DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2023 /

Maryland sewage discharges, October 2023

67 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in October 2023, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, October 2023, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 2:44 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Maiden Choice Run” · 4622 Frederick Ave · SSO · 645 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMWssc · “Oxon Run,” · 3200 Naylor Rd · SSO · 765 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 30 ’23, 6:00 AMU.S. Navy · Chesapeake Bay · 47123 Buse Rd · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:26 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1639 Moreland Ave · SSO · 58 gallons · noticeended
to 2:45 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · “no” · 7357 Ridgewater Ct, Apt. 204 · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 3:00 PMParamount · “Groundwater/ Marley Creek” · 8036 Ritchie Highway · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 1:30 PMMayor and Council of Myersville · “N/A” · behind 9629 Myersville Road · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 27 ’23, 6:15 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 4406 Silverbrook Lane · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 25 ’23, 7:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “n/a” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to 3:02 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynn's Falls” · 2325 Hollins Ferry Road · SSO · 334 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · “discharge did not reach waters of the state (nearby Marley Creek)” · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 40 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:30 PMHoward County DPW · “Hammond Branch, about 500-1000 feet away from the SSO location” · Whiskey Bottom Rd and Route 1 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · “discharge did not reach surface waters (nearby Marley Creek)” · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 30 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · Back River · 2 Slipstream Ct · SSO · 4 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 23 ’23, 1:55 AMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 5017 Suitland Rd · SSO · 3,021 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 23 ’23, 1:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None” · 15 Old Coach Ln · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:05 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Oldtown Road · CSO · 700 gallons · notice · mapended
to Apr 29 ’24, 5:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Colgate Creek” · 6527 Cleveland Avenue · SSO · 27,772 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 21 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · “hillside” · 349 Gatewater Ct · SSO · 15 gallons · noticeended
to 7:10 PMWssc · Piscataway Creek · 13716 Pendleton Street · SSO · 452 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMWssc · “Muddy Branch” · 9838 Mahogony Dr. · SSO · 765 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 19 ’23, 1:00 PMU.S. Navy · Goose Creek · SSO · 14,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:10 PMEaston Utilities Commission · Tred Avon River · 1101 South Washington Street · SSO · 4,425 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 19 ’23, 10:00 AMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “Rogue Harbor #1 stream” · 8680 Mapes Rd · SSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 25 ’23, 5:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 2312 Cloville Ave · SSO · 2,618 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 18 ’23, 9:15 AMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 8313 Avery Road · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 18 ’23, 9:40 AMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 402 Key Highway · SSO · 3,800 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 18 ’23, 12:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 55 Wade Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 1:25 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “n/a” · 5829 Richie Highway · SSO · 4,755 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:10 AMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · Saint George Creek · 18550 Peninsula Court & Springer Rd · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMWorcester County DPW · “None.” · 9423 Stephen Decatur Hwy · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 2:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain leading to a tributary to Bread and Cheese Creek” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to 7:45 AMMaryland Environmental Service · Lake Habeeb · 14601 Gorge Road NE · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 142,905 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 15 ’23, 11:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 144,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:37 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley St., Franklin St., Oldtown Rd., Elizabeth St., Avirett Ave., N. Mechanic Street · CSO · 123,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 15 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 21,000 gallons · noticeended
to 12:30 PMCity of Salisbury · Pocomoke River · 1142 Marine Rd · SSO · 6,536 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:15 AMGatewater Landing Apartments · “Marley's Creek” · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 35 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · “Marley's Creek” · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 35 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:47 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 2859 W. Lanvale Street · SSO · 178 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Lake Roland” · 800 Greenspring Valley Road · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 11 ’23, 12:00 PMCity of Rockville · Seneca Creek · 15100 Frederick Rd · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMCity of Rockville · “Watts Branch” · 1510 W. Montgomery Avenue · SSO · 6,000 gallons · noticeended
to Oct 9 ’23, 5:30 AMTown of La Plata · “Port Tobacco River” · 6505 Curley Hall Road · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:30 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “Did not reach waters of the State was contained onsite.” · 19033 Shepherdstown Pike · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:47 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race · CSO · 18,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:41 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Oldtown Road · CSO · 45,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:23 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · North Mechanic Street · CSO · 23,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Franklin Street · CSO · 36,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:37 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Avirett Street · CSO · 24,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:39 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley Street · CSO · 26,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 7 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 16,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMWorcester County DPW · “NA - bypassed to another treatment plant, no release.” · 9624 Stephen Decatur Hwy · Bypass · volume not reported · noticeended
to Oct 5 ’23, 12:35 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “n/a” · 445 Mystic View Turn · SSO · 325 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 8037 Solley Rd · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:35 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Power Mill Run” · 3914 Wyatt Drive · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:15 PMWssc · “Sligo Creek” · 108-110 Schuyler Road · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · “Overflow was confined to roadside storm ditch.” · Fairmount Rd · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 6 ’23, 6:28 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · North Ellamont Street and North Franklintown Road · SSO · 34,240 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:35 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 26th Street & Guilford Ave · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:30 AMMayor and Council of the Town of Berlin · “N/A - overflow was confined to treatment plant site” · 11401 Grays Corner Road · SSO · 1,200 gallons · noticeended
to 6:59 PMMayor and City Council of the Town of Ocean… · Isle of Wight Bay · 217 South Baltimore Ave and Dorchester St. · SSO · 9 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:35 PMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 1290 East West Hwy · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 5 ’23, 3:45 PMCollege of Southern Maryland · “Determined that no discharge reached any waterways. Discharged water was absorbed into the soils adjacent to the pump station.” · 8730 Mitchell Road · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:04 PMBaltimore City DPW · “None” · 436 Kane St · SSO · 106 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.