DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2024 /

Maryland sewage discharges, May 2024

65 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in May 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, May 2024, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 5:00 PMHarford County DPW · “storm drain” · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to 4:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “West Branch Herbert Run” · 1011 Linden Avenue · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:00 AMCharles County DPW · “NA - overflow was contained in stormwater retention pond” · 4225 Southwinds Place · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:00 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Elizabeth Street · CSO · 20,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMCecil County Government · “none” · 2170 Pulaski Hwy · SSO · 1,500 gallons · noticeended
to 3:00 PMCommissioners of Leonardtown · “Macintosh Run” · 26005 Point Lookout Road · SSO · 20,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:55 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3900 Belair Rd. · SSO · 31,000 gallons · noticeended
to 4:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Maiden Choice Creek” · Overbrook Rd & Medwick Garth South · SSO · 3,293 gallons · noticeended
to 9:58 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 777,800 gallons · notice · mapended
to May 27 ’24, 12:15 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 155,843 gallons · notice · mapended
to May 27 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek and Sand Spring Run” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 18,000 gallons · noticeended
to 4:35 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain” · 3001 Druid Hill Drive · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to May 24 ’24, 2:13 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Stony Run” · 332 Broadmoor Rd · SSO · 7,265 gallons · notice · mapended
Wssc · “Northwest Branch Anacostia River Use class IV Sligo Creek Use Class I It is unclear which waterway the storm drain leads to.” · 7951 Riggs Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapreported
to Oct 7 ’24, 8:01 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain (Western Run)” · Cross Country Blvd & Dale Rd · SSO · 19,935 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:45 PMWssc · “N/A” · 9122 Baltimore Ave. · SSO · 210 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:37 PMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 12801-19 Twinbrook Parkway · SSO · 14 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 2421 Woodlands Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · “Side ditch of right away.” · 762 Mayhew Inn Road · SSO · 48 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 7 Weaver Rd · SSO · 20 gallons · noticeended
to 2:55 PMTown of Rock Hall · “N/A” · 6015 North Main St. · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Tiffany Run” · 4719 York Rd · SSO · 238 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:30 AMCarroll County Bureau of Utilities · “Snowden Run Stream” · 6003 Snowden Run Road · SSO · 50,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMHoward County DPW · “no” · 7129 Crabbury Ct · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2040 Linden Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 4:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “SSO appeared to collect around the business location. Water ponded at several locations including the customer parking lot and rear garage lot. Water appears to have overflowed a manhole in the collection system of the John J. DiFonso WRF.” · 1619 Garden View Drive · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 81,157 gallons · noticeended
to 8:01 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 320,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMCity of Crisfield · “none” · 104 N 7th St · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to May 18 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 4,000 gallons · noticeended
to May 19 ’24, 4:45 PMCharles County DPW · Mattawoman Creek · Behind 10462 Cricket Court · SSO · 14,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:45 PMU.S. Navy · “no” · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 10:30 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 2644 Queen Anne Circle · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 4:20 PMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “Little Patuxent 1 Creek” · Chisholm Ave · SSO · 260 gallons · noticeended
to May 16 ’24, 3:45 PMCharles County DPW · “Stormwater management pond, to an unnamed tributary to Zekiah Swamp Run” · Inter section of Saint Charles Parkway & Billingsley Road · SSO · 2.6 million gallons · noticeended
to 12:00 PMCity of Crisfield · Little Annemessex River · 104 north 7th street · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:15 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · 830 North Mechanic Street · SSO · 18,900 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:08 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “storm drain” · 1280 Ellicott Ave · SSO · 250 gallons · noticeended
to May 12 ’24, 12:30 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 100,075 gallons · notice · mapended
to May 12 ’24, 2:35 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · N. Mechanic Street, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 712,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:10 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2605 Village Lane · SSO · 28 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:23 AMHoward County DPW · “Went into a storm drain and then into a retention pond. Per MDEM.” · 7710 Washington Blvd · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to May 10 ’24, 1:30 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 100,075 gallons · noticeended
to May 10 ’24, 7:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Georges Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 120,000 gallons · noticeended
to May 10 ’24, 12:25 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 923,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Holly Creek” · 6841 Baltimore Annapolis Blvd · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · mapended
to May 10 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 14,000 gallons · noticeended
to May 10 ’24, 7:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 150,000 gallons · noticeended
Baltimore City DPW · “Gwynn's Falls” · 125 N. Hilton Street · SSO · 575 gallons · noticereported
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 2415 W Franklin St · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N /A” · 2406 Woodbrook Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 28,625 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:24 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 101,700 gallons · noticeended
to May 9 ’24, 2:43 PMDorchester County DPW · “ditch runs into Fishing Creek” · Deep Pt Rd · SSO · 14,000 gallons · noticeended
to May 7 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 12,000 gallons · noticeended
to 2:45 PMMaryland Environmental Service · Antietam Creek · 18901 Roxbury Road · SSO · 275,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to May 5 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 15,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:02 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Elizabeth Street, N. Mechanic Street · CSO · 26,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:45 PMTown of Delmar · “None” · Bi-State Boulevard and Foskey Road · SSO · 5,500 gallons · noticeended
to May 4 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street, Hill Street, Grant Street · CSO · 25,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:35 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “no” · 8833 Wagner Station Rd · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 11:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Dead Run - Leakin Park (Gwynns Falls)” · 1125 Stamford Rd · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:02 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Cox Creek” · 8833 Wagner Station Rd · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 1:00 PMTown of Hancock · “SSO did not reach "waters of the State"” · Fleming Drive · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:35 AMTalbot County DPW · Miles River · 929 Calvert Ave · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.