DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2023 /

Maryland sewage discharges, March 2023

64 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in March 2023, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, March 2023, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 12:18 PMWssc · “tributary of Western Branch” · 2608 Lewis and Clark Ave. · SSO · 546 gallons · noticeended
to 10:45 AMWssc · “Storm drain in Paint Branch Basin” · 12533 Montclair Drive · SSO · 131 gallons · noticeended
to 4:50 PMCity of Salisbury · “none” · 128 Dagsboro Rd. · SSO · 20 gallons · noticeended
to 6:00 PMTown of Hancock · Tonoloway Creek · Pump Station @ Fleming Trailer Court, Pennsylvania Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 5:50 PMWssc · “Broad Creek Note; WSSC rep didn't have OCS name, thinks from location it may be Piscataway WWTP.” · 6102 Claridge Road · SSO · 730 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:40 PMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “Unnamed tributary of Rogue Harbor No. 1 Creek” · Rockenbach Rd Visitor Control Point (VCP) · SSO · 1,425 gallons · noticeended
to 11:45 PMWssc · “N/A” · 9712 Mount Pisgah Rd · SSO · 763 gallons · noticeended
to 9:45 PMWssc · “N/A” · 10700 Weymouth Street · SSO · 28 gallons · noticeended
to 9:30 PMWssc · “N/A” · 11214 Marlwood Hill Rd · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 9:30 PMEaston Utilities Commission · Tred Avon River · Bay St · SSO · 10,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 300 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 25 ’23, 7:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 1 million gallons · noticeended
to Mar 25 ’23, 7:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Laber's Lane · CSO · 1 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 25 ’23, 11:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Georges Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station CSO · CSO · 84,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 25 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · outfall 009/P.1 and Grant Street · CSO · 18,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 24 ’23, 4:12 PMMayor & City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street · CSO · 399,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 24 ’23, 5:00 AMWssc · “N/A” · 11305 Greenbriar Preserve Lane · SSO · 148 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 26 ’23, 7:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Rd. · CSO (earlier version) · 2.09 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 26 ’23, 7:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 2.09 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 24 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · Water Street and Depot Street · CSO · 9,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 24 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · outfall 009/P.2 and 012/U · CSO · 27,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:24 AMMayor & City Council of Cumberland · Potomac River · Valley Street · CSO · 318,300 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 23 ’23, 3:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “YES, GWYNNS FALLS” · 1204 Seminole Ave · SSO · 20,700 gallons · noticeended
to 2:45 PMHoward County DPW · “No waterway, only grassy area.” · 10065 N 2nd Street · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 1:00 PMCity of Annapolis · Spa Creek · 900 Primose Road · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:45 PMWssc · “Paint Branch Basin” · 11400 Stewart Lane · SSO · 3,288 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:15 PMWssc · “NA” · 18540 Jerusalem Church Road · SSO · 15 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 21 ’23, 8:00 AMHighland View Academy · “Mount Aetna Creek” · 10100 Academy Drive · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Mar 20 ’23, 10:00 AMBeaver Run MHP LLC · “N/A” · 3658 Karen Circle · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMWssc · “tributary of Cabin John Creek” · 6813 Laverock Court · SSO · 1,581 gallons · noticeended
to 1:28 PMWssc · “Western Branch” · 5513 Manor Park Drive · SSO · 420 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:28 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 1201 Cooksie St. · SSO · 369 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMUniversity of Maryland · “Guilford Run” · 3835 Campus Drive · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:10 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 6301 Ivy Lane · SSO · 924 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “Stormwater inlet” · 4850 Sterling Lane · SSO · 450 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:00 PMWorcester County DPW · Isle of Wight Bay · 9 Offshore Lane · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Goodwin Run” · 10 W Padonia Road · SSO · 200 gallons · noticeended
to 3:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · Bear Creek · 8255 Longpoint Rd. · SSO · 80 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:45 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Saltpeter Creek” · 11675 Crossroads Circle · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:28 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 520 Loudon Ave. · SSO · 387 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:30 PMWssc · “Unnamed trib to Hunters Mill Branch” · 1600 Portland Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 644 gallons · noticeended
to 3:30 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 1600 Portland Ave. · SSO · 644 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Tiffany Run” · 3404 The Alameda (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 213 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Tiffany Run” · 3404 The Alameda · SSO · 213 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 4 ’23, 12:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run, use IV” · 3900 Belair Road · SSO · 170,040 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 4 ’23, 4:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek” · SSO · 15,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 4 ’23, 3:30 AMTown of Hancock · Potomac River, Tonoloway Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Mar 6 ’23, 5:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek” · SSO · 132,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 4 ’23, 11:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · SSO (earlier version) · 45,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 6 ’23, 4:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Jennings Run” · SSO (earlier version) · 132,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 5 ’23, 11:00 PMAllegany County DPW · Potomac River · SSO (earlier version) · 153,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 5 ’23, 11:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · SSO · 153,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 7 ’23, 10:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Laber's Lane · CSO · 2.5 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 4 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 7,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 7 ’23, 5:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Rd. · CSO (earlier version) · 4.26 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 7 ’23, 5:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 4.26 million gallons · noticeended
to Mar 7 ’23, 10:00 AMMayor & City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · 9 locations in Cumberland · CSO · 7.73 million gallons · noticeended
to 10:45 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls; Western Run” · 6202 Wirt Avenue · SSO · 380 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 6 ’23, 10:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · CSO · 2.5 million gallons · noticeended
to 9:35 PMMayor & City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley Street · CSO · 600 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:10 PMWssc · “Tributary of Western Branch” · 607 Etna Drive · SSO · 168 gallons · noticeended
to 3:12 AMMayor & City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · N. Mechanic Street · CSO · 1,400 gallons · noticeended
to 5:15 PMWssc · Potomac River · 10500 MacArthur Blvd · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:40 PMWssc · “Unnamed Tributary to Hunters Mill Branch” · 1600 Portland Ave · SSO · 190 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.