DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Connecticut / Reports / 2019 /

Connecticut sewage discharges, February 2019

52 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Connecticut dated in February 2019, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-02 21:26 UTC.

Records in Connecticut, February 2019, newest first
StartTypeWaterSewer operatorOutletVolumeStatus and endSource and record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Naugatuck WPCF Basement, 36 Hill St “51 - 500 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 28, 2019, 6:30 PM EST Naugatuck WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965221, reported Feb 28, 2019, 7:45 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Waterbury WPCF Lateral - Public, 62 Harpers Avenue, Waterbury, Sewer ROW behind Harpers Avenue “1,001 - 5,000 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 27, 2019, 3:50 PM EST Waterbury WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964754, reported Feb 27, 2019, 4:23 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) “Sewage made it to the swamp behind 164 Coe Ave.” Greater New Haven WPCA Manhole, 164 Coe Ave East Haven CT. “Less than 500 gallons.” Ended (as reported); Feb 25, 2019, 3:00 PM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964710, reported Feb 25, 2019, 3:31 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) New Haven Harbor West Haven Basement, 108 david st “1 - 50” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 3:18 PM EST West Haven (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964619, reported Feb 24, 2019, 3:21 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) New Haven Harbor West Haven Basement, 121 david st “1 - 50” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 3:13 PM EST West Haven (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964613, reported Feb 24, 2019, 3:17 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Pequonnock River City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Not stated by the source; end not reported City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467543, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:38 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) Piper Brook The Metropolitan District Manhole, SSO Site NTS - West of Hillcrest Ave 1.21 million gallons Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 6:58 PM EST The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963509, reported Feb 24, 2019, 10:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 017 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 1:50 PM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470221, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 025 “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 11:40 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469961, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:42 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 029 “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 12:25 PM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470103, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:49 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 023 “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 9:45 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469354, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:39 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 022 “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 9:55 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469686, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:37 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Treatment plant bypass Cedar Creek Bridgeport Westside Treatment Plant, 205 Bostwick Avenue 5.14 million gallons Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 1:00 PM EST Bridgeport Westside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963855, reported Feb 24, 2019, 8:44 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Thames River City of Norwich 004 “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 9:55 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469725, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:33 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Park River The Metropolitan District not provided “5,000,000 - 9,999,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 6:18 PM EST The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470508, reported Feb 24, 2019, 7:21 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 019 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 11:05 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470104, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:36 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 024 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 24, 2019, 2:25 PM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470391, reported Feb 25, 2019, 7:41 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) West River Greater New Haven WPCA West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 21, 2019, 1:00 PM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469248, reported Feb 21, 2019, 11:46 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Quinnipiac River Greater New Haven WPCA Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 21, 2019, 12:45 PM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469091, reported Feb 21, 2019, 11:43 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) New Haven Harbor Greater New Haven WPCA New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 21, 2019, 12:30 PM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468926, reported Feb 21, 2019, 11:40 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Mill River Greater New Haven WPCA Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 21, 2019, 12:15 PM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468490, reported Feb 21, 2019, 11:38 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Connecticut River The Metropolitan District not provided “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 21, 2019, 5:07 PM EST The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470317, reported Feb 21, 2019, 11:48 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Greater New Haven WPCA Basement, 64 Osmond St, East Haven CT “1 - 50” Ended (as reported); Feb 20, 2019, 10:45 AM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964521, reported Feb 20, 2019, 11:55 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) Cove River West Haven Manhole, 99 orange ave “51 - 500 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 18, 2019, 10:20 AM EST West Haven (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965114, reported Feb 18, 2019, 10:45 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) West River West Haven Manhole, 34 bristol st “1 - 50” Ended (as reported); Feb 17, 2019, 12:00 PM EST West Haven (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965113, reported Feb 17, 2019, 12:05 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Greater New Haven WPCA Pump Station, 75 Farview Rd East Haven “Undetermined” Ended (as reported); Mar 25, 2019, 4:00 PM EDT Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962830, reported Feb 15, 2019, 3:18 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) “Norwalk River” Norwalk WPCF Manhole, 261 Ely Ave, Norwalk CT 4,500 gallons Ended (as reported); Feb 14, 2019, 10:30 AM EST Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965365, reported Feb 14, 2019, 12:03 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water The Metropolitan District Basement, Leoffler Rd 25 gallons Ended (as reported); Feb 13, 2019, 8:00 PM EST The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964465, reported Feb 13, 2019, 6:21 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) New Haven Harbor Greater New Haven WPCA New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 volume not reported Not stated by the source; end not reported Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467593, reported Feb 13, 2019, 1:03 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) West River Greater New Haven WPCA West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 volume not reported Not stated by the source; end not reported Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467592, reported Feb 13, 2019, 1:00 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Quinnipiac River Greater New Haven WPCA Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 volume not reported Not stated by the source; end not reported Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467591, reported Feb 13, 2019, 12:57 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Mill River Greater New Haven WPCA Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 volume not reported Not stated by the source; end not reported Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467590, reported Feb 13, 2019, 12:54 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Connecticut River The Metropolitan District not provided “Undetermined” Not stated by the source; end not reported The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467565, reported Feb 13, 2019, 12:42 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Naugatuck WPCF Basement, 238 Scott street “Undetermined” Ended (as reported); Feb 11, 2019, 10:00 AM EST Naugatuck WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965655, reported Feb 11, 2019, 8:47 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Greater New Haven WPCA Pump Station, 75 Farview Rd “Undetermined” Ended (as reported); Feb 15, 2019, 4:30 PM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962829, reported Feb 8, 2019, 9:34 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 024 “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 8, 2019, 6:25 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469877, reported Feb 8, 2019, 8:11 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 025 “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 8, 2019, 3:40 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467999, reported Feb 8, 2019, 8:13 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Thames River City of Norwich 004 “Less than 1,000 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 8, 2019, 3:30 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467971, reported Feb 8, 2019, 8:08 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 019 “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 8, 2019, 3:35 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468147, reported Feb 8, 2019, 8:10 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) Housatonic River Derby Pump Station, Roosevelt Ave / Cemetery Ave intersection “10-20 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 7, 2019, 3:15 PM EST Derby (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963174, reported Feb 7, 2019, 4:11 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Pequonnock River City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 7, 2019, 5:00 AM EST City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468577, reported Feb 7, 2019, 5:43 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) West River Greater New Haven WPCA West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 7, 2019, 1:30 AM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469051, reported Feb 7, 2019, 12:19 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Quinnipiac River Greater New Haven WPCA Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 7, 2019, 1:30 AM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469050, reported Feb 7, 2019, 12:19 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) New Haven Harbor Greater New Haven WPCA New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 7, 2019, 1:15 AM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468863, reported Feb 7, 2019, 12:17 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Mill River Greater New Haven WPCA Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 7, 2019, 1:00 AM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468425, reported Feb 7, 2019, 12:17 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 024 “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 7, 2019, 10:00 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470544, reported Feb 8, 2019, 7:43 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Shetucket River City of Norwich 019 “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 7, 2019, 3:45 AM EST City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470300, reported Feb 8, 2019, 7:41 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) Connecticut River The Metropolitan District Conduits: P-1, P-2, P-3, P-4, P-5, P-9, P-10, P-11A, P-12, P-13, P-15, P-15A, P-18, P-19, P-23, P-24; N-12, N-14, N-22, N-23, N-24, N-25 N-28A, N-28B, N-29 ; P-16, P-16A; G-20, G-2, G-8 – G12, G13W, G-13E, G-15, G-17A, G-17B, G-19, G-21, G-23 “Undetermined” Not stated by the source; end not reported The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467564, reported Feb 6, 2019, 8:30 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Greater New Haven WPCA Pump Station, 75 Farview Road East Haven CT “Undetermined” Ended (as reported); Feb 8, 2019, 4:00 PM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962823, reported Jan 31, 2019, 1:43 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Greater New Haven WPCA Basement, 31 Rosedale Rd, Hamden CT 25 gallons Ended (as reported); Feb 3, 2019, 4:15 PM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964502, reported Feb 3, 2019, 4:24 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) not linked to a mapped water Greater New Haven WPCA Basement, 477 Newhall St, Hamden CT “Less than 25 gallons.” Ended (as reported); Feb 1, 2019, 10:50 AM EST Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964509, reported Feb 1, 2019, 11:14 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record
Combined sewer overflow (CSO) South Branch Park River The Metropolitan District not provided “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” Ended (as reported); Feb 1, 2019, 7:14 AM EST The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470034, reported Feb 1, 2019, 3:27 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice ·
Full record