Connecticut / Reports / 2019 /
Connecticut sewage discharges, January 2019
117 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Connecticut dated in January 2019, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-02 21:26 UTC.
| Start | Type | Water | Sewer operator | Outlet | Volume | Status and end | Source and record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 30, 2019, 1:45 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469205, reported Jan 30, 2019, 12:32 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 30, 2019, 1:30 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469049, reported Jan 30, 2019, 12:30 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Long Island Sound | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 30, 2019, 1:15 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468862, reported Jan 30, 2019, 12:29 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 30, 2019, 1:00 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468424, reported Jan 30, 2019, 12:28 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 025 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 30, 2019, 12:55 AM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469924, reported Jan 31, 2019, 10:25 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 004 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2019, 11:25 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469229, reported Jan 31, 2019, 9:29 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 30, 2019, 3:15 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470636, reported Jan 31, 2019, 10:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2019, 10:00 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469122, reported Jan 29, 2019, 8:51 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2019, 9:45 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468971, reported Jan 29, 2019, 8:50 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2019, 9:30 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468535, reported Jan 29, 2019, 8:48 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2019, 9:15 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468314, reported Jan 29, 2019, 8:46 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “NO SPILL - Change of conveyance” | Norwalk WPCF | Pump Station, 14 Leann Drive, Norwalk CT (Westport Pump Station) | 0 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 29, 2019, 9:30 PM EST | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965464, reported Jan 29, 2019, 7:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Naugatuck River | Naugatuck WPCF | Manhole, 24 cherry st naugatuck ct 06770 | “1 - 50” | Ended (as reported); Jan 28, 2019, 12:10 PM EST | Naugatuck WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965565, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:19 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Connecticut River | Middletown WPCF | Treatment Plant, 100 River Road | “Undetermined” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 1:24 PM EST | Middletown WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963194, reported Jan 24, 2019, 2:33 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, QUAKER LA | 782,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 11:20 PM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963470, reported Jan 24, 2019, 12:23 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Greater New Haven WPCA | Basement, 17 Irving St, New Haven CT | “Less than 50 gallons.” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 9:30 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964468, reported Jan 24, 2019, 10:10 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District – Hartford WPCF | Manhole, Foxmeadow Lane @ Trout Brook | “Undetermined” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 10:00 AM EST | The Metropolitan District – Hartford WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963535, reported Jan 25, 2019, 1:20 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Horseneck Brook” | Greenwich - Grass Island WPCF | Sewer Main, Across the brook from 84 Brookside Drive | “Undetermined” | Ended (as reported); Jan 25, 2019, 7:00 AM EST | Greenwich - Grass Island WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963311, reported Jan 25, 2019, 9:39 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Black Rock Harbor | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | 87 ANTH | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469663, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:29 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Cedar Creek | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | 84 ARBOR | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469662, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:31 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Ash Creek | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | 91 DEW | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469649, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:35 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | WANN 153 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469632, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:42 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | CHUR 22 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469622, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:38 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | BARN 18 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469551, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:40 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | “Johnson's Creek” | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | BAYEL 6 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469526, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:37 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | 49 WALL | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469525, reported Jan 28, 2019, 1:33 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Greater New Haven WPCA | Basement, 296 Welton St, Hamden CT, 300 Welton St, Hamden, CT | “Less than 50 gallons.” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 3:15 PM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964084, reported Jan 24, 2019, 3:54 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Waterbury WPCF | Pump Station, Terrell Road | 7,500 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 4:00 PM EST | Waterbury WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963842, reported Jan 24, 2019, 3:52 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “WEBSTER BROOK” | The Metropolitan District | Pump Station, CARR AVE | 98,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:30 PM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963376, reported Jan 24, 2019, 3:08 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Kennedy Brook” | The Metropolitan District – Hartford WPCF | Manhole, Ringgold Street | “Undetermined” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:00 PM EST | The Metropolitan District – Hartford WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963405, reported Jan 25, 2019, 3:46 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Connecticut River | Mattabassett District | Treatment Plant, 245 Main Street Cromwell CT | 9,208,333.3 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 25, 2019, 6:45 AM EST | Mattabassett District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963290, reported Jan 24, 2019, 2:17 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Bridgeport Harbor | Bridgeport Eastside | Treatment Plant, 695 Seaview Avenue, Bridgeport, CT 06607 | “Undetermined” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Bridgeport Eastside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962908, reported Jan 24, 2019, 1:46 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Connecticut River | Middletown WPCF | Treatment Plant, 100 River Road | 140,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 4:45 PM EST | Middletown WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963938, reported Jan 24, 2019, 5:09 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Connecticut River | Middletown WPCF | Treatment Plant, 100 River Road | “Undetermined” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Middletown WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963541, reported Jan 24, 2019, 1:49 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Quinnipiac River | Meriden | Pump Station, 226 Evansville Ave | 2.37 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 25, 2019, 2:45 AM EST | Meriden (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963737, reported Jan 24, 2019, 1:25 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Treatment Plant, 60 South Smith St | 880,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 7:10 PM EST | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963581, reported Jan 24, 2019, 1:33 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Connecticut River | Middletown WPCF | Treatment Plant, !00 River Road | “Undetermined” | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Middletown WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963191, reported Jan 24, 2019, 2:16 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “GOFF BROOK” | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, MAIN ST - ROCKY HILL | 788,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 25, 2019, 12:53 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963483, reported Jan 24, 2019, 1:15 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | “Welton Brook” | Waterbury WPCF | Pump Station, Maybrook Road | 30 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 25, 2019, 1:15 PM EST | Waterbury WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963841, reported Jan 24, 2019, 3:07 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Waterbury WPCF | Pump Station, Maybrook Road | 25,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 8:00 PM EST | Waterbury WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963840, reported Jan 24, 2019, 3:41 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 031 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:50 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470318, reported Jan 26, 2019, 11:51 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 032 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 5:35 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470230, reported Jan 26, 2019, 11:53 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 005 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 6:25 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470327, reported Jan 26, 2019, 11:42 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Cedar Creek | Bridgeport Westside | Treatment Plant, 205 Bostwick Avenue | 14.5 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 9:40 PM EST | Bridgeport Westside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963978, reported Jan 24, 2019, 11:48 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, TALCOTT RD | 4.42 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 25, 2019, 12:55 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963474, reported Jan 24, 2019, 11:20 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 1:13 PM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469945, reported Jan 24, 2019, 1:14 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 017 | “5,000,000 - 9,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 26, 2019, 12:55 AM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470791, reported Jan 31, 2019, 9:44 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 018 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 4:40 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470340, reported Jan 26, 2019, 11:44 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Piper Brook | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, HILLCREST AVE | 27.67 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 26, 2019, 1:30 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963513, reported Jan 24, 2019, 10:12 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 8:31 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467589, reported Jan 24, 2019, 9:01 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 025 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 5:55 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470433, reported Jan 26, 2019, 11:49 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 023 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 5:55 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470430, reported Jan 26, 2019, 11:47 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 004 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 8:40 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470533, reported Jan 26, 2019, 11:40 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 11:00 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469777, reported Jan 24, 2019, 8:57 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 10:30 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469389, reported Jan 24, 2019, 8:54 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 10:00 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469132, reported Jan 24, 2019, 8:49 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 029 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 5:40 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470427, reported Jan 31, 2019, 10:31 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 28, 2019, 1:30 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470878, reported Jan 31, 2019, 10:23 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 019 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 26, 2019, 12:55 AM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470815, reported Jan 31, 2019, 10:15 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 022 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 24, 2019, 10:20 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470582, reported Jan 31, 2019, 10:20 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | not provided | “Greater than 50,000,000 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 25, 2019, 4:45 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470714, reported Jan 24, 2019, 3:40 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | South Branch Park River | The Metropolitan District | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 5:01 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467568, reported Jan 20, 2019, 6:58 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Hockanum River | Vernon WPCF | Manhole, 240 West Main Street | “500-1,000 Gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 11:15 AM EST | Vernon WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964896, reported Jan 20, 2019, 10:56 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Lake Pocotopaug | East Hampton WPCA | Sewer Main, 31 Old Marlborough Road | 12,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 8:30 AM EST | East Hampton WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964152, reported Jan 20, 2019, 9:42 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Lake Pocotopaug | East Hampton WPCA | Sewer Main, Old Marlborough Road | 12,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 8:30 AM EST | East Hampton WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964150, reported Jan 20, 2019, 9:54 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 017 | “1,000,000 - 4,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 4:00 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470434, reported Jan 22, 2019, 8:18 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 023 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 2:05 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470365, reported Jan 22, 2019, 8:22 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 7:00 AM EST | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468576, reported Jan 20, 2019, 7:06 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 7:45 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469364, reported Jan 20, 2019, 7:13 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 7:30 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469246, reported Jan 20, 2019, 7:11 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 7:00 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468918, reported Jan 20, 2019, 7:08 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 7:00 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468917, reported Jan 20, 2019, 7:05 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 3:10 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470476, reported Jan 22, 2019, 8:25 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 022 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 6:10 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470583, reported Jan 22, 2019, 8:20 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 004 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 2:20 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470461, reported Jan 22, 2019, 8:16 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Cedar Creek | Bridgeport Westside | Treatment Plant, 205 Bostwick Avenue | 14.96 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 2:45 PM EST | Bridgeport Westside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963997, reported Jan 20, 2019, 4:29 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 029 | “Less than 1,000 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 2:25 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470507, reported Jan 22, 2019, 8:26 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 019 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 4:25 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470578, reported Jan 22, 2019, 8:19 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 21, 2019, 11:20 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470814, reported Jan 22, 2019, 8:23 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Lake Pocotopaug | East Hampton WPCA | Sewer Main, 31 Old Marlborough Road | 12,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 20, 2019, 8:00 AM EST | East Hampton WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964151, reported Jan 25, 2019, 2:04 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Treatment Plant, 60 South Smith St, Norwalk, CT | “1 - 50” | Ended (as reported); Jan 15, 2019, 12:00 PM EST | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965354, reported Jan 15, 2019, 10:46 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | West River | West Haven | Lateral - Private, 62 treat st | 100 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 14, 2019, 11:31 AM EST | West Haven (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965741, reported Jan 14, 2019, 11:19 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467588, reported Jan 9, 2019, 1:40 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467587, reported Jan 9, 2019, 1:39 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467586, reported Jan 9, 2019, 1:38 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467585, reported Jan 9, 2019, 1:37 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Park River | The Metropolitan District | Conduits: P-1, P-2, P-3, P-4, P-5, P-9, P-10, P-11A, P-12, P-13, P-15, P-15A, P-18, P-19, P-23, P-24; N-12, N-14, N-22, N-23, N-24, N-25 N-28A, N-28B, N-29 ; P-16, P-16A; G-20, G-2, G-8 – G12, G13W, G-13E, G-15, G-17A, G-17B, G-19, G-21, G-23 | “1,000,000 - 4,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 9, 2019, 4:06 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470345, reported Jan 8, 2019, 8:55 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Cockenoe Harbor | Norwalk WPCF | Pump Station, 25 Calf Pasture Beach Rd, Norwalk, CT (Shady Beach Pump Station) | 0 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 8, 2019, 1:30 PM EST | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35962880, reported Jan 8, 2019, 12:54 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | The Metropolitan District | Basement, Mohawk Cir | 30 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 7, 2019, 10:15 PM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964727, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:29 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Sewer Main, 16 HAMMICK RD | 25 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 6, 2019, 1:00 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964935, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:38 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Naugatuck River | Waterbury WPCF | Basement, 190 Horseshoe Drive, waterbury, CT | “10-20 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 2, 2019, 9:30 PM EST | Waterbury WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35964855, reported Jan 3, 2019, 11:38 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Trout Brook | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, S QUAKER LN | 26,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 6:09 PM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963507, reported Jan 5, 2019, 6:33 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 017 | “500,000 - 999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 4, 2019, 9:40 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467624, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:03 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 023 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 5:50 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469834, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:27 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 018 | “1,000 - 9,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 4:30 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469261, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:23 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Thames River | City of Norwich | 004 | “10,000 - 49,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 5:40 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469925, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:01 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 029 | “Less than 1,000 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 11:05 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470407, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:33 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Yellow Mill Pond | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF | BARN 18 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | City of Bridgeport WPCA - East Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467557, reported Jan 5, 2019, 1:52 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Pequonnock River | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF | WESTSIDE CSO: 48 TERS, 79 EWAS, 77 GRAND, 207 STATE A&B | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | City of Bridgeport WPCA - West Side WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467556, reported Jan 5, 2019, 1:51 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Piper Brook | The Metropolitan District | HILLCREST AVE | 3.79 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 7, 2019, 12:10 AM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963431, reported Jan 5, 2019, 1:24 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment plant bypass | Cedar Creek | Bridgeport Westside | Treatment Plant, 205 Bostwick Avenue | 4.74 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 3:30 PM EST | Bridgeport Westside (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963993, reported Jan 5, 2019, 12:35 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 025 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 6:35 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470325, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:30 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 022 | “50,000 - 99,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 11:40 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470524, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:26 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 024 | “1,000,000 - 4,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 6, 2019, 4:25 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470746, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:29 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Shetucket River | City of Norwich | 019 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 6, 2019, 11:20 PM EST | City of Norwich (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470771, reported Jan 7, 2019, 8:25 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Connecticut River | The Metropolitan District | Free-Flowing South Branch: S-3, S-10, S-12, S-13, S-15, S-16, S-19, S-23, S-24, S-25, S-26, S-27, S-28, S-29, S-30 | “30,000,000 - 34,999,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 10:04 PM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48470594, reported Jan 5, 2019, 6:51 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 6:30 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469341, reported Jan 5, 2019, 4:46 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 6:15 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48469204, reported Jan 5, 2019, 4:45 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 5:45 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468861, reported Jan 5, 2019, 4:44 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | “100,000 - 499,999 gallons” | Ended (as reported); Jan 5, 2019, 5:45 AM EST | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48468860, reported Jan 5, 2019, 4:43 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | West River | West Haven | Manhole, 105 boston post rd | “1 - 50” | Ended (as reported); Jan 2, 2019, 9:45 AM EST | West Haven (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965086, reported Jan 2, 2019, 11:17 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Norwalk River | Norwalk WPCF | Sewer Main, 29 West Rock Road. | 1,500 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 2, 2019, 9:55 AM EST | Norwalk WPCF (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35965026, reported Jan 2, 2019, 10:05 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Piper Brook | The Metropolitan District | Manhole, 115 Hillcrest Ave. | 151,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Jan 1, 2019, 6:05 PM EST | The Metropolitan District (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record bypass-35963705, reported Jan 1, 2019, 2:13 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | West River | Greater New Haven WPCA | West River CSOs: 003, 004, 005, 006 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467584, reported Jan 1, 2019, 12:13 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Quinnipiac River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Quinnipiac River CSOs: 015, 016, 019, 020 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467583, reported Jan 1, 2019, 12:12 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | New Haven Harbor | Greater New Haven WPCA | New Haven Harbor CSOs: 021, 024, 025 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467582, reported Jan 1, 2019, 12:12 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Mill River | Greater New Haven WPCA | Mill River CSOs: 009, 011, 012 | volume not reported | Not stated by the source; end not reported | Greater New Haven WPCA (CT DEEP reporting archive 2016-2021), record cso-48467581, reported Jan 1, 2019, 12:11 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:18 UTC · Original notice · Full record |