DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2024 /

Maryland sewage discharges, November 2024

68 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in November 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, November 2024, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 2:15 PMWssc · “Patuxent River” · 8717 Mulberry St · SSO · 338 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:15 PMWssc · “Patuxent River” · 8718 Mulberry St · SSO · 338 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 30 ’24, 12:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Nearest waterway is Big Gunpowder Falls” · Belair Road and Honeygo Boulevard · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:17 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Moores Run” · 4101 Raspe Ave · SSO · 53 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 26 ’24, 10:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · Patapsco River · 3015 Delaware Avenue (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 17,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 26 ’24, 10:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · Patapsco River · 3015 Delaware Avenue · SSO · 17,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:30 PMWssc · “Rock Run” · 16 Sandalfoot Court · SSO (earlier version) · 921 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:30 PMWssc · “Rock Run Creek” · 16 Sandalfoot Court · SSO · 921 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 9 ’24, 8:30 AMWorcester County DPW · “n/a, bypass to Ocean City WWTP” · 9624 Stephen Decatur Hwy · Bypass · volume not reported · noticeended
to 12:10 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2031 N Bentalou · SSO · 13 gallons · noticeended
to 10:50 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Maidens Choice Run” · 3701 Clarenell Road · SSO · 1,700 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 25 ’24, 11:45 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Maiden Choice Run” · 307 N Chapel Gate Lane · SSO · 43,850 gallons · noticeended
to 1:00 PMWssc · “Watts Branch” · 12620 Greenbrier Rd · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMWssc · “Watts Branch” · 12620 Greenbriar Road · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 9:40 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 3900 Greenspring Ave · SSO · 630 gallons · noticeended
to 7:15 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley St., Oldtown Road, Bedford Stret, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 27,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:01 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 1303 Orleans St (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 12 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:01 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 1303 Orleans St · SSO · 12 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 21 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO (earlier version) · 8,000 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 21 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run, George's Creek” · State St and Grant St · CSO · 8,000 gallons · noticeended
to 7:00 PMWssc · “Muddy Branch” · 9836 Mahogany Drive · SSO · 470 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 20 ’24, 3:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None.” · 1037 Maiden Choice Lane (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 200 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 20 ’24, 3:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None (closest waterway is UT to East Branch Herbert Run, Patapsco watershed)” · 1037 Maiden Choice Lane · SSO · 200 gallons · noticeended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 613 S Paca St (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 20 ’24, 1:05 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2220 E University Blvd · SSO · 314 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:05 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2220 E. University Blvd · SSO · 314 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 613 S Paca Street · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 11:31 PMBaltimore County DPW · Patapsco River · 750 5th Ave · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 19 ’24, 12:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Chinquapin Run” · 828 Cedarcroft Rd (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1,293 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 19 ’24, 12:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Chinquapin Run” · 828 Cedarcroft Rd · SSO · 1,293 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 19 ’24, 8:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 750 5th Ave (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:50 AMMount Saint Mary's University · “WWTP Outfall 001 flows to a tributary of Tom’s Creek, designated as Use IV-P waters: protected for recreational trout and public water supply. However, this overflow occurred ¾ mile from this outfall. No waters of the state were affected by this overflo” · 16300 Old Emmitsburg Road · SSO · 7,000 gallons · noticeended
to 5:50 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 5001 Right-of-way 37th Ave. · SSO · 924 gallons · noticeended
to 5:50 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 5001 37th Ave · SSO · 924 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:39 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · N Ellamont St & Gwynns Falls Pkwy (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 129 gallons · noticeended
to 11:39 AMBaltimore City DPW · “n/a” · N Ellamont St & Gwynns Falls Pkwy · SSO · 129 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1820 Spence Street · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 17 ’24, 10:00 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · 7988 Crain Highway · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 208 E Eager Street · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 3:30 PMCharles County DPW · “A small unknown amount of the overflow went into the Festival @ Waldorf storm water management pond. Area was cleaned and limed as a precaution.” · 2971 Festival Way · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 1:55 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 3508 Randall Road · SSO · 115 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 15 ’24, 8:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State St and Grant St · CSO (earlier version) · 14,000 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 15 ’24, 8:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 14,000 gallons · noticeended
to 5:02 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3100 Batavia Ave · SSO · 620 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2603 Talbot Road · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:43 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A contained” · 5422 York Road · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to Nov 12 ’24, 5:00 PMFrederick County Division of Utilities · Catoctin Creek · 3352 Westport Drive · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2510 Southdene Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 5:56 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · 011 Franklin St, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 34,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 19 ’25, 8:00 AMQueen Anne's County DPW · 310 Bateau Dr · Bypass · volume not reported · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 6001 Pimlico Road · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1415 N Longwood Street · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 10:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 2800 Sollers Point Rd (DUPLICATE) · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A (Bullneck Creed watershed)” · 2800 Sollers Point Road (Mace Medical) · SSO · 20 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 PMWssc · “Was contained within grassy area, No discharge into the State Waters” · 8710 Fox Hill Trail · SSO · 56 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 PMWssc · “Cabin John” · 8703 Fox Hills TRL · SSO · 56 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None.” · 600 McHenry Road (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1,500 gallons · noticeended
to 12:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 600 McHenry Road · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2323 W Patapsco Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 11:50 AMU.S. Coast Guard · Curtis Creek · 2401 Hawkins Point Rd · SSO · 30 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:45 AMBoones Estates, MHC, LLC · “Galloway Creek” · 23 Diane Drive · SSO · 40 gallons · noticeended
to 5:30 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “The discharge did not enter into the waters of the State.” · 11334 Rock Hill Road · SSO · 850 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:05 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1520 Clipper Road · SSO · 19 gallons · noticeended
to Nov 4 ’24, 1:15 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2210 E University Blvd · SSO · 96 gallons · noticeended
to 7:50 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2210 E University Blvd · SSO (earlier version) · 1,740 gallons · noticeended
to 7:50 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2210 East University Blvd · SSO · 1,740 gallons · noticeended
to 1:15 PMFederal Aviation Administration · “no” · 7050 Friendship Rd · SSO · 40 gallons · noticeended
to 12:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain” · Erdman Ave & Annetta Ave · SSO · 715 gallons · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.