DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2024 /

Maryland sewage discharges, September 2024

69 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in September 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, September 2024, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Oct 1 ’24, 5:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 19,500 gallons · noticeended
to Oct 1 ’24, 5:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · MH-127- Pharmacare · SSO · 19,500 gallons · noticeended
to Oct 3 ’24, 8:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 112,500 gallons · noticeended
to Oct 3 ’24, 1:00 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 127,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 1 ’24, 3:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 1.29 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 1 ’24, 1:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 2.5 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 1 ’24, 12:02 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · WWTP, Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 2.14 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 2 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 35,000 gallons · noticeended
to Oct 2 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant St · CSO · 23,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 2 ’24, 1:15 AMWssc · “tributary of Henson Creek” · 3705 Swann Road · SSO (earlier version) · 3,722 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 2 ’24, 1:15 AMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 3705 Swann Rd · SSO · 3,722 gallons · notice · mapended
to Sep 30 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Georges Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1435 Homestead St · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 1 ’24, 11:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Georges Creek” · Braddock Estates · CSO · 378,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 827 Brinkwood Rd · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Sep 28 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Georges Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 8,000 gallons · noticeended
to 3:30 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none - was cleaned up and did not reach storm any storm drains or waterways” · 7530 Old Telegraph Road · SSO · 90 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Maiden Choice Run” · 4403 Fredrick Avenue · SSO · 368 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:50 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E. Preston St · SSO · 926,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:40 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1901 Falls Road · SSO · 544,040 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:20 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Maiden Choice Run” · Charing Cross Rd & Greenwich Ave · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:37 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Maiden Choice Creek” · Overbrook Rd & Medwick Garth S. · SSO · 16,830 gallons · noticeended
to 11:30 PMWssc · “Northeast Branch” · 8600 Baltimore Avenue · SSO · 414 gallons · noticeended
to Sep 25 ’24, 3:08 PMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 235 Broadway · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:01 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 4310 Lasalle Ave · SSO · 380 gallons · notice · mapended
to Sep 24 ’24, 8:26 AMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · N 4th St · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley Street, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street · CSO · 20,400 gallons · noticeended
to Sep 25 ’24, 10:00 AMCity of Crisfield · “Little Assemessex River” · Intersection of Wynfall and Hall Hwy · SSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to Sep 27 ’24, 9:00 AMCity of Crisfield · “Little Assemessex River” · 22 and 24 Potomac Street · SSO · 20,000 gallons · noticeended
to Sep 26 ’24, 9:30 AMCity of Crisfield · Little Annemessex River · 116 and 15 North Somerset Ave. · SSO · 13,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:35 AMCity of Crisfield · Manokin River · 104 North 7th Street · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMHoward County DPW · “none reported” · 14609 fredrick rd · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMTown of Federalsburg · Marshyhope Creek · 125 Kerney St · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to Sep 23 ’24, 1:00 PMSt. Mary's College of Maryland · “storm drain into a retention pond that runs into Wherritt's Pond” · 47700 College Drive · SSO · 2,500 gallons · noticeended
to 5:35 PMWssc · “Western Branch” · 10207 Welshire Dr · SSO · 312 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 AMSt. Mary's College of Maryland · “storm drain into a retention pond” · 47700 College Drive · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMWssc · “Sligo Creek” · 9700 Admiralty Drive · SSO · 249 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:52 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 109 Elmhurst Rd (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 2,340 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:52 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 109 Elmhurst Rd · SSO · 2,340 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2332 Madison Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:10 PMWssc · “Storm drain” · 4905 Bradley Blvd. · SSO · 170 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:29 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Franklin Street · CSO · 45,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 21 ’24, 3:00 PMTown of Westernport · Potomac River · Cosgrove Lane · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 5:30 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 3601-3707 Silver Park Drive · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:03 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 7703 Belair Road · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 8:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 7703 Belair Rd · SSO · 35 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 300 E 33rd St · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMWssc · “Sligo Creek” · 8100 Geoorgia Ave · SSO · 83 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:40 AMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “Unreported” · Zimbroski Ave and Muir Rd · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 6:59 PMMayor and City Council of the Town of Ocean… · Isle of Wight Bay · 111 58th Street · SSO · 65 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 1903 W North Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Evitts Creek to North Branch of Potomac River” · 57 North Liberty Street · SSO · 45,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Sep 12 ’24, 12:00 AMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 4600 Stoneleigh Court · SSO · 344 gallons · noticeended
to 9:30 PMWssc · “N/A” · 8 Indian Hills Court · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to Sep 11 ’24, 6:40 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 15 Misty Wood Circle · SSO · 20 gallons · noticeended
to 11:32 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 1001 N Ellamont St · SSO · 400 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Stony Run” · 326 Rossiter Ave · SSO · 6 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Curtis Bay” · 3607 Everett St · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMHarford County DPW · Bush River · 1212 Chelsea Road · Bypass · 3 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Sep 9 ’24, 3:21 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Stony Run” · 5702 Putney Way · SSO · 1,427 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 313 W 30th St · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 206 E Eager St. · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:37 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain/Herring Run” · 4122 Marx Ave (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 124 gallons · noticeended
to 2:37 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 4122 Marx Ave · SSO · 124 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 120 N Fremont Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:41 AMHarford County DPW · “none” · 1212 Chelsea Road · Bypass · 0 gallons · noticeended
to Sep 4 ’24, 10:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “White Marsh Run” · 19 Congaree Port · SSO · 75 gallons · noticeended
to Sep 4 ’24, 10:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Whitemarsh Run” · 19 Congaree Ct · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 27 ’25, 1:30 AMTalbot County DPW · “none” · SSO · 20,000 gallons · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.