New Jersey / Waters /
Cooper River
River in New Jersey, past Camden
Current status
No current status is assigned to this water outline. Check the water page for reports and any estimated downstream stretches. Why this status, and its source
This badge describes the water outline. Check the downstream stretches on the map and below for discharge statuses.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch. Larger round markers with a label mark beach and other official advisories nearby.
Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
Why this status: No current status: no report we track sets a status on this water outline now.
How long each status lasts, and why
Sources checked: ECHO Effluent Charts REST services (last successful check 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC); Division of Water Monitoring, Standards and Pesticide Control (last successful check 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC). Status by DirtyWaterWatch, updated 2026-11-02 21:26 UTC.
No status does not mean the water is safe. Follow posted signs and local health advice.
Updated .
Estimated downstream stretches on Cooper River
No downstream stretch has a current status here as of Nov 2, 2026, 4:26 PM EST. Check the reports below.
The last 90 days
No discharge, advisory or caution periods are shown for this water in this time span. Check downstream stretches and source coverage.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-02 21:26 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Cooper River in New Jersey0Reported on the Cooper River in New Jersey: 0 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported monthly totals: nj-echo-monthly
Source: nj-echo-monthly. Records cover January 1, 2024 to August 31, 2026.
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
Reports linked to Cooper River
| Start | End | Sewer operator | Outlet | Type | Volume | Source | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 19, 2026, 9:56 AM EDT | still listed as in effect | not stated | Not provided | Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | volume not reported | NJDEP Harmful Algal Bloom Program (Division of Water Monitoring, Standards and Pesticide Control), record 3aa24232-d6b1-433c-9d25-766b48d825a8, updated by the source Sep 1, 2026, 8:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Read report: Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae), , Aug 19, 2026, 9:56 AM EDT · Map |
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 034 River Road @ R.R. Crossing(Reg.22A) | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “11 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:034:2026-08, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 033 Thorndyke at Marlton | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “9 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:033:2026-08, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 030 Federal Street P.S. Reg 22 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “9 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:030:2026-08, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 029 East State Reg 28 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “8 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:029:2026-08, reported Sep 23, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 028 Baird Avenue Reg 27 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “9 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:028:2026-08, reported Sep 23, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 024 Magnolia and Pine Reg 19 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “7 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:024:2026-08, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 023 11th Street and linden Street Reg16 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “9 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:023:2026-08, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 022 Federal Street and Bedfort | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “8 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:022:2026-08, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| August 2026 | August 2026 | City of Camden | 020 10th Street Reg 15 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “9 days with discharge in 2026-08 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:020:2026-08, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 034 River Road @ R.R. Crossing(Reg.22A) | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “12 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:034:2026-07, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 033 Thorndyke at Marlton | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “11 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:033:2026-07, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 030 Federal Street P.S. Reg 22 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “11 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:030:2026-07, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 029 East State Reg 28 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “9 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:029:2026-07, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 028 Baird Avenue Reg 27 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “11 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:028:2026-07, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 024 Magnolia and Pine Reg 19 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “6 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:024:2026-07, reported Sep 23, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 023 11th Street and linden Street Reg16 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “11 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:023:2026-07, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 022 Federal Street and Bedfort | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “9 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:022:2026-07, reported Sep 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| July 2026 | July 2026 | City of Camden | 020 10th Street Reg 15 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “11 days with discharge in 2026-07 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:020:2026-07, reported Sep 23, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| June 2026 | June 2026 | City of Camden | 034 River Road @ R.R. Crossing(Reg.22A) | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “9 days with discharge in 2026-06 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:034:2026-06, reported Jul 24, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| June 2026 | June 2026 | City of Camden | 033 Thorndyke at Marlton | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “8 days with discharge in 2026-06 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:033:2026-06, reported Jul 24, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| June 2026 | June 2026 | City of Camden | 030 Federal Street P.S. Reg 22 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “8 days with discharge in 2026-06 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:030:2026-06, reported Jul 24, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| June 2026 | June 2026 | City of Camden | 029 East State Reg 28 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “8 days with discharge in 2026-06 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:029:2026-06, reported Jul 24, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| June 2026 | June 2026 | City of Camden | 028 Baird Avenue Reg 27 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “8 days with discharge in 2026-06 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:028:2026-06, reported Jul 24, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
| June 2026 | June 2026 | City of Camden | 024 Magnolia and Pine Reg 19 | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “7 days with discharge in 2026-06 (MO TOTAL)” | EPA ECHO monthly discharge monitoring report (modeled or measured days per month, reported weeks to months later) via ECHO Effluent Charts REST services, record NJ0108812:024:2026-06, reported Jul 24, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Read the original notice | Open record below · Map |
Read the full record | |||||||
Showing the latest 25 records of 278 records. See them all with filters.
All reports in New Jersey by year: 2026 (73 here) · 2025 (106 here) · 2024 (99 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Boat launches
- Cramer Hill Waterfront Park, Camden · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Cooper River on OpenBoatLaunch
Nearby waters
- South Branch Rancocas Creek, NJ No current status shown about 24 km away
- Atsion Lake, NJ No current status shown about 31 km away
- Pemberton Lake, NJ No current status shown about 33 km away
- Elmer Lake, NJ No current status shown about 35 km away
- Lake Luxembourg, PA No current status shown about 37 km away
Sources covering this water
- ECHO Effluent Charts REST services · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC
- Division of Water Monitoring, Standards and Pesticide Control · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC
278 records linked to this water. Updated .