DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2026 /

Maryland sewage discharges, April 2026

92 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in April 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, April 2026, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 1:30 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 8172 Pinehurst Harbor Way · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 30, 6:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 21,000 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 30, 6:00 AMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 21,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Apr 30, 3:40 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 6.68 million gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 10,500 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Manhole 127 - Pharmacare · SSO · 10,500 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Former LaVale Pump Station · CSO · 15,000 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 30, 7:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 168,000 gallons · noticeended
to 5:15 PMCity of Crisfield · Little Annemessex River · 115 South 7th Street · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “storm drain” · 7802 Crossland Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 8:23 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 3.27 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:55 AMWssc · “Patuxent River” · 3836 Early Glow Lane · SSO · 192 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1756 E Preston St · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 29, 12:00 AMWssc · “Western Branch” · 6749 Allentown Road · SSO · 56 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “storm drain (Gwynn's Falls)” · 7512 Remoor Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 29, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 28,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 PMMaryland Environmental Service · “Open field east of the institution.” · Roxbury Correctional Institution · SSO · 200,000 gallons · noticeended
Anne Arundel County DPW · “Citizen advised as of yesterday the 26th of April, the sewage looking liquid was running unlimitedly from the adjacent commercial property to his and neighbor's yard.” · 7445 East Furnace Branch Road · SSO · volume not reported · noticereported
to 3:37 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5013 Greenhill Avenue · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
Anne Arundel County DPW · 7445 E Furnace Branch Road · SSO · volume not reported · noticereported
to 1:32 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 71,500 gallons · notice · mapended
DC Water · “Storm drainage to Blue Plains WWTP. DC Water.” · 2119 University Boulevard West · SSO · 1 gallons · noticereported
to 11:50 AMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 3504 John Carroll Drive · SSO · 68 gallons · notice · mapended
to Apr 26, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.2, Grant Street · CSO · 25,000 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 25, 11:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Stony Run” · 901 W. University Parkway · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2415 W Franklin St · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:00 AMCity of Frederick DPW · “City storm drain” · 428 East Patrick St · SSO · 2,120 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:40 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 1600 Morris Road · SSO · 2,150 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:06 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Maiden Choice Run” · 4601 Penn Lucy Rd · SSO · 1,155 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMWssc · “Western Branch” · 931 Caslon Way · SSO · 175 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMWssc · “Western Branch” · 9010 Fairview Avenue · SSO · 103 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain” · 3901 Shannon Drive · SSO · 4,800 gallons · noticeended
Baltimore County DPW · “none” · 2923 Lord Baltimore Drive · SSO · 10 gallons · noticereported
to 10:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynn Falls” · 4221 Greenspring Lane · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 6:00 PMWssc · “Cabin John Creek” · 8910 Bradley Blvd · SSO · 480 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 426 Millington Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Glebe Creek” · 1249 Central Ave · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMCity of Annapolis · Spa Creek · Intersection of Southgate Ave and Lafayette Ave · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2728 Reisterstown Rd · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
Baltimore City DPW · “none” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 10,000 gallons · noticereported
to 10:56 AMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain” · 700 W. Baltimore St. · SSO · 134 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 19, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 13,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:08 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 825 Yale Ave · SSO · 159 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1521 Park Ave · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 19, 4:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain- Herring Run” · 3120 Mary Ave · SSO · 90,815 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2415 Ashland Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 16, 1:30 PMWssc · “Reported going into Broad Creek waterway, but the closest waterway appears to be an unnamed tributary to Henson Creek, between headwaters and confluence w/ Carey Branch. Use I waterway.” · 3201 Sycamore Lane · SSO · 6,354 gallons · noticeended
to 2:19 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 309 South Collins Ave · SSO · 333 gallons · noticeended
to 6:49 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Manhole” · 3818 Woodhaven Avenue · SSO · 966 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Baltimore Harbor” · 6498 Boston St · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 15, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 13,000 gallons · noticeended
to 7:50 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · Stony Creek · 8450 Byrd Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:18 PMWssc · “Oxon Run” · 5205 Doppler St · SSO · 74 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2715 Grindon Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:20 AMCity of Frederick DPW · Monocacy River · 100 Treatment Plant Road · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5921 Simmonds Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 8:11 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain; Jones Falls, from confluence w/ Western Run to confluence w/ Stony Run use IV ~300 ft south of overflow site” · 3300 Clipper Mill Rd · SSO · 675 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 15 South Augusta Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 3:15 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Storm drain; nearest waterway UT to Cedar Branch, ~650 feet northwest” · 7312 Cantwell Rd · SSO · 40 gallons · noticeended
to 7:45 AMKent County DPW · “none” · 25300 Chinquapin Rd · SSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:00 PMWssc · “Cabin John” · 6021 Neilwood Drive · SSO · 197 gallons · noticeended
to 3:30 PMTown of Mount Airy · “Unknown Tributary. Break was 1/4 mile away from unknown tributary. All in wetland/swamp.” · 1301 G East Ridgeville · SSO · 100,000 gallons · noticeended
to 7:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 6.8 million gallons · noticeended
to 6:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Maiden Choice Run (Use I waterway) Runs underneath Pen Lucy Road next to the intersection between Pen Lucy Road and Uplands Parkway.” · 4601 Pen Lucy Road · SSO · 1,305 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain” · Druid Park Drive & Reisterstown Rd · SSO · 1,050 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3001 Shannon Drive · SSO · 3 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 10011 Kensington Parkway · SSO · 185 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1603 N Broadway · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:15 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None” · 1805 E. Joppa Rd · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:15 AMWssc · “Cabin John” · 6908 Blaisdell Road · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to 2:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 4 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Apr 6, 12:39 AMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “No impact to receiving stream. Came up out of the floor because the filters wouldn't drain. Some went into grassy area.” · 22523 Leitersburg-Smithsburg Road · SSO · 21,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 6.8 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:50 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “Conococheague Creek” · 16232 Elliott Parkway · SSO · 128,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:19 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Will's Creek” · Valley Street, Bedford Street, & Franklin Street · CSO · 3,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to Apr 5, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 11,000 gallons · noticeended
to 4:45 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Blvd · Bypass · 10 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:10 PMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “N/A; small creek near by reported to be dry at the time of the overflow.” · 4984 Taylor Lane · SSO · 750 gallons · noticeended
to 3:45 PMWssc · “Cabin John Creek” · 8500 River Road · SSO · 4,398 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 221 Edgevale Rd · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 3, 10:55 AMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 506 South Central Ave · SSO · 5,595 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:15 PMWssc · “SSO did not enter the "waters of the State." Contained to ground in surrounding area only. 1 gpm estimated volume.” · 4501 St. Barnabas Road · SSO · 30 gallons · noticeended
to 10:21 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Avirett Street · CSO · 1,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:20 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · Back Creek · 906 Windwhisper Lane · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:56 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · N. Mechanic St, Bedford Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 13,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to Apr 2, 9:30 AMMaryland Environmental Service · “none” · 7938 Brock Bridge Rd · Bypass · 600,000 gallons · noticeended
to 7:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Ave · Bypass · 7.9 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:38 PMCity of Salisbury · “Wicomico” · Pearl st. · SSO · 150 gallons · noticeended
to 4:15 PMWssc · “entered storm drain inlet; caller does not know what waterbody inlet discharges to. There is an UNT to Gunners Branch located ~ 750 feet southeast of the location.” · 19110 Liberty Mill Rd · SSO · 60 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “stormdrain” · 421 E. 22nd Street · SSO · 110 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 4021 E. 22nd St · Bypass · 1 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 6, 2:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Herring Run” · 1403 Wentworth Avenue · SSO · 738 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.