DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2025 /

Maryland sewage discharges, December 2025

84 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in December 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, December 2025, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 11:20 AMBaltimore City DPW · “No release to storm drains or waterways. Evidence of overflow on the ground in the grass around the cleanout.” · 2912 Erdman Ave · SSO · 85 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 AMCity of Rockville · “Tributary to Watts Branch” · 1510 West Montgomery Ave · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:45 PMWssc · “Cabin John” · 6807 Bradley Blvd · SSO · 460 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1055 Ellicott Drive · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None.” · 2000 E. Joppa Rd · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jan 29, 4:00 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · “none” · 3658 Karen Circle · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 422 South Lehigh St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jan 5Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Patapsco River · Beach closure · volume not reported · notice · maplifted
to Jan 4Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Patapsco River · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to Jan 7, 4:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · Bear Creek · 734 Avondale Rd. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 10:30 PMFederal Aviation Administration · “Kitten Branch watershed” · Furnace Ave. · SSO · 50,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 215 N Castle St · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to 7:30 PMWssc · “Rock Creek watershed, nearest waterway UT to North Branch about 900 ft south.” · 4505 Valley Forge Drive · SSO · 89 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMHoward County DPW · “Nearest waterway is UT to Middle Patuxent River, b/t confluence w/ Carrolls Branch and Little Patuxent River” · 11238 Pear Tree Way · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1904 N Pulaski St · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1231 N Gay St · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 27 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 13,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2907 Wayne Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 3:49 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2415 W Franklin St · SSO · 89 gallons · noticeended
to 12:00 PMWssc · “The SSO discharged into UT to Cabin Branch, designated use class I-P waterway.” · 9503 Stewartown Road · SSO · 621 gallons · noticeended
to 6:50 AMCalvert County DPW · Port Tobacco River · 9225 Twin Berry Drive · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · West Mulberry St and Lyndhurst St · SSO · 204 gallons · noticeended
to 4:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None.” · 43 Mill Bridge Court · SSO · 80 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “None.” · 7839 Eastern Avenue · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:40 PMMaryland Environmental Service · “middle of solar panel field” · MCI - Solar Field Block #3 · SSO · 240,000 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 22 ’25, 4:04 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Reported to enter White Marsh Run through the woods. When contacted on 12/22/25, the caller stated that the sso did not reach waters of the State, just on the ground.” · 43 Millbridge Court · SSO · 80 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 21, 1:15 PMWssc · “Storm Drain” · 10600 Shasta Court · SSO · 89 gallons · noticeended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 6 East Lafayette Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:40 PMWssc · “Storm drain” · 3538 Fiske Terrace · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 3:45 PMBaltimore County DPW · 2228 Reistertown Road · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 2:00 PMWssc · “Entered storm drain.” · 2306 Shadyside Ave · SSO · 408 gallons · noticeended
to 2:00 PMWssc · “Unnamed small creek on the property.” · 2311 Shadyside Ave · SSO · 572 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2728 Reisterstown Rd · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:00 PMWssc · Seneca Creek · 19137 St. Johnsbury Lane · SSO · 119 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:20 AMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Blvd · Bypass · 1.23 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:33 AMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek & Potomac River” · Valley Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 84,800 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:39 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 4025 W. Belvedere Ave · SSO · 850 gallons · noticeended
to 1:04 PMMontgomery County Revenue Authority · “Did not reach any water” · 7699 New Hampshire Ave · SSO · 150 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 19 ’25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.2 Paul Street, Grant Street · CSO · 44,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:15 PMWssc · “Did not reach waters of the state.” · 5134 Wissioming Rd · SSO · 417 gallons · noticeended
to 10:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 715 N. Fulton Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:30 PMWssc · “The WSSC representative said that the SSO was not entering into a waterway. They said that the discharge was just entering into a grassy area. They also said that they did not know if the discharge was traveling into a storm drain, ditch, etc.” · 8416 Barron Street · SSO · 148 gallons · notice · mapended
to Dec 20 ’25, 12:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 3300 Liberty Height Ave · SSO · 21,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:37 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3633 Yolando Road · SSO · 139 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 16 ’25, 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · volume not reported · noticeended
to 7:28 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3749 Elm Avenue · SSO · 386 gallons · noticeended
to Dec 16 ’25, 9:29 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4201 Ridgewood Ave · SSO · 608 gallons · noticeended
to 1:15 PMHoward County DPW · “grassy area” · behind 5496 Ring Dove Lane · SSO · 250 gallons · noticeended
to 12:09 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Cox Creek” · 8833 Wagner Station Rd · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 4341 Park Heights Ave · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3947 Greenmount Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 2212 Russell St · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2900 Overland Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 3300 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · 585 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “storm drain” · 7625 German Hill Road · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2603 Talbot Rd · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Chinquapin Run” · 815 Winston Ave · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 11:45 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3101 Pulaski & Ellwood St · SSO · 81 gallons · noticeended
to 2:34 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2415 W. Franklin St · SSO · 32 gallons · noticeended
to 11:45 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1921 Brunt St · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 3:23 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4212 Bonner Rd · SSO · 151 gallons · noticeended
to 6:30 PMWssc · “Sligo Creek.” · 8718 - 8722 Manchester Rd · SSO · 1,404 gallons · noticeended
to 4:35 PMWssc · “Ground.” · 13810 Connecticut Ave · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 11235 York Rd · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “DPW reported no nearby storm drains.” · 116 S Wolfe Street · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 3:53 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 501 S Hanover St · SSO · 93 gallons · noticeended
to 11:50 AMCity of Rockville · “Fallsgrove Stream” · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:45 AMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “None, the spill did not enter surface water” · 22523 Lietersburg - Smithsburg Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 10:15 AMWorcester County DPW · “An estimated 500 gallons went into the ditch in front of 1210 Ocean Parkway.” · 1210 Ocean Parkway · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 12:50 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 8707 Fort Smallwood Rd · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to 12:50 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 1202 Valley Rd · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:07 PMBaltimore City DPW · “NA” · 4527 Pimlico Road · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 12:42 PMCharles County DPW · “Groundwater.” · 13000 Pine Grove Rd · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to 8:40 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1303 Ashland Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4527 Pimlico Rd · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to 7:10 PMHoward County DPW · “Absorbed into ground before reaching Little Patuxent River” · 6310 Hillside Court · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:30 PMWssc · “Seneca Creek” · 19221 Esmond Terrace · SSO · 265 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMHarford County DPW · Blumesberry Ave & Seneca Ave · SSO · 750 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMCity of Havre de Grace · “None.” · Seneca Ave & Bloomsbury Ave · SSO · 750 gallons · noticeended
to 8:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2700 Gwynns Falls Parkway · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5015 Anntana Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:00 PMTown of Hancock · Tonoloway Creek · 552 Bridge on Main Street · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:35 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Tiffany Run” · YorK Road & Cold Spring Lane · SSO · 299 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.