DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2025 /

Maryland sewage discharges, June 2025

79 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in June 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, June 2025, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 5:01 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Walnut Place, Avirett Street, North Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Bedford Street, Mill Race · CSO · 104,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:05 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 8205 Waterside Court · SSO · 95 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 7030 Surrey Drive · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 1 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Outfall 009P.2 and Grant Street · CSO · 11,000 gallons · noticeended
to 4:30 PMTown of Rock Hall · “none” · Haven Rd & Henry Ave · SSO · 200 gallons · noticeended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3026 W Lanvale St · SSO · 4 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:20 PMCity of Annapolis · Weems Creek · 160 Porter Drive · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:45 PMWssc · “Patuxent River” · 2511 Lindenwood Dr · SSO · 92 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jul 1 ’25, 2:16 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 3716 Gibbons Ave · SSO · 29,155 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:40 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · 5 CSO locations · CSO · 62,900 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 1 Harry S Truman Parkway · SSO · 175 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:15 PMHoward County DPW · “Nearby tributary of the Little Patuxent River.” · rear 8937 Tamar Drive · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMCity of Annapolis · “none” · In the woods behind Allen Apt near Center St. · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 44 Kinglsey Road · SSO · 550 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:50 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Spillway” · 8201 Eastern Avenue · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “Ditch line” · 22230 Meadow Lane · SSO · 3,889 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 27 ’25Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Weems Creek · Beach advisory · volume not reported · notice · maplifted
to Jun 30 ’25Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Weems Creek · Beach advisory (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to Jun 23 ’25, 4:00 AMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 219 S Somerset Ave · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:45 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · West River · 1203 Steamboat Road · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:15 PMWssc · “Northeast Branch” · 9005 Lanham-Severn Rd · SSO · 299 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:30 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · Weems Creek · Cedar Park & Ford Circle · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:45 AMCity of Annapolis · Ford Circle · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 10:30 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · Weems Creek · Cedar Park · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5512 Park Heights Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:30 PMWssc · “Beaverdam Branch” · 4210 73rd Ave. · SSO · 198 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:41 PMBaltimore City DPW · “SSO was isolated and did not enter into stormwater management or regulated resources.” · 2436 Harriet Ave. · SSO · 972 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 306 W Coldspring Lane · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3600 Harford Rd · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 509 S Exeter St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2728 Reistertown Rd · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 22 ’25, 11:05 PMWssc · Potomac River · 12200 River Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 10:27 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 4310 Lasalle Ave · SSO · 7,920 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMHarford County DPW · “Storm drain and ground” · 1475 Harford Square Drive · SSO · 800 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 18 ’25, 3:16 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley Street, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street · CSO · 112,200 gallons · noticeended
to 3:00 PMU.S. Navy · Patuxent River · 47042 Pate Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:02 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · 6 CSO locations · CSO · 97,900 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 16 ’25, 3:12 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · 8 CSO locations · CSO · 614,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMHoward County DPW · Patuxent River · 8409 Sweet Cherry Lane · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 16 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run, George's Creek” · State St, Grant St · CSO · 20,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 15 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant St · CSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:25 PMWssc · “Cabin John” · 6004 Osceola Rd · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 14 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant St. · CSO · 12,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Went into storm drain. Closest waterway is Unnamed Tributary to Jones Falls (Use I).” · 6213 N Charles St · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:55 PMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave. · Bypass · 4 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMWssc · “Seneca Creek” · 20129 Darlington Dr · SSO · 145 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:30 PMWssc · “Northeast Branch” · 6330 Auburn Ave · SSO · 1,022 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:49 AMWssc · Piscataway Creek · 11 Farmington Road · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 12 ’25, 2:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · Edmonson Ave & North Hilton Parkway · SSO · 261,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMEllicott Meadows Community Association Inc. · “Groundwater WWTP discharges to drainfields.” · 11804 Willow Branch Rd · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 9 ’25, 12:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 1 million gallons · noticeended
to 10:15 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 3429 Glebe Road · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 9 ’25, 2:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 99,859 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 10 ’25, 6:29 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 4.74 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 9 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · Three CSO locations · CSO · 85,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 9 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 85,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:50 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley St · CSO · 7,800 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:54 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 6228 Eastern Ave · SSO · 92 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:15 PMWssc · “Sligo Creek” · 8712 Piney Branch Rd · SSO · 1,380 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:01 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · 9 CSO locations · CSO · 3.24 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 6608 Danville Ave · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 7 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.2, Grant Street · CSO · 40,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 6 ’25, 7:00 AMKent County DPW · “None.” · North Main St and Anderson Ave · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 6 ’25, 7:00 AMTown of Rock Hall · “none” · Haven Rd and Henry Ave · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to 4:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1801 N. Payson St · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:18 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 419 N Athol Ave · SSO · 216 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:18 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Chinquapin Run” · 5010 Loch Raven Blvd · SSO · 188 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 702 S Broadway · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:50 AMWssc · “Cabin John” · 801 Ellsworth Drive · SSO · 7 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:21 PMHoward County DPW · Patapsco River · 2701 Brinkleigh Drive · SSO · 55 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 4 ’25, 4:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 2700 Wegworth Lane · SSO · 682 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:01 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 2706 Sarah Lane · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2611 Fairmount Ave · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1716 Sulgrave Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:30 AMBeaver Run MHP LLC · “WWTP Outfall 001 flows to groundwater. No surface waters of the state were affected by this overflow.” · 3658 Karen Circle · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · Herring Creek · 19065 Piney Point Road · SSO · 6,630 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMU.S. Army · “N/A (Lower Monocacy River)” · Building 1067 at Fort Detrick · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 2 ’25, 6:00 AMTrans-Tech, Inc. · “Tuscarora Creek” · 5520 Adamstown Road · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 6001 Pimlico Rd · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.