DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2025 /

Maryland sewage discharges, February 2025

92 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in February 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, February 2025, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Mar 1 ’25, 2:00 AMWorcester County DPW · “ditch” · 1222 Ocean Parkway · SSO · 400 gallons · noticeended
to 6:20 PMWorcester County DPW · “Estimated 100gal of sewer went into the ditch between 1210-1212 Ocean Pkwy. NO impact on any water ways” · 1210 Ocean Parkway · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:17 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1512 Eutaw Place · SSO · 665 gallons · noticeended
to 11:35 AMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · Saint George Creek · 45105 Deagles Boatyard Road · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “None” · 4201 Glenmore Aveneu · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 2:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “unknow creek” · 200 Deepdene RD · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 27 ’25, 10:58 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · Edmondson Ave and Braddish Ave · SSO · 6,780 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 27 ’25, 10:22 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA (nearest waterway is UT to Herring Run)” · 5814 Hillen Road · SSO · 6,321 gallons · noticeended
to 6:30 PMWssc · “N/A” · 19515 Jerusalem Church Terrace · SSO · 203 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 6 ’25Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “the intersection of Fort Smallwood Road and Wagner Station Road to Brandon Shore Road” · Beach closure · volume not reported · noticelifted
Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “the intersection of Fort Smallwood Road and Wagner Station Road to Brandon Shore Road” · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticelisted
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 3917 Pascal Avenue · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 3:00 PMRaven Power Fort Smallwood, LLC · “Cox Creek” · Wagner Station Road · SSO · 3,500 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1512 Poplar Grove St. · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 25 ’25, 10:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Reported as NA but seems impossible considering volume released and close proximity to waterways; Gwynns Falls watershed” · 3434 Wilkens Ave · SSO · 13,995 gallons · noticeended
to 5:01 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Groundwater, did not enter any bodies of water via surface flow” · 2303 Birch Drive · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 12:33 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA (Gwynns Falls watershed)” · 2611 Gwynndale Ave · SSO · 5,940 gallons · noticeended
to 8:48 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 404 N. Athol Ave · SSO · 15,900 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2536 Washington Blvd · SSO · 6 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1533 Barclay Street · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 21 ’25, 2:03 PMWssc · “storm drain leading to Gunner's Branch” · 12001 Rushworth Terrace · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 8:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 2415 W Franklin Street · SSO · 115 gallons · noticeended
to 12:30 PMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “N/A” · 21745 Newtowne Neck Rd · SSO · 200 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2200 W Lexington Street · SSO · 4 gallons · noticeended
to 12:15 PMHarford County DPW · “reached storm drain system - drainage ditch - Gashy's Creek” · 2110 Pulaski HWY · SSO · 120 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 2500 Queen Anne Road · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 907 N Rose Street · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 11:49 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 2300 Hollins St · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMU.S. Navy · “Mattawoman Creek” · SSO · 12,000 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA (Gwynns Falls Watershed)” · 831 Harlem Avenue · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 7:21 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3913 Glen Ave. · SSO · 43 gallons · noticeended
to 7:35 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Western Run” · 6201 Greenspring Ave. · SSO · 115 gallons · noticeended
to 1:45 PMWssc · Piscataway Creek · 13107 Jervis St · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 8201 Eastern Ave · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 12:34 AMBaltimore County DPW · Patapsco River · 407 Seminole Avenue · SSO · 2,287 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 17 ’25, 10:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 500,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 19 ’25, 8:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Georges Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 486,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:50 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 124,473 gallons · noticeended
to 3:37 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 9,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:09 PMBaltimore City DPW · Middle Branch Patapsco River · 2300 Cedley St · SSO · 715 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 3410 Lynchester Road · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 4:09 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street and Mill Race · CSO · 2,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Scotts Level Branch” · 9003 Meadow Heights Rd · SSO · 200 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 17 ’25, 4:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 160,500 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 17 ’25, 7:00 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 169,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:10 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Bens Run” · 5425 Old Court Road · SSO · 5,240 gallons · noticeended
to 1:29 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 2838 Woodbrook Ave · SSO · 99 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 4 ’25, 6:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Stony Run” · 732 Deepdene Rd · SSO · 13,779 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 144,479 gallons · noticeended
to 8:52 AMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “None” · 18133 Petworth Circle · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 1740 E Lanvale Street · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 13 ’25, 5:30 AMWorcester County DPW · 11515 River Run Lane · SSO · 1,500 gallons · noticeended
to 9:12 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Baltimore Harbor” · 672 Redwood Street · SSO · 1,980 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 5919 Simmonds Ave · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 3:15 PMWssc · “Paint Branch, 0.5 gallons per minute” · 2843 Powder Mill Road · SSO · 67 gallons · noticeended
to 1:46 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · Deepdene Rd & Edgevale rd · SSO · 980 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 501 Collins Ave · SSO · 4 gallons · noticeended
to 8:54 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 1613 Sloop Drive · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 9:20 PMWssc · “tributary of Northwest Branch” · 2344 E. University Boulevard · SSO · 3,138 gallons · noticeended
to 10:35 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 8791 Piney Orchard · SSO · 250 gallons · noticeended
to 1:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 104 Elmhurst Road · SSO · 90 gallons · noticeended
to 10:35 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Not applicable” · 8791 Piney Orchard Parkway · SSO · 250 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 9 ’25, 1:39 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Franklin Street, Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 72,300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:30 PMWssc · Great Seneca Creek · 11546 Summer Oak Dr · SSO · 666 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:43 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · Greenspring Ave and Cold Spring Lane · SSO · 60,800 gallons · noticeended
to 9:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 8201 Eastern Ave · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 9 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 16,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 11 ’25, 1:35 PMBaltimore County DPW · Bear Creek · 4051 North Point Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMWorcester County DPW · “Manklin Creek (Use II)” · 903 Ocean Pkwy · SSO · 1,200 gallons · noticeended
to 12:30 PMU.S. Navy · “no” · Jackson & Strauss Rd · SSO · 300 gallons · noticeended
to 6:20 PMWssc · “creek that outfalls into Rock Creek” · 2739 Garfield Ave. · SSO · 1,002 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 7 ’25, 7:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 60,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 7 ’25, 7:00 AMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Creasaptown Pump Station · SSO · 60,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 7 ’25, 7:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Georges Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 288,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 9 ’25, 8:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 4.45 million gallons · noticeended
to Feb 7 ’25, 7:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 2.5 million gallons · noticeended
to 6:08 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 566,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 6409 Falkirk Road · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 6 ’25, 4:40 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Moores Run” · 6905 Moyer & Woodhome Ave · SSO · 7,420 gallons · noticeended
to 1:00 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Unnamed tributary to Wills Creek” · Wills Creek Avenue · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMWssc · “Unnamed creek that leads to Rock Creek” · 2739 Garfield Ave. · SSO · 375 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 5 ’25, 8:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Stoney Run Jones Falls Watershed” · 5405 N Charles Street · SSO · 42,750 gallons · noticeended
to 5:18 PMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “N/A” · 39870 Combs Road · SSO · 750 gallons · noticeended
to 2:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain to Gwynns Falls” · 807 Spedden Street · SSO · 166 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 6201 Greenspring Ave · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 11:58 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 1254 Guildford Rd · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 8201 Eastern Boulevard · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 PMWssc · “tributary of Cabin John Creek” · 6009 Neilwood Dr · SSO · 159 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2821 Eastshire Dr · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 2310 N Rosedale Street · SSO · 7 gallons · noticeended
to 12:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 3840 Greenspring Ave · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to 12:30 PMWorcester County DPW · “Puddling along the curb” · 12345 Hidden Bay Dr · SSO · 150 gallons · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.