Pennsylvania / Waters /
Cobbs Creek
Stream in Pennsylvania, past Colwyn, Darby, Haverford, Millbourne, Philadelphia, Upper Darby and Yeadon
Current status
A discharge is reported as ongoing, a post-discharge period applies, or an official advisory is listed. Open the report for its source, dates and advice. This status since . Why this status, and its source
This status counts every report affecting this water, including discharges arriving from upstream.
This badge describes the water outline. Check the downstream stretches on the map and below for discharge statuses.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Solid dots mark combined sewer outfalls. Dashed river stretches are estimates.
Rain expected: 0.46 in forecast in the next 24 hours (NWS forecast issued Nov 5, 2026, 4:07 PM EST); discharges here have begun at 0.1 in. A forecast, not a report.
Check PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT's notices · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
Discharge or advisory reported: discharge reported as ongoing; shown while reported ongoing, up to 7 days without an end (site rule)
Source: Philadelphia Water Department CSOcast (pilot), record C_11-2026110…, reported Nov 6, 2026, 12:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-06 08:47 UTC · Original notice · Updated
Reports behind this status
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_11 Chestnut St and 63rd St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:55 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_33 Farrington Rd and Brockton Rd · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:50 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_07 Lansdowne Ave and Haverford Ave · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:47 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_37 Race St and 67th St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:47 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_04A Malvern Ave and 68th St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:45 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_31 City Line Ave · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:45 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_06 Leeds St and 68th St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:42 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_32 Woodcrest Ave and 77th St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:40 AM |
Sources: Philadelphia Water Department CSOcast, retrieved 2026-11-06 08:47 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
Advice in the reports
Philadelphia Water Department CSOcast (pilot) · Nov 6, 2026 · Current status: sets this water's status now
“Waterways where a combined sewer outfall is overflowing are unsafe for any type of recreation, and may remain unsafe for recreation for a period of up to 72 hours following storm events, particularly in the Delaware and tidal Schuylkill rivers.”
Estimated downstream stretches on Cobbs Creek
3 estimated stretches from 2 outlets
Estimated downstream stretch — not checked by water sampling. Estimated by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey river maps and flow measurements; not an official advisory area. This estimates water movement, not bacteria levels.
- Discharge or advisory reported 0 to 1.4 kilometres below the outlet
0 to 1.4 kilometres below the outlet · from Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant, outlet C_04A
Estimated travel time from outlet C_04A: about 2 hours, or as little as 1 hour. Estimate based on the river's average yearly flow; no current gauge reading was available.
- Discharge or advisory reported 0 to 9.3 kilometres below the outlet
0 to 9.3 kilometres below the outlet · from Philadelphia Water Department, outlet C_37
Estimated travel time from outlet C_37: about 8 hours, or as little as 5 hours. Estimate based on the river's average yearly flow; no current gauge reading was available.
Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal. Below this point water moves with the tide and wind, so we do not estimate where the discharge goes. Read the original notice and local beach or shellfish advisories.
- Discharge or advisory reported 1.4 to 11.5 kilometres below the outlet
1.4 to 11.5 kilometres below the outlet · from Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant, outlet C_04A
Estimated travel time from outlet C_04A: about 10 hours, or as little as 6 hours. Estimate based on the river's average yearly flow; no current gauge reading was available.
Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal. Below this point water moves with the tide and wind, so we do not estimate where the discharge goes. Read the original notice and local beach or shellfish advisories.
Estimated routes below wastewater outlets
36 routes below outlets
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 041 · 4.504 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 042 · 3.959 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 043 · 3.151 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 044 · 2.871 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 045 · 2.521 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 046 · 2.128 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 047 · 1.681 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 049 · 1.102 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 050 · 0.675 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 051 · 11.877 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 052 · 11.877 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 054 · 11.187 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 055 · 11.221 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 056 · 11.064 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 057 · 8.872 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 058 · 8.782 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 059 · 8.524 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 060 · 7.959 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 061 · 6.574 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 062 · 6.225 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 063 · 5.62 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 064 · 5.428 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 065 · 4.585 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 066 · 12.24 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 067 · 10.69 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 068 · 11.783 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 069 · 11.877 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 070 · 9.826 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 071 · 9.355 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 072 · 11.155 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 078 · 1.315 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 082 · 11.476 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 083 · 5.597 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- No current status shown Permit PA0026671, outlet 084 · 8.762 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- Discharge or advisory reported Permit PA0026671 · 11.496 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
- Discharge or advisory reported Outlet · 9.284 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops where the river becomes tidal
Source: DirtyWaterWatch estimates using U.S. Geological Survey river maps and flow measurements. The estimate stops at tidal water, the first lake or the distance limit.
The last 90 days
- Discharge or advisory reported: to the latest update 8 reports: PHILA WATER DEPT 7, Philadelphia Water Department 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO), outfall C_11, started Nov 6, 2026, 12:55 AM EST
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO), outfall C_33, started Nov 6, 2026, 12:50 AM EST
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO), outfall C_07, started Nov 6, 2026, 12:47 AM EST
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO), outfall C_37, started Nov 6, 2026, 12:47 AM EST
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO), outfall C_04A, started Nov 6, 2026, 12:45 AM EST
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO), outfall C_31, started Nov 6, 2026, 12:45 AM EST
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO), outfall C_06, started Nov 6, 2026, 12:42 AM EST
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO), outfall C_32, started Nov 6, 2026, 12:40 AM EST
- Discharge likely or possible: heavy rain, no report received: to Radar estimate, no report received: heavy rain at the outlets of PHILA WATER DEPT
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-06 09:03 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting the Cobbs Creek in Pennsylvania, last 12 months88 affecting this stretch: 8 reported on the Cobbs Creek; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting the Cobbs Creek in Pennsylvania, last 12 months1Reported on the Cobbs Creek in Pennsylvania: 1 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Cobbs Creek in Pennsylvania, last 12 months4Reported on the Cobbs Creek in Pennsylvania: 4 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Cobbs Creek in Pennsylvania9Reported on the Cobbs Creek in Pennsylvania: 8 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 · Other records (rain-likely and similar): 1last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
This record covers the Cobbs Creek within Pennsylvania; the same river upstream is a separate record.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
8 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
- No tracked source for this period
- Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022.
Source: pa-phila-csocast. Records cover November 6, 2026 to November 6, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| November 2026 | 8 | 0 | 0 | 8 | Source records | Incomplete source coverage |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- No tracked source for this period
- Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022.
Source: pa-phila-csocast. Records cover November 6, 2026 to November 6, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 672 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 672 | Incomplete source coverage |
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 696 | Incomplete source coverage |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 672 | Incomplete source coverage |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 672 | Incomplete source coverage |
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2026 | 4 | 4 | 125 | Incomplete source coverage |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
- No tracked source for this period
- Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022.
Source: pa-phila-csocast. Records cover November 6, 2026 to November 6, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2022 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2022 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2022 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2022 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2022 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2022 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2022 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| December 2022 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| January 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| February 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| March 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| April 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| May 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| December 2023 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| January 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| February 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| March 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| April 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| May 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| December 2024 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| January 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| February 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| March 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| April 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| May 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| December 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| January 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| February 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| March 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| April 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| May 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| June 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| July 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| August 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| September 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2026 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| November 2026 | 1 | Incomplete source coverage |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- Incomplete source coverage
Source: pa-phila-csocast. Records cover November 6, 2026 to November 6, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 0 | 0.0% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2023 | 0 | 0.0% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2024 | 0 | 0.0% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2025 | 0 | 0.0% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2026 | 4 | 0.0% | Incomplete source coverage |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: pa-phila-csocast. Records cover November 6, 2026 to November 6, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 0 | 0 |
| February | 0 | 0 |
| March | 0 | 0 |
| April | 0 | 0 |
| May | 0 | 0 |
| June | 0 | 0 |
| July | 0 | 0 |
| August | 0 | 0 |
| September | 0 | 0 |
| October | 0 | 0 |
| November | 8 | 1 |
| December | 0 | 0 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 8 of 8, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: pa-phila-csocast. Records cover November 6, 2026 to November 6, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| C_11 Chestnut St and 63rd St | Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant | 1 |
| C_33 Farrington Rd and Brockton Rd | Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant | 1 |
| C_07 Lansdowne Ave and Haverford Ave | Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant | 1 |
| C_37 Race St and 67th St | Philadelphia Water Department | 1 |
| C_04A Malvern Ave and 68th St | Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant | 1 |
| C_31 City Line Ave | Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant | 1 |
| C_06 Leeds St and 68th St | Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant | 1 |
| C_32 Woodcrest Ave and 77th St | Philadelphia Water Department - Southwest Water Pollution Control Plant | 1 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records: records from May 3, 2022 to the latest update (limited records)
- pa-phila-csocast: records from November 6, 2026 to the latest update
Reports linked to Cobbs Creek
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_11 Chestnut St and 63rd St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:55 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_33 Farrington Rd and Brockton Rd · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:50 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_07 Lansdowne Ave and Haverford Ave · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:47 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_37 Race St and 67th St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:47 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_04A Malvern Ave and 68th St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:45 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_31 City Line Ave · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:45 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_06 Leeds St and 68th St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:42 AM | |
| Philadelphia Water Department · C_32 Woodcrest Ave and 77th St · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 13, 12:40 AM |
All reports in Pennsylvania by year: 2026 (8 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
Combined sewer outfalls
24 outfalls
- Outfall 041 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 042 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 043 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Unnamed Trib To Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 044 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 045 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Unnamed Trib To Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 046 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 047 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 049 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 050 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 057 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 058 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
- Outfall 059 · PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT · receiving water in the permit: Cobbs Creek · open
Showing 12 of 24.
Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) national combined sewer outfall inventory (ECHO) and state outfall layers. Open or closed as EPA's inventory lists it. DirtyWaterWatch links outlets to waters using permit numbers, locations and names.
Sewer operators listed for this water: PHILA WATER DEPT - SOUTHWEST WPC PLANT.
Boat launches
No public boat launch is listed in our records for this water.
Nearby waters
- Indian Creek, PA No current status shown about 2 km away
- East Branch Indian Creek, PA Discharge or advisory reported about 3 km away
- West Branch Indian Creek, PA No current status shown about 3 km away
- Darby Creek, PA No current status shown about 6 km away
- Greenwich Lake, NJ No current status shown about 16 km away
Sources covering this water
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-06 08:38 UTC
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-06 08:39 UTC
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-06 08:57 UTC
- Philadelphia Water Department CSOcast · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-06 08:47 UTC
8 records linked to this water. Updated .