | mi-southgate-wyandotte-cso-rtf-mi0036072 |
| Sewer operator | Veolia |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | MI0036072 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | Central St |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | trenton-channel-mi |
| How this report was linked to the water | the operator's listed receiving water; the report itself does not name the water |
| Latitude | Not provided |
| Longitude | Not provided |
| Location source | Not provided |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Sep 19, 2026, 10:42 AM EDT (2026-09-19T10:42:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Sep 19, 2026, 10:55 AM EDT (2026-09-19T10:55:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Sep 21, 2026, 10:27 AM EDT (2026-09-21T10:27:01-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 8:07 PM EST (2026-11-05T01:07:31Z) |
| Material | Raw Sewage |
| Volume, in gallons | 150,000 |
| Volume as reported | 150000 Gallons |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%227928403973560424421%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D |
Original source data
{
"submissionId": "7928403973560424421",
"submissionReferenceNumber": "HQR-QWX2-1J3FD",
"sectionNumber": 2,
"submissionReceivedDate": "2026-09-21T10:27:01.0100000-04:00",
"responsiblePartyName": "Veolia",
"siteName": "Southgate-Wyandotte CSO RTF",
"permitNumber": "MI0036072",
"countyDescription": "Wayne",
"countyId": "82",
"reportStatusId": "IN_PROCESS",
"reportStatusDescription": "In Process",
"dischargeType": "SSO Discharge,SSO Discharge",
"dischargeQuality": "Raw Sewage,Raw Sewage",
"dischargeVolume": "150000.00000 Gallons",
"dischargeVolumeNumeric": 150000,
"eventStartDate": "2026-09-19T10:42:00.0000000-04:00",
"eventEndDate": "2026-09-19T10:55:00.0000000-04:00",
"featureNumber": null,
"featureDescription": "Central St",
"receivingWater": null,
"landImpacted": "Central Street (public roadway)",
"precipitationAmount": null,
"precipitationType": "None,None",
"reached_water": null
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.