DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2026 /

Maryland sewage discharges, March 2026

104 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in March 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, March 2026, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 2:20 PMWssc · Western Branch Patuxent River · 839 Commerce Drive · SSO · 53 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:45 AMMaryland Environmental Service · “Rocky Gap Run” · 16401 Gorge Road, NE · SSO · 15 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2514 Frederick Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 1, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · Grant Street · CSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 403 N Glover St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2203 Belair Rd · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:00 PMWssc · Mill Creek · 17820 Mill Creek Drive · SSO · 480 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2501 Maryland Ave · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Tiffany Run” · 4728 York Rd · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “nearby stormdrain” · 4728 York Road · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 5:22 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 160,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2101 E Biddle St · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 11 W Melrose Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 27, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, Paul Street, Grant Street · CSO · 25,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:46 AMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 900 Kenilworth · SSO · 30 gallons · noticeended
to 12:30 PMKent County DPW · “none” · 21094 Iowa Ave · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 762 W Saratoga St · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2419 Druid Hill Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 25, 4:29 PMBaltimore County DPW · “West Branch Herbert Run” · 50 University Ave · SSO · 1,713 gallons · noticeended
to 3:39 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4213 Reisterstown Rd · SSO · 136 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 28, 12:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “unknown” · 12012 Reisterstown Rd · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 25, 12:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 6465 Frankford · SSO · 34,025 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 25, 12:07 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · Rutland Avenue and Federal Street · SSO · 1,081 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 24, 5:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 8.4 million gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3500 Beech Ave · SSO · 130 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “The SSO did not reach any stormwater system or waterways.” · 3646 Park Heights Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 25, 9:30 PMDorchester County Water & Wastewater… · “ditches” · 5340 Bucktown Rd · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticeended
to 12:00 PMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 8032 Ellingson Drive · SSO · 298 gallons · noticeended
to 8:35 AMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “Penbrook Run” · 20540 Pershing Drive · SSO · 3,038 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4101 Stokes Dr · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 12,000 gallons · noticeended
to 5:28 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “6700 gallons since 01:52 at 02:12” · Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 42,700 gallons · noticeended
to 9:56 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 1312 Eastern Avenue · SSO · 7,060 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2821 Beechland Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 11,000 gallons · noticeended
to 8:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “n/a” · 2415 West Franklin Street · SSO (earlier version) · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 8:01 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2415 W Franklin St · SSO · 162 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 421 East 22nd Street · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 816 N Fremont Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3010 W Lanvale St · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 142 W Lanvale St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:15 PMHoward County DPW · “UT to Little Patuxent River flowing into Elkhorn Lake, Use Class IV-P” · 9355 Wheatsheaf Way · SSO · 375 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:03 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 150,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 22, 9:41 PMBaltimore County DPW · Northwest Harbor · 506 S. Central Avenue · SSO (earlier version) · 1,666 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 22, 9:41 PMBaltimore City DPW · “underground storm drain” · 506 S. Central Ave · SSO · 1,666 gallons · noticeended
to 1:35 PMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 1136 Reisterstown Rd · SSO · 7 gallons · noticeended
to 4:30 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “SSO contained to the roadway. Did not enter storm drain or waterway” · 501 Londontown Rd · SSO · 250 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4213 Reisterstown Rd · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMWssc · “contained in ditch” · 19115 Liberty Mill Road · SSO · 2,151 gallons · noticeended
to 7:40 PMCity of Frederick DPW · “went into another drain, possibly storm drain” · 10 Monocacy Blvd · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 24, 11:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 5619 Frankford Ave · SSO · 16,920 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:32 AMCity of Salisbury · “None” · 611 Ridge Road · SSO (earlier version) · 200 gallons · noticeended
to 11:32 AMCity of Salisbury · “storm drain” · 611 Ridge Rd · SSO · 200 gallons · noticeended
Wssc · 4401-4439 Rena Road · SSO · volume not reported · noticereported
to 3:00 PMTown of Hancock · “Ground” · 216 Limestone Road · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:10 AMTown of Hancock · “Tributary of Tonoway, nothing reached stream. Grass” · 1 Fleming Drive · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 PMWssc · “Tinkers Creek in the Piscataway Basin” · 2014 Frontier Court · SSO · 2,475 gallons · noticeended
to 10:00 AMTown of Westernport · “Georges Creek” · Main Street · SSO · 15 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 17, 12:30 PMMaryland Environmental Service · “none” · 7938 Brock Bridge Rd · Bypass · 750,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:38 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3010 Presbury Street · SSO · 98 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 16, 11:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 2208 Fleet St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:31 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 759 Yale Ave · SSO · 194 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:57 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Did not enter.” · 759 Yale Ave · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 3:10 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Did not enter.” · 5826 Redmond St · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 20, 4:45 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 46.3 million gallons · noticeended
to 3:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Did not enter.” · 3010 Presbury Street · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 10:10 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Groundwater” · 2717 Hollins Ferry Road · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to 12:25 PMWssc · “Cabin John Creek” · 6859 Tulip Hill Terrace · SSO · 177 gallons · noticeended
to 1:50 PMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain” · 3408 Pinkney Rd · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 12:15 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Redhouse Creek” · 8122 Callo Lane · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 15, 2:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Avenue · Bypass · 10.74 million gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 PMWssc · Western Branch Patuxent River · 15404 Ravenglass Lane · SSO · 26 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:37 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 103,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “Side ditch” · Directory across from 39680 Porpoise Creek Lane · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 11:30 AMSt. Mary's County Public Schools · “none” · 25390 Colton Point Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “side ditch” · 39921 Ben Morgan Rd · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 10:00 AMWssc · “Storm drain” · 6202 41st Avenue · SSO · 40 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 12, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 13,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 13, 2:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 4.7 million gallons · noticeended
to 11:15 AMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 3621 Landbeck Rd · SSO · 600 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 12, 11:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 21 King James Circle · SSO · 280 gallons · noticeended
to 9:58 PMLyons Creek MHC, LLC · “none” · 1007 Lower Pindell Road · SSO · 250 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10, 10:00 PMCity of Frederick DPW · 354 Carroll Walk Drive · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 12, 2:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 2901 Rosalind Ave · SSO · 3 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 PMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “Storm Drain” · 10 Monocacy Boulevard · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to 10:30 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 4501 Auth Place · SSO · 116 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:30 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 3100 Kingsway Road · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
Baltimore City DPW · “none” · 760 W. Saratoga St · SSO · 2 gallons · noticereported
to 1:54 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Stony Run” · 5417 Purlington Way · SSO · 306 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:45 AMHarford County DPW · “unknown” · 1212 Chelsea Rd · SSO · 37,050 gallons · noticeended
to 6:20 PMWssc · “Western Branch” · 1831 Plymouth Court · SSO · 35 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 1806 Attleton st · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 11:10 AMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “entered ditch along side roadway. Did not enter waters” · 8701 Green Valley Rd · SSO · 6,800 gallons · noticeended
to 11:30 PMCity of Frederick DPW · “none” · 100 Treatment Plant Road · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 6, 8:24 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 62,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 2015 Fleet St · SSO · 245 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “no” · 1901 Chesapeake Ave · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 6, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 11,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:30 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 1600 Homewood Landing Rd · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 4, 6:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 19.58 million gallons · noticeended
to 12:19 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None” · 623 Lighthouse Landing Lane · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 509 S. Exeter Street · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:24 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5228 Kelway Road · SSO · 381 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 4, 8:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Nearest waterway is Gwynns Falls and an unnamed tributary to Gwynns Falls, both located west of the property.” · 6825 Campfield Rd · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.