DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2023 /

Maryland sewage discharges, December 2023

122 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in December 2023, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, December 2023, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 8:00 PMCity of Annapolis · Back Creek · Building 204 Victor Parkway · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · Back Creek · Outfall behind 55 Windwhisper Lane · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jan 1 ’24, 10:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Stemmers Run” · 8761 Fontana Lane · SSO · 1,260 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:13 PMBaltimore City DPW · “No receiving water” · 3502 Wabash Ave · SSO · 134 gallons · noticeended
to Jan 23 ’24, 9:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynn's Falls” · 2112 Garrison Blvd · SSO · 54,800 gallons · noticeended
to 2:41 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 8833 Wagner Station Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:41 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 8833 Wagner Station Rd · Bypass · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:18 AMTown of Rock Hall · “N/A” · 6015 North Main St · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 10:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “[name removed] estimated the final volume to be 250 gallons.” · 3529 Gelston Dr · SSO · 1,368 gallons · noticeended
to 11:05 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 5829 Ritchie Highway · SSO (earlier version) · 700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:05 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 5829 Ritchie Highway · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMTown of Chesapeake City · “outfall 001 C&D Canal” · 90 boat yard road · Bypass · volume not reported · noticeended
to 6:00 AMCity of Cambridge DPW · Little Blackwater River · 1 Oakly Street · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jan 1 ’24, 11:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Sewage did drain into a storm drains that discharge into White Marsh Run several hundred feet away from the property or location of the SSO.” · Fontana Ln · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “unknown” · 2400 Keyworth Ave · SSO · 603 gallons · noticeended
to 11:56 PMWssc · Piscataway Creek · 14313 Indian Head Highway · SSO · 505 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:40 PMWssc · Piscataway Creek · 14313 Indian Head Highway · SSO · 505 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:35 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Herring Run” · 7829 AIKEN AVE & Taylor Ave · SSO · 841 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:58 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Herring Run” · Queen Anne Drive/Hillcrest Ave · SSO · 26,534 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:10 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3900 Belair Rd, Baltimore, 21206 · SSO · 915,135 gallons · noticeended
to 9:03 PMTown of La Plata · “unnamed Port Tabaco tributary” · 6505 Curley Hall Road · SSO · 60,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 19,500 gallons · noticeended
to 10:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Manhole 127 behind Pharmacare · SSO · 19,500 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 28 ’23, 4:30 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 75,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 28 ’23, 5:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 698,421 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Georges Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 30,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3510 Wabash Ave · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 28 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant St · CSO (earlier version) · 16,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 28 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 16,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 28 ’23, 4:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole #20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 75,000 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 28 ’23, 1:10 AMTown of Perryville · Mill Creek · 72 Ikea way · SSO · 9,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E Prestion St (#72) · SSO · 450,000 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1901 Falls Rd. (#67) · SSO · 797,160 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 27 ’23, 1:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 99,499 gallons · noticeended
to 12:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “None.” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · SSO · 700 gallons · noticeended
to 9:18 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 143,800 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jan 16 ’24, 10:54 AMCity of Cambridge DPW · “none” · 308 Wood Duck Dr · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 27 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run, George's Creek” · State St, Grant St · CSO · 18,000 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 27 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street and Grant St. · CSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 26 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run” · State Street · CSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:13 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Patapsco River or Possibly Back River” · 543 Springlake Way · SSO · 45 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 27 ’23, 3:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 9808 Edisto Way · SSO · 4,320 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:45 PMCharles County DPW · “None.” · St Charles Parkway and Post Office Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 8,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:45 PMCharles County DPW · “N/A” · St Charles Parkway and Post Office Rd · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:35 AMU.S. Department of Agriculture · Beaverdam Creek · Lift Station 1500 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
Spirit Realty LP · Monocacy River · 4300 Georgia Pacific Boulevard · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapreported
to Dec 21 ’23, 11:00 AMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “Storm Management Pond.” · 7101 Geoffrey Way · SSO · 12,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Maidens Choice Run” · Uplands Parkway · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 20 ’23, 10:40 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain” · 1820 Spence Street · SSO · 355 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · 11440 Ocean Hwy · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “storm drain” · 1700 E. Cold Spring · SSO · 30 gallons · noticeended
to 2:40 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 5366 Browns Way · SSO (earlier version) · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:40 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 5366 Browns Way · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:00 PMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · 30353 Linden Ave · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:50 AMCity of Salisbury · “An estimated 500 gallons was reported to have overflown into the grassy/dirt area around the “out-house”.” · 265 S Park Drive · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 12:15 PMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · Beechwood St & Dr Hytche Blvd · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 AMCity of Salisbury · Wicomico River · 1142 Marine Rd · SSO · 1,560 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:30 AMTown of Perryville · Mill Creek · 72 Ikea Way · Bypass · 20,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 22 ’23, 9:00 AMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · 30353 Linden Ave · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 8:11 AMWssc · Piscataway Creek · 13707 Baytomac Farms Lane · SSO (earlier version) · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:11 AMWssc · Piscataway Creek · 13707 Baytomac Farms Lane · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:40 AMCharles County DPW · “n/a” · 5080 General Smallwood Drive · SSO · 12,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:00 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · Water St. · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Honga River · S Regulator Dr · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · “Little Maple Dam Branch” · Maple Dam Rd · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “no” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 7:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 6,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “None.” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · SSO · 6,700 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 125,251 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1500 N Charles St · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 9:10 AMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “It appears the overflow was contained on site and no wastewater entered the waters of the state.” · 166 West Main Street · SSO · 10,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 18 ’23, 6:56 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Maiden's Choice Creek” · Overbrook Rd & Medwick Garth St · SSO · 342,319 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 5:17 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Herring Run” · 7829 Aiken Ave & Taylor Ave · SSO · 20,282 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 4:57 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Herring Run” · Queen Anne Drive & Hillcrest Avenue · SSO · 111,039 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 6:38 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Maidens Choice Creek” · Alter St. & Southern Cross Drive · SSO · 35,304 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 7:28 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Gwynn's Falls” · 3909 Southern Cross Drive · SSO · 107,281 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 7:33 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Gwynn's Falls” · Southern Cross Drive & Parsons Ave · SSO · 83,250 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 1:20 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Cumberland CSOs · CSO · 18,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 18 ’23, 4:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Maidens Choice Run” · Charing Cross Rd & Greenwich Ave · SSO · 37,950 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 18 ’23, 12:40 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E. Preston St (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 2.13 million gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 12:40 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E Preston St · SSO · 2.13 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 18 ’23, 10:20 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1901 Falls Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 6.02 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 18 ’23, 10:20 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1901 Falls Rd · SSO · 6.02 million gallons · noticeended
to Dec 18 ’23, 6:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3900 Belair Rd · SSO · 1.58 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 18 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P2, Grant Street · CSO · 26,000 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMCity of Rockville · “Watts Branch” · SSO · 75 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMCity of Rockville · “Watts Branch watershed” · 651 Great Falls Rd · SSO · 75 gallons · noticeended
to 8:48 AMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “Rogue Harbor Creek” · Next to Rogue Harbor 1 · SSO · 1,740 gallons · noticeended
to Jan 17 ’24Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “the headwaters of Cox Creek to the end of Carvel Beach Road” · Beach closure · volume not reported · noticelifted
to Dec 21 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “the headwaters of Cox Creek to the end of Carvel Beach Road” · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticelisted
to 8:00 PMHarford County DPW · “n/a” · 1203 Basil Court · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 28 ’23, 2:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Stony Run” · 5412 Willowmere Way · SSO · 2,319 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:34 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Maiden Choice Run” · 278 S. Monastery Avenue · SSO · 888 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jan 14 ’24, 10:15 AMCharles County DPW · “Potomac River” · 5310 Hawthorne Rd · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 5:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern BLVD · Bypass · 5 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Jan 16 ’24, 11:30 AMCharles County DPW · “Potomac River” · 5310 Hawthorne Rd · Bypass · 51.64 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:50 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E Preston St · SSO · 6,030 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 11 ’23, 10:00 AMCity of Cambridge DPW · “Adjacent storm drain system” · Water St · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 11 ’23, 10:00 AMCity of Cambridge DPW · “Little Maple Dam Branch” · Maple Dam Rd · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 11 ’23, 1:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 61,576 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 11 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 19,000 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 9 ’23, 10:20 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Baltimore Harbor” · 4500 W. Bay Avenue · SSO · 5,725 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMCity of Rockville · “Rock Creek” · 1601 east gude drive · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMCity of Rockville · “Unnamed tributary of Rock Creek” · 1600-1635 East Gude Drive · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 12:00 PMWssc · “Seneca Creek” · 13513 Teakwood Lane · SSO · 422 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMCity of Rockville · “Storm Drain to SWM Pond No Stream, river, etc. Private residence's sewer pit.” · 1601-1635 E. Gude Drive · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 10:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Back River” · 812 Orems Rd (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Storm drain” · 812 Orems Rd (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 20 gallons · noticeended
to 10:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · Back River · 812 Orems Rd. · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:39 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 3615 W. Forrest Park Ave · SSO · 1,040 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMWssc · “N/A” · 7702 Marbury Rd · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to 9:45 AMGatewater Landing Apartments · “discharge did not reach waters of the state (nearby Marley Creek)” · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 14 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “Marley Creek in Glen Burnie” · Beach closure · volume not reported · noticelifted
to Dec 12 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “Marley Creek in Glen Burnie” · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticelisted
to 4:30 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “N/A” · 9557 Morning Walk Drive · SSO · 750 gallons · noticeended
to 1:34 AMTalbot County DPW · “NA. There was no release.” · 110 E Marengo St · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 15 ’24, 9:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “DUPLICATE WITH SSO #8730” · 2958 Bero Road (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 200 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 15 ’24, 8:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Near stormdrain that discharges (possibly) into Potapsco” · 2958 Bero Road · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:17 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 2212 Russell Street · SSO · 192 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 2 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:41 AMBaltimore City DPW · “n/a” · 8201 Eastern BLVD · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.