Connecticut / Reports / 2018 /
Connecticut sewage discharges, October 2018
135 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Connecticut dated in October 2018, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-02 21:26 UTC.
| Start | Type | Water | Sewer operator | Outlet | Volume | Status and end | Source and record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Naugatuck WPCF | Basement, 145 Locust St | “1 - 50” | Ended (as reported); Oct 31, 2018, 2:30 PM EDT | Naugatuck WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965222, reported Oct 31, 2018, 6:20 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Greater New Haven WPCA | Manhole, 13 Pardee Pl, East Haven CT | “Less than 50 gallons.” | Ended (as reported); Oct 30, 2018, 10:40 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964813, reported Oct 30, 2018, 10:54 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Treatment Plant, 60 South Smith St, Norwalk, CT | 50 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 10:15 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965551, reported Oct 29, 2018, 12:03 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 8:15 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469145, reported Oct 29, 2018, 6:56 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 7:45 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468647, reported Oct 29, 2018, 6:55 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 7:45 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468646, reported Oct 29, 2018, 6:54 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 7:30 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468333, reported Oct 29, 2018, 6:53 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 7:55 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469319, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:57 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 019 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 7:10 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468681, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:56 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 029 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 7:00 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468519, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:59 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Manhole, 2 Wall Street | 9,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 2:30 PM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965625, reported Oct 27, 2018, 12:06 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Cedar Creek | Bridgeport Westside | Treatment Plant, 205 Bostwick Avenue | 7.48 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 4:50 PM EDT | Bridgeport Westside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963999, reported Oct 27, 2018, 11:39 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | BARN 18 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 10:00 AM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468605, reported Oct 27, 2018, 10:55 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 10:00 AM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468569, reported Oct 27, 2018, 10:54 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 8:51 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470854, reported Oct 27, 2018, 8:19 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 10:45 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469781, reported Oct 27, 2018, 8:33 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 9:45 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469144, reported Oct 27, 2018, 8:31 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 9:30 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469014, reported Oct 27, 2018, 8:36 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 9:15 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468645, reported Oct 27, 2018, 8:29 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | not provided | “25,000,000 - 29,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 29, 2018, 8:51 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470843, reported Oct 27, 2018, 8:09 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 017 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 8:10 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468899, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:44 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 023 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 6:45 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467990, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:49 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 025 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 7:15 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468680, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:52 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 018 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 6:40 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468051, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:46 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 029 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 4:30 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470463, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:54 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 004 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 8:41 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470044, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:42 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 4:20 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470527, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:51 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 019 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 27, 2018, 3:25 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470515, reported Nov 1, 2018, 8:47 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Cove River | West Haven | Basement, 229 terrace ave west haven ct 06516 | “51 - 500 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 25, 2018, 11:30 PM EDT | West Haven (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964614, reported Oct 26, 2018, 7:37 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Westport | Sewer Main, 1780 post road east wesport ct 06880 | “501 - 1,000 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 25, 2018, 8:00 PM EDT | Westport (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965148, reported Oct 25, 2018, 2:34 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Treatment Plant, 60 South Smith Street | 50 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 24, 2018, 9:30 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965399, reported Oct 24, 2018, 10:27 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | The Metropolitan District | Sewer Main, BETWEEN 245 WOODLAND AVE AND PETERS RD | “Undetermined” | Ended (as reported); Oct 22, 2018, 5:19 PM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962913, reported Oct 22, 2018, 5:26 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | The Metropolitan District | Sewer Main, Between 245 Woodland Ave and Peter Rd | 135,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 23, 2018, 7:30 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962914, reported Oct 22, 2018, 5:13 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Long Island Sound | Greater New Haven WPCA | Sewer Main, 65 Caroline Rd, East Haven CT | 20,250 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 22, 2018, 7:15 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965413, reported Oct 21, 2018, 7:05 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Basement, 764 Quinnipiac Ave, New Haven CT | “51 - 500 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 17, 2018, 12:10 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965410, reported Oct 17, 2018, 3:07 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | Sewer Main, 1-55 Fairview St East Haven | 18,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 17, 2018, 2:45 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964039, reported Oct 16, 2018, 10:58 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Park River Conduit | The Metropolitan District | Conduits: P-1, P-2, P-3, P-4, P-5, P-9, P-10, P-11A, P-12, P-13, P-15, P-15A, P-18, P-19, P-23, P-24; N-12, N-14, N-22, N-23, N-24, N-25 N-28A, N-28B, N-29 ; P-16, P-16A; G-20, G-2, G-8 – G12, G13W, G-13E, G-15, G-17A, G-17B, G-19, G-21, G-23 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 16, 2018, 1:45 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468813, reported Oct 16, 2018, 2:46 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 16, 2018, 1:50 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469467, reported Oct 16, 2018, 3:07 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, WOODLAND AVE | 497,400 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 17, 2018, 11:30 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964873, reported Oct 15, 2018, 1:56 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Park River Conduit | The Metropolitan District | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Oct 13, 2018, 9:00 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468488, reported Oct 13, 2018, 8:15 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | not provided | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 9:00 AM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469412, reported Oct 12, 2018, 7:39 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Cedar Creek | Bridgeport Westside | Treatment Plant, 205 bostwick avanue, bridgeport, ct 06605 | “3.01” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 5:45 PM EDT | Bridgeport Westside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963031, reported Oct 12, 2018, 6:46 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 8:00 AM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469411, reported Oct 12, 2018, 7:38 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 7:15 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469348, reported Oct 12, 2018, 5:36 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 7:00 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469215, reported Oct 12, 2018, 5:35 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 6:45 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469064, reported Oct 12, 2018, 5:35 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 6:30 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468877, reported Oct 12, 2018, 5:34 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Bridgeport Harbor | Bridgeport Eastside | Treatment Plant, 695 seaview avenue, bridgeport, ct 06607 | “Undetermined” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 6:55 PM EDT | Bridgeport Eastside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963081, reported Oct 11, 2018, 6:58 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Cedar Creek | Bridgeport Westside | Treatment Plant, 205 Bostwick Avenue | 9.46 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 11:30 PM EDT | Bridgeport Westside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963995, reported Oct 11, 2018, 5:34 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 6:00 PM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469903, reported Oct 11, 2018, 3:03 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 3:15 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469245, reported Oct 11, 2018, 2:16 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 3:00 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469088, reported Oct 11, 2018, 2:22 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 2:45 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468922, reported Oct 11, 2018, 2:26 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 2:30 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468483, reported Oct 11, 2018, 2:19 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 005 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 1:40 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467819, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:40 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 031 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 1:35 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470739, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:57 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 017 | “1,000,000 - 4,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 10:00 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470677, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:42 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 8:10 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470648, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:54 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 023 | “1,000,000 - 4,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 7:35 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470640, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:50 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 032 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 1:35 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468145, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:58 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 022 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 9:05 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470669, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:48 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 029 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 8:20 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470652, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:55 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 004 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 7:50 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470645, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:38 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 4:35 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470811, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:51 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 019 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 12, 2018, 8:10 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470651, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:46 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 018 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 6:40 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467619, reported Oct 15, 2018, 8:44 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Linbrook Road | “51 - 500 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 7:45 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962918, reported Oct 11, 2018, 9:16 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Housatonic River | Stratford | Treatment Plant, 105 Beacon Point Rd | 735,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 11, 2018, 12:01 AM EDT | Stratford (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963159, reported Oct 11, 2018, 2:05 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Long Island Sound | Greater New Haven WPCA | Pump Station, 75 Fairview Rd East Haven | “Undetermined” | Ended (as reported); Nov 16, 2018, 4:00 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962837, reported Oct 4, 2018, 3:56 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Norwalk WPCF | Sewer Main, Union Park S at Van Buren Ave | 0 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 7, 2018, 3:30 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965458, reported Oct 6, 2018, 3:56 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | not linked to a mapped water | Middletown WPCF | Treatment Plant, 100 River Road | “<500” | Ended (as reported); Oct 5, 2018, 9:40 AM EDT | Middletown WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964028, reported Oct 5, 2018, 10:54 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Connecticut River | East Windsor WPCF | Treatment Plant, 192 South Water Street, East Windsor, CT 06088 | 0 gallons | Ended (as reported); Nov 5, 2018, 1:00 PM EST | East Windsor WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962890, reported Oct 5, 2018, 9:46 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 029 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 10:45 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470166, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Unknown at this time” | Norwalk WPCF | Manhole, 14 Leann Drive | “Unknown (spill was not observed)” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 10:55 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963648, reported Oct 3, 2018, 11:57 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, #69 Linbrook | 39.5 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 26, 2018, 5:00 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964697, reported Oct 3, 2018, 11:11 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, Linbrook Rd @ N. Main Street | 2 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 5:00 PM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964930, reported Oct 3, 2018, 7:46 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Treatment Plant, 60 South Smith Street. | 2,500 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 12:00 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963571, reported Oct 3, 2018, 7:54 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Long Island Sound | Stratford | Treatment Plant, 105 Beacon Point Rd | “100,001 - 500,000 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 6:55 AM EDT | Stratford (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963160, reported Oct 3, 2018, 10:56 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Manhole, 56 Beacon Street | 9,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 3:30 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963300, reported Oct 3, 2018, 3:18 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Basement, 2 Wall Street | 9,627 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 4:15 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963642, reported Oct 3, 2018, 3:08 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Woods pond” | Norwalk WPCF | Manhole, 7 Saddle Road | 4,500 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 3:00 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963301, reported Oct 3, 2018, 2:58 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Connecticut River | Mattabassett District | Treatment Plant, 245 Main Street | 3.44 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 2:30 PM EDT | Mattabassett District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963568, reported Oct 3, 2018, 1:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 1:45 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469298, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 1:30 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469138, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 1:15 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469013, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 1:00 AM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468633, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Keeler Brook” | Norwalk WPCF | Pump Station, 473 Connecticut Avenue | 46,883 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 3:00 AM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963314, reported Oct 3, 2018, 12:45 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Sewer Main, 109 Talcott Rd | “<1000” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 12:40 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963723, reported Oct 3, 2018, 12:24 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Sewer Main, 212 Trout Brook Dr | 128,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 1:13 AM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963722, reported Oct 3, 2018, 12:15 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Treatment Plant, 60 S. Smith Street, Norwalk, CT | 9.02 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 10:25 PM EDT | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963578, reported Oct 3, 2018, 12:32 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469652, reported Oct 5, 2018, 11:51 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Bridgeport Harbor | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | 87 ANTH | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469627, reported Oct 5, 2018, 11:53 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | CHUR 22 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469599, reported Oct 5, 2018, 12:01 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | WANN 153 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469559, reported Oct 5, 2018, 12:04 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | BARN 18 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469524, reported Oct 5, 2018, 12:02 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “Johnson's Creek” | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | BAYEL 6 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469410, reported Oct 5, 2018, 12:00 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Ash Creek | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | 91 DEW | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469409, reported Oct 5, 2018, 11:58 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | 49 WALL | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469408, reported Oct 5, 2018, 11:56 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Cedar Creek | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | 84 ARBOR | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 10:00 PM EDT | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469407, reported Oct 5, 2018, 11:55 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467006, reported Jul 2, 2019, 9:17 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48466920, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 9:30 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469196, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 9:15 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469041, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 9:00 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468840, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 9:00 PM EDT | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468839, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 040 | “Less than 1,000 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 7:30 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467969, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 005 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 7:30 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467920, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 031 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 7:30 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467989, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 032 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 7:25 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467894, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 025 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 1:05 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470294, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 004 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 1:00 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470269, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Cedar Creek | Bridgeport Westside | Treatment Plant, 205 Bostwick Avenue | 16.2 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 7:00 AM EDT | Bridgeport Westside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963681, reported Oct 3, 2018, 6:20 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 018 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 7:25 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468221, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 017 | “1,000,000 - 4,999,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467487, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, West Of Hillcrest ave | “TBD” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 6:52 PM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963757, reported Oct 2, 2018, 6:54 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Bridgeport Harbor | Bridgeport Eastside | Treatment Plant, 695 Seaview Avenue, Bridgeport, CT 06607 | “4.74” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 5:00 AM EDT | Bridgeport Eastside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963028, reported Oct 2, 2018, 8:02 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | Sewer Main, Silas Deane Highway | “TBD” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 6:44 PM EDT | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963759, reported Oct 2, 2018, 6:47 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Piper Brook | New Britain | Sewer Main, 467 Allen St | “Undetermined” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 11:59 PM EDT | New Britain (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963519, reported Oct 3, 2018, 12:55 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 023 | “1,000,000 - 4,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 12:20 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470298, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “Less than 1,000 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 2, 2018, 7:45 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469283, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 019 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 7:30 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470755, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 022 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Oct 3, 2018, 4:00 AM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470453, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | CT River: NM-2, NM-3, NM-4, NM-5, NM-6, NM-7, NM-10, NM-14; SM-2 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467126, reported Jul 2, 2019, 9:17 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | CT River: NM-2, NM-3, NM-4, NM-5, NM-6, NM-7, NM-10, NM-14; SM-2 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467122, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Park River Conduit | The Metropolitan District | Conduits: P-1, P-2, P-3, P-4, P-5, P-9, P-10, P-11A, P-12, P-13, P-15, P-15A, P-18, P-19, P-23, P-24; N-12, N-14, N-22, N-23, N-24, N-25 N-28A, N-28B, N-29 ; P-16, P-16A; G-20, G-2, G-8 – G12, G13W, G-13E, G-15, G-17A, G-17B, G-19, G-21, G-23 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467111, reported Jul 2, 2019, 9:17 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “Gully Brook Conduit” | The Metropolitan District | Conduits: P-1, P-2, P-3, P-4, P-5, P-9, P-10, P-11A, P-12, P-13, P-15, P-15A, P-18, P-19, P-23, P-24; N-12, N-14, N-22, N-23, N-24, N-25 N-28A, N-28B, N-29 ; P-16, P-16A; G-20, G-2, G-8 – G12, G13W, G-13E, G-15, G-17A, G-17B, G-19, G-21, G-23 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467110, reported Jul 2, 2019, 9:17 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “Gully Brook Conduit” | The Metropolitan District | Conduits: P-1, P-2, P-3, P-4, P-5, P-9, P-10, P-11A, P-12, P-13, P-15, P-15A, P-18, P-19, P-23, P-24; N-12, N-14, N-22, N-23, N-24, N-25 N-28A, N-28B, N-29 ; P-16, P-16A; G-20, G-2, G-8 – G12, G13W, G-13E, G-15, G-17A, G-17B, G-19, G-21, G-23 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467109, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Park River Conduit | The Metropolitan District | Conduits: P-1, P-2, P-3, P-4, P-5, P-9, P-10, P-11A, P-12, P-13, P-15, P-15A, P-18, P-19, P-23, P-24; N-12, N-14, N-22, N-23, N-24, N-25 N-28A, N-28B, N-29 ; P-16, P-16A; G-20, G-2, G-8 – G12, G13W, G-13E, G-15, G-17A, G-17B, G-19, G-21, G-23 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467108, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “Folly Brook” | The Metropolitan District | Folly Brook: F-26, F-27, F-28, F-29, F-30, F-31, F-32, F-33 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467123, reported Jul 2, 2019, 9:17 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “Folly Brook” | The Metropolitan District | Folly Brook: F-26, F-27, F-28, F-29, F-30, F-31, F-32, F-33 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467120, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | North Branch Park River | The Metropolitan District | Free-Flowing North Branch: N-2, N-4, N-9, N-10 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467124, reported Jul 2, 2019, 9:17 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | North Branch Park River | The Metropolitan District | Free-Flowing North Branch: N-2, N-4, N-9, N-10 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467119, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | South Branch Park River | The Metropolitan District | Free-Flowing South Branch: S-3, S-10, S-12, S-13, S-15, S-16, S-19, S-23, S-24, S-25, S-26, S-27, S-28, S-29, S-30 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467125, reported Jul 2, 2019, 9:17 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | South Branch Park River | The Metropolitan District | Free-Flowing South Branch: S-3, S-10, S-12, S-13, S-15, S-16, S-19, S-23, S-24, S-25, S-26, S-27, S-28, S-29, S-30 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467121, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 019 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Sep 28, 2018, 4:30 PM EDT | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467492, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record |