Saginaw River
River in Michigan, past Bay City and Saginaw
Current status
Radar shows that recent rain at a combined sewer system's outlets has reached the amount set for that system, and its operator has not reported a discharge. It reads "discharge likely" where the amount is the one at which that system has discharged before, or a rain trigger its state publishes, and "discharge possible" where only this site's default of 0.1 inch applies. This is an estimate, not a report. This status since . Why this status, and its source
This badge describes the water outline. Check the downstream stretches on the map and below for discharge statuses.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch. Dashed river stretches are estimates.
Check Bay County Department of Water and Sewer's notices · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
Discharge possible: heavy rain, no report received: heavy rain at a sewer operator's outlets reached this site's default amount, and no report received; shown for 48 hours after the rain (site rule). 2.3 in of rain fell in the 24 hours to Nov 5, 2026, 1:00 AM EST at City of Bay City's outfalls (NOAA radar estimate).
Source: NOAA National Weather Service, MRMS radar-only rainfall estimate, valid Nov 5, 2026, 1:00 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-05 06:22 UTC; threshold: site default; rule: How it works, discharge likely or possible. · Updated
Estimated downstream stretches on Saginaw River
none from a report; 7 routes below outlets with a status
No stretch below a reported discharge has a current status here as of Nov 5, 2026, 1:27 AM EST. The routes below wastewater outlets carry the status shown on each.
Estimated routes below wastewater outlets
7 routes below outlets
- Caution Permit MI0022284, outlet 013 · 8.522 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- Caution Permit MI0022284, outlet 014 · 11.966 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- Caution Permit MI0022284, outlet 018 · 10.46 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- Caution Permit MI0022284, outlet 040 · 8.049 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- Caution Permit MI0022284, outlet 048 · 5.782 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- Caution Permit MI0022918, outlet 002 · 3.707 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops here
- Caution Permit MI0023973, outlet 003 · 40 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops at the 40-kilometre limit
Source: DirtyWaterWatch estimates using U.S. Geological Survey river maps and flow measurements. The estimate stops at tidal water, the first lake or the distance limit.
The last 90 days
- Discharge likely or possible: heavy rain, no report received: to the latest update Radar estimate, no report received: heavy rain at the outlets of City of Bay City, City of Essexville, City of Saginaw, Saginaw Charter Township
- End not confirmed: to 2 reports: City of Saginaw 2
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 2 reports: City of Saginaw 2
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting the Saginaw River in Michigan, last 12 months6161 affecting this stretch: 55 reported on the Saginaw River; 6 arriving from outfalls upstream on the Tittabawassee River, Saginaw Charter TownshipDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting the Saginaw River in Michigan, last 12 months35Reported on the Saginaw River: 22 · Arriving from outfalls upstream on the Tittabawassee River, Saginaw Charter Township, estimated: 32 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Saginaw River in Michigan, last 12 months1,249Reported on the Saginaw River: 1,183 · Arriving from outfalls upstream on the Tittabawassee River, Saginaw Charter Township, estimated: 868 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Saginaw River in Michigan7.8%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Saginaw River in Michigan6Reported on the Saginaw River: 2 · Arriving from outfalls upstream on the Tittabawassee River, Saginaw Charter Township, estimated: 0 · Other records (rain-likely and similar): 4last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
219 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2022 | 11 | 0 | 0 | 11 | Source records | |
| March 2022 | 8 | 1 | 0 | 9 | Source records | |
| April 2022 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| May 2022 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2022 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| August 2022 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 10 | Source records | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2023 | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| March 2023 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 10 | Source records | |
| April 2023 | 14 | 1 | 0 | 15 | Source records | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2023 | 17 | 0 | 0 | 17 | Source records | |
| August 2023 | 22 | 0 | 0 | 22 | Source records | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2024 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| February 2024 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| March 2024 | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| April 2024 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| May 2024 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| June 2024 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 10 | Source records | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2024 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2024 | 8 | 0 | 0 | 8 | Source records | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2025 | 11 | 0 | 0 | 11 | Source records | |
| May 2025 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| June 2025 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2025 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| September 2025 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| October 2025 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2026 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| March 2026 | 15 | 1 | 1 | 17 | Source records | |
| April 2026 | 26 | 0 | 4 | 30 | Source records | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2026 | 11 | 0 | 0 | 11 | Source records | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2026 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
31 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. 1 discharge reported to last more than 31 days is counted as 31 days.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2022 | 45 | 45 | 672 | |
| March 2022 | 208 | 208 | 744 | |
| April 2022 | 335 | 335 | 720 | |
| May 2022 | 3 | 3 | 744 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2022 | 5 | 5 | 744 | |
| August 2022 | 29 | 29 | 744 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2023 | 35 | 35 | 672 | |
| March 2023 | 167 | 167 | 744 | |
| April 2023 | 211 | 211 | 720 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2023 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| August 2023 | 155 | 155 | 744 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2024 | 137 | 137 | 744 | |
| February 2024 | 44 | 44 | 696 | |
| March 2024 | 172 | 172 | 744 | |
| April 2024 | 37 | 37 | 720 | |
| May 2024 | 1 | 1 | 744 | |
| June 2024 | 71 | 71 | 720 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2024 | 3 | 3 | 744 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2024 | 63 | 63 | 744 | |
| January 2025 | 118 | 118 | 744 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2025 | 174 | 174 | 720 | |
| May 2025 | 336 | 336 | 744 | |
| June 2025 | 290 | 290 | 720 | |
| July 2025 | 25 | 25 | 744 | |
| August 2025 | 327 | 327 | 744 | |
| September 2025 | 3 | 3 | 720 | |
| October 2025 | 168 | 168 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 168 | 168 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 206 | 206 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 530 | 530 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 176 | 176 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 169 | 169 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 99 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | |
| February 2022 | 3 | |
| March 2022 | 9 | |
| April 2022 | 14 | |
| May 2022 | 1 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | |
| July 2022 | 2 | |
| August 2022 | 4 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | |
| February 2023 | 2 | |
| March 2023 | 9 | |
| April 2023 | 9 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | |
| July 2023 | 5 | |
| August 2023 | 9 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | |
| January 2024 | 6 | |
| February 2024 | 2 | |
| March 2024 | 8 | |
| April 2024 | 2 | |
| May 2024 | 1 | |
| June 2024 | 5 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | |
| August 2024 | 1 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | |
| October 2024 | 0 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | |
| December 2024 | 3 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | |
| April 2025 | 7 | |
| May 2025 | 2 | |
| June 2025 | 3 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | |
| August 2025 | 2 | |
| September 2025 | 1 | |
| October 2025 | 1 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | |
| December 2025 | 0 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | |
| February 2026 | 1 | |
| March 2026 | 10 | |
| April 2026 | 21 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | |
| June 2026 | 2 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | |
| September 2026 | 1 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | |
| November 2026 | 0 |
Reported discharges per year, 2001 to 2026
1,390 reported discharges, 2001 to 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 60 | |
| 2002 | 84 | 4 | 0 | 88 | |
| 2003 | 29 | 1 | 0 | 30 | |
| 2004 | 56 | 3 | 0 | 59 | |
| 2005 | 48 | 2 | 0 | 50 | |
| 2006 | 108 | 3 | 0 | 111 | |
| 2007 | 39 | 0 | 0 | 39 | |
| 2008 | 75 | 6 | 0 | 81 | |
| 2009 | 95 | 2 | 0 | 97 | |
| 2010 | 16 | 0 | 0 | 16 | |
| 2011 | 75 | 1 | 0 | 76 | |
| 2012 | 30 | 1 | 0 | 31 | |
| 2013 | 65 | 1 | 0 | 66 | |
| 2014 | 62 | 1 | 0 | 63 | |
| 2015 | 27 | 0 | 0 | 27 | |
| 2016 | 18 | 0 | 0 | 18 | |
| 2017 | 50 | 4 | 0 | 54 | |
| 2018 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 38 | |
| 2019 | 80 | 0 | 1 | 81 | |
| 2020 | 34 | 0 | 2 | 36 | |
| 2021 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 50 | |
| 2022 | 34 | 2 | 0 | 36 | |
| 2023 | 68 | 1 | 0 | 69 | |
| 2024 | 32 | 0 | 0 | 32 | |
| 2025 | 21 | 0 | 0 | 21 | |
| 2026 | 55 | 1 | 5 | 61 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 1,325 reports that gave a volume as a number (65 did not).
65 of 1,390 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 907,528,000 | 58 | 2 | |
| 2002 | 1,083,564,675 | 87 | 1 | |
| 2003 | 157,826,500 | 29 | 1 | |
| 2004 | 1,001,783,100 | 59 | 0 | |
| 2005 | 476,961,020 | 50 | 0 | |
| 2006 | 1,177,243,750 | 111 | 0 | |
| 2007 | 291,305,000 | 39 | 0 | |
| 2008 | 1,062,442,683 | 81 | 0 | |
| 2009 | 1,618,964,000 | 97 | 0 | |
| 2010 | 79,079,000 | 16 | 0 | |
| 2011 | 959,485,000 | 76 | 0 | |
| 2012 | 642,652,600 | 31 | 0 | |
| 2013 | 2,805,495,200 | 66 | 0 | |
| 2014 | 1,363,721,000 | 63 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 259,419,000 | 27 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 324,370,000 | 18 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 1,374,687,800 | 54 | 0 | |
| 2018 | 756,937,000 | 37 | 1 | |
| 2019 | 1,478,318,700 | 81 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 1,070,025,000 | 36 | 0 | |
| 2021 | 529,763,000 | 50 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 535,048,500 | 36 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 680,365,000 | 69 | 0 | |
| 2024 | 304,101,000 | 26 | 6 | |
| 2025 | 131,121,000 | 6 | 15 | |
| 2026 | 651,505,400 | 22 | 39 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
31 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. 1 discharge reported to last more than 31 days is counted as 31 days.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 346 | 3.9% | |
| 2002 | 506 | 5.8% | |
| 2003 | 71 | 0.8% | |
| 2004 | 606 | 6.9% | |
| 2005 | 341 | 3.9% | |
| 2006 | 669 | 7.6% | |
| 2007 | 360 | 4.1% | |
| 2008 | 593 | 6.7% | |
| 2009 | 737 | 8.4% | |
| 2010 | 60 | 0.7% | |
| 2011 | 844 | 9.6% | |
| 2012 | 158 | 1.8% | |
| 2013 | 658 | 7.5% | |
| 2014 | 1,146 | 13.1% | |
| 2015 | 240 | 2.7% | |
| 2016 | 178 | 2.0% | |
| 2017 | 765 | 8.7% | |
| 2018 | 558 | 6.4% | |
| 2019 | 1,263 | 14.4% | |
| 2020 | 650 | 7.4% | |
| 2021 | 431 | 4.9% | |
| 2022 | 625 | 7.1% | |
| 2023 | 616 | 7.0% | |
| 2024 | 529 | 6.0% | |
| 2025 | 1,440 | 16.4% | |
| 2026 | 1,249 | 16.9% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 69 | 26 |
| February | 118 | 26 |
| March | 153 | 26 |
| April | 250 | 26 |
| May | 138 | 26 |
| June | 157 | 26 |
| July | 112 | 26 |
| August | 186 | 26 |
| September | 63 | 26 |
| October | 61 | 26 |
| November | 28 | 26 |
| December | 55 | 25 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 59, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| 003 | Saginaw Charter Township | 137 |
| 003R Retention Treatment Basin - Weiss Street | Saginaw | 131 |
| 048 | City of Bay City WWTP | 112 |
| 007R Retention Treatment Basin - 14th Street | Saginaw | 86 |
| 002 Retention Treatment Basin at POTW - Burns Street | Essexville | 81 |
| 004R Retention Treatment Basin - Emerson Street | Saginaw | 77 |
| 037R Retention Treatment Basin - Salt/Fraser Street | Saginaw | 75 |
| 005R Retention Treatment Basin - Hancock Street | Saginaw | 72 |
| 006R Retention Treatment Basin - Webber Street | Saginaw | 67 |
| 018 | City of Bay City WWTP | 60 |
| Other outlets (49) | 490 | |
| Outlet not stated | 2 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records: records from May 3, 2022 to the latest update (limited records)
- mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list: records from January 1, 2001 to the latest update
Reports linked to Saginaw River
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| City of Saginaw · R07 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R03 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to 8:00 AM | City of Bay City · 040 · CSO · 30.6 million gallons in all map | ended |
| to 8:00 AM | City of Bay City · 040 · CSO · 1.8 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:00 PM | City of Bay City · 048 · CSO · 28.8 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| City of Saginaw · R06 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R07 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R05 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R37 · CSO · volume in each report map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R37 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R11 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R04 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R03 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Buena Vista Charter Township · 4.0MG Basin Outfall · Bypass · volume in each report map | ongoing | |
| Buena Vista Charter Township · 4.0MG Basin Outfall · Bypass · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Buena Vista Charter Township · 4.5MG Basin Outfall · Bypass · 5.98 million gallons report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R06 · CSO · volume in each report map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R06 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R05 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R07 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R04 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to 6:30 AM | City of Essexville · 001 · CSO · 2.13 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| City of Saginaw · R11 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to 5:45 AM | City of Bay City · 014 · CSO · 7.6 million gallons in all map | ended |
| to 5:45 AM | City of Bay City · 014 · CSO · 5.1 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:15 AM | City of Bay City · 018 · CSO · 2.5 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| City of Saginaw · R37 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · R03 · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Apr 16, 7:30 AM | City of Bay City · 013b · CSO · 101.6 million gallons in all map | ended |
| to Apr 16, 7:30 AM | City of Bay City · 013b · CSO · 6 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 16, 12:15 PM | City of Bay City · 040 · CSO · 7.7 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 18, 5:30 PM | City of Bay City · 048 · CSO · 87.9 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Sources: EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, retrieved 2026-11-05 06:11 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
Showing the latest 26 records of 1,269 records.See them all with filters.
All reports in Michigan by year: 2026 (57 here) · 2025 (18 here) · 2024 (22 here) · 2023 (61 here) · 2022 (30 here) · 2021 (42 here) · 2020 (31 here) · 2019 (65 here) · 2018 (33 here) · 2017 (50 here) · 2016 (18 here) · 2015 (25 here) · 2014 (55 here) · 2013 (69 here) · 2012 (30 here) · 2011 (66 here) · 2010 (15 here) · 2009 (97 here) · 2008 (75 here) · 2007 (36 here) · 2006 (103 here) · 2005 (47 here) · 2004 (56 here) · 2003 (30 here) · 2002 (82 here) · 2001 (56 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Sewer operators listed for this water: Bay County Department of Water and Sewer, Buena Vista Charter Township, City of Bay City, City of Essexville (ESSEXVILLE CSO RTB), City of Saginaw.
Boat launches
- Golson Boat Launch, Bay City · Boat ramp
- Independence County Park, Bay City · Boat ramp
- Rust Avenue Boat Launch, Saginaw · Boat ramp
- Saginaw River Mouth, Bay City · Boat ramp
- Smith Park, Bay City · Boat ramp
- Veterans Memorial Park, Bay City · Boat ramp
- Veterans Park, Bay City · Boat ramp
- Wickes Park, Saginaw · Boat ramp
- Wickes Park River Access, Saginaw · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Saginaw River on OpenBoatLaunch
Nearby waters
- Kawkawlin River, MI No current status shown about 16 km away
- Unnamed tributary to Quanicassee River, MI No current status shown about 17 km away
- Unnamed tributary to Cheboyganing Creek, MI No current status shown about 21 km away
- McClellan Run, MI No current status shown about 26 km away
- Unnamed tributary to Swan Creek, MI No current status shown about 26 km away
Sources covering this water
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 06:08 UTC
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 06:08 UTC
- EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 06:12 UTC
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 06:22 UTC
1,253 records linked to this water, besides 16 earlier versions or duplicates. Updated .