DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2025 /

Maryland sewage discharges, July 2025

110 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in July 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, July 2025, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Aug 1 ’25, 5:00 AMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · 3 Algonquin Rd · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:45 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 1 Harry S Truman Parkway · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 1 ’25, 8:30 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1Old Mt. Savage Road · SSO · 250,000 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 1 ’25, 9:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 1 million gallons · noticeended
to 10:08 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 3.43 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:05 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · 9 CSO locations · CSO · 3.43 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E Preston St · SSO · 5,005 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · Water St, Choptank Ave and Vue de Lue St. · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:35 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run, use class IV” · 3900 Belair Rd · SSO · 677,040 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · N Charles St & W Lanvale St · SSO · 2,010 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:15 PMHoward County DPW · “Tributary of Little Patuxent River” · 6570 Dobbin Road · SSO · 550 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 1 ’25, 8:00 AMDorchester County Water & Wastewater… · “Unknown.” · Manhole near Linthicum Drive · SSO · 6,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 200 Penn St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 1 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · Water Street · CSO · 17,000 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 1 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run, Jennings Run and George's Creek” · 5 CSO locations · CSO · 90,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 31 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, FSU running track, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 64,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 31 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run, Jennings Run, George's Creek” · 5 CSO locations · CSO · 90,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:35 PMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · Deep Creek Lake · 270 Mosser Road · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1031 W 36th St · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 6001 Pimlico Rd · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 28 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · Water Street · CSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 28 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run, Jennings Run and George's Creek” · State Street, FSU Running Track, Paul Street, 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 61,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:24 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 2.03 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 27 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.2, Grant Street · CSO · 25,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:11 AMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 17601 Cashell Rd · SSO · 1,062 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:45 AMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 400 Oak Lane · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 3:00 PMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · “The overflow was contained to the immediate address and did not enter "waters of the State". The County DPW responded with a vacuum truck and removed the wasewaters.” · 619 Hotel Road · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 1511 Glenallan Ave · SSO · 408 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “None.” · 9919 Pulaski Highway · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2831 Parkwood Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMWssc · “Cabin John” · 7110 Broxburn Drive · SSO · 230 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 PMMaryland Environmental Service · Lake Habeeb · 16401 Gorge · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:25 PMWssc · “Western Branch” · 12313 Beechfield Drive · SSO · 945 gallons · notice · mapended
Allegany County DPW · “The SSO is reported for an ongoing leak from the concrete wall of the underpass and was estimated to be 1 - 2 gallons per minute. The City reports the amount of the leak varies with storm intensity. The leak was first observed in March 2025.” · 400 East Offutt Street · SSO · volume not reported · noticereported
to Jul 21 ’25, 1:18 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 76,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 908 Chestnut Hill Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 20 ’25, 10:00 AMDorchester County Water & Wastewater… · Choptank River · Water St to Hambrooks Blvd · SSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 20 ’25, 12:02 AMWssc · “Cabin John Creek then flows to Potomac River” · 11056 Powder Horn Drive · SSO · 698 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1031 W 36th St · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 20 ’25, 4:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · 12525 Darrows Lane · SSO · 96,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:25 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street & Avirett Street · CSO · 863,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMCarroll County Bureau of Utilities · “Indian Run” · 1149 Caton Rd · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 2260 Cecil Ave · SSO · 215 gallons · noticeended
to 12:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1700 E Cold Spring Lane · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 19 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 11,000 gallons · noticeended
to 2:45 PMBoones Estates, MHC, LLC · “None.” · 23 Diane Drive · SSO · 475 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 17 ’25, 6:00 AMCity of Havre de Grace · “storm drain” · 105Layfayette St · SSO · 5,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 17 ’25, 1:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Blvd · Bypass · 5.29 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 17 ’25, 12:30 AMTown of Perryville · “None.” · 202 Roundhouse Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 4:15 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · 7 CSO locations · CSO · 101,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:46 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · Stony Creek · 7692 Briar Lane · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1734 Poplar Grove · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:39 PMCity of Brunswick · Potomac River · Concord Drive · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Jul 17 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State St, Outfall 009P.2, Grant St · CSO · 35,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:49 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2345 Washington Blvd. · SSO · 903 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:15 PMWssc · “Storm Drain” · 9000 Rockville Pike · SSO · 400 gallons · noticeended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 413 South Vincent St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 15 ’25, 3:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Entered sewer line located in junction box #2” · 2000 Mosher St · SSO · 60,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:05 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E Preston St · SSO · 4,235 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Fall” · 1901 Falls Rd · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 7:51 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Maiden Choice Creek” · Overbrook Road & Medwick Garth S · SSO · 88,407 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:55 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · N Charles St & W Lanvale St · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3900 Belair Rd · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 15 ’25, 12:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 1.58 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:20 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 394,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 15 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.2, Grant Street · CSO · 32,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:59 PMBaltimore County DPW · “unknown if SSO reached receiving water.” · SSO · 60 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None.” · 13 Skylark Court · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:45 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · 5 CSO locations · CSO · 36,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMKent County DPW · “Spilled to a ditch.” · North Main St & Anderson Ave · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMTown of Rock Hall · Rock Hall and Hawthorne Ave · SSO · 200 gallons · noticeended
to 4:12 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Maiden Choice Creek” · Overbrook Road & Medwick Garth S · SSO · 86,419 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:43 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3502 Beech Ave & Stony Run Trail · SSO · 610 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:06 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Bedford St, Oldtown Rd · CSO (earlier version) · 18,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:45 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Bedford Street, Oldtown Road · CSO · 18,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Sewar line” · 2741 Tivoly Ave · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 14 ’25, 2:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gywnns Falls” · 3501 Gelston Drive · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3400 Erdman Ave · SSO · 4 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:00 PMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 116 N Somerset Ave. · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 18 ’25, 5:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · Lawina Rd and Westchester Rd · SSO · 58,020 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 11 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 111 2nd St · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 21 ’25, 3:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynn Falls” · SSO · 400,225 gallons · noticeended
to Jul 21 ’25, 3:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · Hilton Parkway & Edmondson Ave · SSO · 400,125 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMCharles County DPW · “None.” · Bancroft Drive and Catskill St · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 11 ’25, 10:15 AMKent County DPW · Chesapeake Bay · 21080 Montana Ave · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMCity of Crisfield · “Daugherty Creek” · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 3:00 PMCity of Crisfield · “Daugherty Creek” · 24 Potomac St · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to Jul 11 ’25, 11:59 AMCity of Crisfield · “Daugherty Creek” · 22 Potomac St · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to Jul 11 ’25, 9:00 AMCity of Crisfield · “Daugherty Creek” · 15 North Somerset Ave · SSO · 480 gallons · noticeended
to 5:46 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 257,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 10 ’25, 9:00 AMCity of Hagerstown · Antietam Creek · 201 Reynolds Avenue · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 6:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Ave · Bypass · 3.3 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Entered storm drain.” · 3501 Asiatic Avenue · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:37 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · N. Mechanic Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 60,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:15 AMHarford County DPW · “Bynum Run” · 1515 Melrose Lane adjacent Property · SSO · 760 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:45 PMCalvert County DPW · Patuxent River · 14261 Solomons Island Road · SSO · 7,800 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2040 Linden Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · Llewelyn Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 10:30 PMWssc · “Buck Branch Creek” · 11056 Powder Horn Drive · SSO · 562 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 142 W Lanvale St · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Ave · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 2 ’25, 7:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 26 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · Bear Creek · 7618 E. Battle Grove Road · SSO · 3,825 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:47 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Ave · Bypass · 13.07 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:49 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Oldtown Rd, N Mechanic St, Franklin St · CSO · 40,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 4128 Westchester Road · SSO · 2,290 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:15 PMWssc · Patuxent River · 12115 Pheasant Run Drive · SSO · 64 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:10 AMU.S. Navy · “Groundwater” · 22027 Cuddihy Road · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 2 ’25, 2:21 AMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 10030 Kensington Parkway · SSO · 3,082 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 2 ’25, 10:00 AMState Highway Administration · Patuxent River · 8202 Rt. I-95 · SSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.