DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2025 /

Maryland sewage discharges, March 2025

90 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in March 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, March 2025, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 11:00 PMHarford County DPW · “storm drain @ Lafayette/Concord and Alliance/Young” · 105 Lafayette St · SSO · 1,500 gallons · noticeended
to 5:57 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Oldtown Road · CSO · 6,900 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · Stony Creek · 7657 Solley Rd · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:15 PMWssc · “N/A” · 7122 Meadow Green Terrace · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to 2:50 PMWssc · “N/A” · 600 Wayne Ave · SSO · 450 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2510 E Strathmore Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2300 St. Paul Street · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1920 Park Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 31 ’25, 12:04 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls (stated did not reach waterway, but large volume discharged)” · 3435 Edmondson Ave · SSO · 510 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 31 ’25, 12:04 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls (stated did not reach waterway, but large volume discharged)” · 3435 Edmondson Avenue (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 0 gallons · noticeended
to 9:25 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1612 Westwood Ave (DUPLICATE) · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 3:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Claim NA but also mitigation was washing it down the street.” · Greenside Dr & Duke of York Ln · SSO · 70 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 831 Harlem Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 6214 Cross Country Blvd · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 10:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “NA” · 3000 Illinois Ave · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to 1:00 PMDorchester County DPW · “Maple Dam Branch” · Maple Dam Pump Station · SSO · 36,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMMaryland Environmental Service · “An estimated 3,000 gallons of sewage overflowed the EQ Basin at the WWTP and pooled on the surrounding asphalt and concrete.” · 29449 Charlotte Hall RD · SSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to 3:30 PMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · 11831 Beechwood Street · SSO · 180 gallons · notice · mapended
Garrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · Youghiogheny River · 237 West Ashby-Ellis Road · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapreported
to 10:30 AMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · 101 Hayward Street · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 27 ’25, 11:52 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Reported as none, but very large volume; closest waterway is Maidens Choice Run” · 4403 Frederick Avenue · SSO · 1,822 gallons · noticeended
to 3:46 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 5105 Roland Rd Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMTown of Hancock · “N/A” · Smith Circle · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMWssc · “N/A” · 25-75 E. Wayne Avenue · SSO · 969 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 618 N Carrollton Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 10:21 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Moores Run” · 3501 Taylor Avenue · SSO · 9,760 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “no” · 6102 Frederick Rd · SSO · 15 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 PMWssc · “n/a” · 13600 Castle Cliff Way · SSO · 69 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2121 Kentucky Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · Loch Raven Reservoir · 115 Wight Avenue · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:50 PMWssc · “Lower Anacostia” · 4616 Baltimore Avenue · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 1:50 PMCalvert County DPW · “There was no discharge to waters of the State” · 4590 Hallowing Point Road · SSO · 300 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2407 Arunah Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2325 Druid Hill Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain to Gwynns Falls” · Ridgewood Ave & Grenada Ave · SSO · 1,014 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 20 ’25, 4:30 AMCecil County Government · “unnamed stream” · Carpenters Point Road · SSO · 20,000 gallons · noticeended
to 2:55 PMWssc · “N/A” · 15325 Carrolton Road · SSO · 456 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 701 N Carey Street (Duplicate) · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 701 N. Carey St. · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1706 McCulloh St · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1639 Northwick Rd · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 19 ’25, 12:22 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · Edmonson Ave and Hilton Pkwy · SSO · 5,860 gallons · noticeended
to 11:27 AMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “N/A” · 49888 Airedele Road · SSO · 1,250 gallons · noticeended
to 1:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 745 Lannerton Road · SSO · 80 gallons · noticeended
to 6:18 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · North Mechanic Street, Mill Race, Bedford Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 80,300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:30 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “n/a” · 17805 Oakridge Drive · SSO · 7,000 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2500 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2200 W Lexington St · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 14 ’25, 12:00 AMWssc · “Lake of Kings” · 1 Ballinger Ct · SSO · 253 gallons · noticeended
to 10:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 2611 Gwynndale Avenue · SSO · 40 gallons · noticeended
to 3:20 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Only on impervious surfaces.” · 8833 Wagner Station Road · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain to Gwynns Falls” · 3615 W Forest Park Ave · SSO · 610 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1812 Braddish Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 2:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 1545 Florida Avenue · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:35 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 8833 Wagner Station Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 2:53 PMBaltimore City DPW · “into a storm drain connected to Moores Run into Herring Run” · 6107 Eastern Parkway · SSO · 2,160 gallons · noticeended
to 2:29 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 8198 Old Jumpers Hole Road · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 3:09 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 213 S Eden St · SSO · 172 gallons · noticeended
to 2:40 PMMayor and Council of Myersville · “All wastewater was absorbed back into the ground.” · 9629 Myersville Road · SSO · 102,600 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 3027 Wylie Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 1:05 PMHarford County DPW · “Reached stormdrain system, percolated into the ground, partially picked up by pumper trucks” · 1012 Magnolia Road · SSO · 5,565 gallons · noticeended
to 7:00 PMCity of Havre de Grace · “Storm drain at Ferdinand Drive” · Bulle & Rock Parkway · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 4:15 PMWssc · “N/A” · 8707 - 8711 Arliss Street · SSO · 110 gallons · noticeended
to 2:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1029 West 29th Street · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 2:40 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4600 Hamilton Avenue · SSO · 6 gallons · noticeended
to 12:17 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 1919 Everglade CT · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · Elizabeth Ave and Harriet Ave · SSO · 20 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2651 Frederick Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2824 Rosalie Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 6 ’25, 7:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “unknown (under investigation)” · 3501 Asiatic Avenue · Bypass · 25.8 million gallons · noticeended
to 6:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · 606 Water Street · SSO · 75,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · 101 Hayward Street · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:08 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 1.94 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Herring Run B (sub shed)” · 7016 Sherwood Rd · SSO · 125 gallons · noticeended
to 10:05 AMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “Storm drain” · South east intersection of Rockenbach Rd & O'Brien Rd · SSO · 250 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 6 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 25,000 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 1512 Poplar Grove St · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 3:34 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 309 Mosher Street · SSO · 396 gallons · noticeended
to 1:30 PMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 14529 Parkvale Road · SSO · 131 gallons · noticeended
to 2:00 PMHoward County DPW · “N/A Only reached grassy area - trench No waterway” · 6101 Old Dobbin Lane · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 816 Freemont Ave · SSO · 85 gallons · noticeended
to 8:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 400 gallons · noticeended
to 3:36 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1822 Park Avenue · SSO · 372 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 3300 W Forest Park Ave · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 3:57 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 4606 Schenley Road · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 3:55 PMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “did not enter Waters of the State” · 6812 Box Turtle Trail · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:31 PMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 730 Fairmount · SSO · 60 gallons · noticeended
to 1:54 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Baltimore Harbor” · 250 W Pratt Street · SSO · 867 gallons · noticeended
to 7:15 AMWorcester County DPW · “ground” · 1126 Ocean Parkway · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMCalvert County DPW · “Not thought to have reached waterway (Sewell Branch to Huntington Creek is closest)” · 1365 Fairwood Drive · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.