DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2025 /

Maryland sewage discharges, August 2025

57 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in August 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, August 2025, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 4:00 PMWssc · “Oxon Run” · 736 Maury Ave · SSO · 268 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMHoward County DPW · Patuxent River · 7625 Murray Hill Rd · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMWssc · “Horsepen Branch Creek, use class I” · 8101 Red Farm Ln · SSO · 2,280 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 30 ’25, 10:30 PMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · Patuxent River · 3220 Laurel Fort Meade Rd · Bypass · 1.3 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2415 W Franklin St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:05 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Did not enter water.” · 8833 Wagner Station Road · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 36,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMHoward County DPW · “None.” · 5005 Lake Circle West · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:40 PMWssc · Western Branch Patuxent River · 11518 Bennington Drive · SSO · 702 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “no” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · SSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:23 PMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 12101 Village Square Terrace · SSO · 4,410 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:10 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt Savage Rd · SSO · 280,625 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:58 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley Street · CSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 26 ’25, 3:19 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 601 East Clement Street · SSO · 1,314 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:20 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 4708 Brinkley Road · SSO · 125 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:15 PMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “Side ditch - did not reach any waterway or drain.” · 43765 Evergreen Way · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:50 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 1.73 million gallons · noticeended
to 10:45 AMHoward County DPW · “Starts off from manhole in grassy, wooded area-then leads to a tributary to Sucker Branch.” · 8726 Town & Country Blvd · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 211 Penn St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMCalvert County DPW · “None.” · 1325 Fairwood Drive · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 11 W North Ave · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2515 Parktrail Rd · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · Bear Creek · 7618 E Battle Grove Rd · SSO · 3,211 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:57 PMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek” · Valley Street · CSO · 800 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 16 ’25, 2:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Stemmers Run closest - did not enter any drainage ditches or storm drains” · 6100 Rossville Blvd · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:26 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 1640 Professional Blvd · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock run” · 1 Old Mt Savage Rd · CSO · 650,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3900 Belair Road · SSO · 343,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:05 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run Use Class IV” · 3900 Belair rd · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:30 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Boyds Cove” · 291 Cape Saint John Road · SSO (earlier version) · 6,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:40 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Boyds Cove” · 291 Cape Saint John Rd · SSO · 8,100 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 20 ’25Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “Boyds Cove (Maccubins Cove) off of the South River in Annapolis” · Beach advisory · volume not reported · noticelifted
to Aug 21 ’25Anne Arundel County Department of Health · “Boyds Cove (Maccubins Cove) off of the South River in Annapolis” · Beach advisory (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticelisted
to Aug 14 ’25, 8:30 AMCity of Hagerstown · “grassy area at rear of 13831 Exeter Court adjacent to CSX Rail line” · 13831 Exeter Court · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 2:27 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · 5 CSO locations · CSO · 255,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 14 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · Water Street · CSO · 14,000 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 14 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run, Jennings Run and George's Creek” · 6 CSO locations · CSO · 88,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2947 Westwood Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2620 Ridgely Rd · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 11 ’25, 6:18 PMBaltimore County DPW · Middle River · 2122 Cockspur Road · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMTown of Hancock · “Unnamed tributary that flows to the Patapsco River.” · 22 Fleming Court · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:25 AMWssc · “Northeast Branch” · 6219 Greenbelt Road · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMWorcester County DPW · “none” · 1058 Ocean Parkway · SSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:59 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2306 E Lafayette Ave · SSO · 397 gallons · noticeended
to 6:13 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 4404 Wakefield Road · SSO · 32 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 7 ’25, 12:00 AMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 12101-513 Village Square Terrace · SSO · 4,482 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 7 ’25, 10:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “None.” · 1333 Windlass Drive · SSO (earlier version) · 315 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 7 ’25, 10:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain” · 1333 Windlass Drive · SSO · 315 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1315 N Stockton St · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 6 ’25, 3:00 PMU.S. Navy · Goose Creek · 22894 Cedar Point Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5115 Norwood Rd · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 5 ’25, 12:30 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “Grove Creek” · 22523 Leithersburg-Smithsburg Road · Bypass · 114,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 729 Gladstone Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4426 Forest View Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5501 Alhambra Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 11:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · MH-20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 25,500 gallons · noticeended
to 11:30 AMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 25,500 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.