DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2026 /

Maryland sewage discharges, May 2026

89 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in May 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, May 2026, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 7:30 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · Magothy River · 821 Richie Highway · SSO · 15,200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 6:02 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 8101 Alcoa Dr · SSO · 80 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:27 PMBaltimore City DPW · “There was no overflow into waters of the state” · 2642 Beryl Ave · SSO · 625 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:40 AMMaryland Environmental Service · Antietam Creek · 18901 Roxbury Road · SSO · 750 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:00 AMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · “Bypass was limited to the ground around the WWTP Septic Receiving Station(Former Oxidation Ditch) and did not enter ditches, stormwater structures, or waters of the State.” · 762 Mayhew Inn Road · Bypass · 1,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 29, 11:59 PMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · “Little Youghiogheny River” · 1156 Norris Welsh Road · Bypass · 100,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 28, 6:00 AMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · Youghiogheny River · 849 First Avenue · Bypass · 500,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
Maryland Water Service Utilities, Inc. · “North Branch of the Potomac River” · Route #220 South McMullen Highway · Bypass · volume not reported report · notice · mapreported
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 717 North Longwood St · SSO · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to May 29, 2:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Jennings Run” · MH 47 between Barrelville and Corriganville · SSO · 162,000 gallons report · noticeended
to May 29, 2:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek” · Corriganville Pump Station · SSO · 162,000 gallons report · noticeended
to May 28, 8:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 75,000 gallons report · noticeended
to May 28, 8:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Manhole 127 Pharmacare · SSO · 75,000 gallons report · noticeended
to May 28, 10:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 1 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 28, 8:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Former LaVale Pump Station · CSO · 75,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 1, 7:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 1.44 million gallons report · noticeended
to 11:59 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, North Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 6.1 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 27, 7:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Dogwood Run” · 2303 Rogate Circle · SSO · 100 gallons report · noticeended
Charles County DPW · 9235 Mitchell Rd · Bypass · volume not reported report · noticereported
to May 27, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 26,000 gallons report · noticeended
to May 29, 10:43 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 1946 Hollands Ferry Rd · SSO · 5,813 gallons report · noticeended
to May 26, 7:54 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Western Run” · 5512 Park Heights Ave · SSO · 87 gallons report · noticeended
to May 26, 7:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · Back River · 8103 Beechwood Road · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMKent County DPW · “Did not enter the waterway, confined to the ground.” · 102 Ericson Ave · SSO · 200 gallons report · noticeended
to 7:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Ave · Bypass · 16 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 25, 12:41 AMAllegany County DPW · “Sanitary sewer pipeline overflow.” · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 446,400 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:55 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 East Preston St · SSO · 27,060 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 25, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 18,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run, Use IV waterway.” · 3900 Belair Rd · SSO · 439,998 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:10 PMWssc · “storm drain, Sligo Creek” · 8714 Piney Branch Road · SSO · 391 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2810 Herkimer St · SSO · 3 gallons report · noticeended
to May 27, 6:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek” · Corriganville Pump Station · SSO · 210,000 gallons report · noticeended
to May 24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 29,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 7:50 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 4325 Seidel Ave · SSO · 2,526 gallons report · noticeended
to May 24, 4:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Avenue · Bypass · 18.23 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 26, 9:30 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 3 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:50 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Jones Fall River” · 428 E Preston Street · SSO (earlier version) · 10,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 4:50 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls River, Use I” · 428 East Preston St · SSO · 58,080 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:25 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run River” · 3900 Belair Rd · SSO · 180,030 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 23, 6:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 57,000 gallons report · noticeended
to May 23, 6:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Manhole 127 Pharmacare · SSO · 57,000 gallons report · noticeended
to May 30, 11:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 471,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 30, 11:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “North Branch Potomac River” · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 471,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “storm drain” · 45325 Seidel Ave. · SSO · 15 gallons report · noticeended
to May 26, 3:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Locust Grove Pump Station · CSO · 193,500 gallons report · noticeended
to May 23, 3:53 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · WWTP, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 3.95 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street, northern end of FSU running track, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 52,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Jun 2, 6:25 AMMayor and Council of Myersville · “Grindstone Run” · 2868 Milt Summers Road · Bypass · 2.85 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 27, 7:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 1.36 million gallons report · noticeended
to 12:56 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 489,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:29 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Walnut Place, Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 138,700 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:00 PMTown of Luke · North Branch Potomac River · State Rt 135, Pratt St · SSO · 5 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 726 N Carrollton Ave · SSO · 1 gallons report · noticeended
to May 21, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 29,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 4:10 PMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · 2920 F. Fernadez Ct · SSO · 125 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore County DPW · “none” · 3 Sharpley Court · SSO · 5 gallons report · noticereported
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3003 Brighton St · SSO · 0 gallons report · noticeended
to 10:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Some of the sewage did reach Spring Branch, a waterway behind the private residence at 205 Cold Brook Rd.” · 205 Cold Brook Rd · SSO · 80 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:16 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Bedford Street · CSO · 2,200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 21, 11:30 AMTown of Luke · “Nearby storm drain” · Route 135 sidewalk between Luke Town Hall and the old Westvaco office · SSO · 23 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:07 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · Findlay Rd & Seidel Ave · SSO · 1,855 gallons report · noticeended
to May 15, 6:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Western Run” · 13856 York Rd · SSO · 520 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:58 PMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain” · Harford Road & Westfield Ave · SSO · 633 gallons report · noticeended
to 12:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “None” · SSO · 135 gallons report · noticeended
to 7:48 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street & Walnut Place · CSO · 126,700 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:05 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4913 Chalgrove Ave · SSO · 828 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4105 Maine Ave · SSO · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 924 Montpelier St · SSO · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2415 W Franklin St · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 12, 11:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 2800 Rosalind Ave · SSO · 508 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 6:51 PMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “Released onto ground, nearest waterway UT to Town Branch, use IV-P” · near 8893 Green Valley Road · SSO · 3,400 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 214 North Chester St · SSO · 3 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:30 PMTown of Elkton · “N/A - spilled onto ground at pump station” · 116 White Hall Rd · SSO · 3,500 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:46 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 3615 West Forest Park Ave · SSO · 1,410 gallons report · noticeended
to 10:43 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · Patapsco River · 60322 Cherry Ave. · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to May 9, 9:45 AMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 78.03 million gallons · noticeended
to May 7, 2:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None” · 6032 Cherry Avenue · SSO · 480 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1621 Ruxton Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Baltimore Harbor” · Grundy St & Gough St · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2129 Hollins St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “no” · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 210,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:42 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Western Run” · 3208 Clarks Lane · SSO · 144 gallons · noticeended
to 5:58 PMWssc · “Storm drain in the Western Branch basin.” · 2000 Overton Drive · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3157 Lyndale Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
Baltimore County DPW · Bear Creek · 7933 Saint Claire Lane · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 1:38 PMTown of La Plata · “NA” · 5955 Crain Highway · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMHoward County DPW · “Little Patuxent River.” · 9738 Basket Ring Road · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMHoward County DPW · “Little Patuxent River” · 10618 Green Mountain Circle · SSO · 1,050 gallons · notice · mapended
to May 2, 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1715 Lancaster St · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.