DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2026 /

Maryland sewage discharges, June 2026

72 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in June 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, June 2026, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 9:30 AMTown of Centreville · “stream/ditch” · 500 Church Hill Rd · SSO · 3,600 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:00 PMDorchester County Water & Wastewater… · “manholes” · SSO · 500 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:20 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · Water St at Vue de Leau and Water and Mill St · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMWssc · “Little Falls” · 4849 Leland Street · SSO · 136 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 29, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State St, Grant St · CSO · 10,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 7:19 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · 8 CSO locations · CSO · 223,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 28, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 22,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Jun 29, 8:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “sewer main hole, estimated to be over 100 feet from surrounding storm drains. Nearest waterway is an unnamed tributary to Gunpowder Falls, Use I” · 3904 Pinedale Drive · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMMaryland Environmental Service · “N/A” · 13699 Hanover Pike · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 1:05 PMCalvert County DPW · “N/A” · 11352 H G Trueman Rd · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 5:38 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 87,100 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:00 PMWssc · “Cabin John” · 8516 Howell Road · SSO · 711 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:30 PMWssc · “Oxon Run” · 2424 E. Rosecroft Village Circle · SSO · 10 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:08 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Moores Run” · 6830 Everall Ave · SSO · 4,120 gallons report · noticeended
to 1:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 952 Main Street · SSO · 300 gallons report · noticeended
to Jun 23, 11:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Georges Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 168,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:21 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 207,600 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 1513 N. Washington St · SSO · 125 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:10 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 1640 Professional BLVD · SSO · 186 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:00 PMWssc · “Rock Creek.” · 10704 Keswick Street · SSO · 774 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2101 East Biddle St · SSO · 4 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1719 Chilton Ave · SSO · 1 gallons report · noticeended
to Jun 23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & Georges Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 20,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Blvd · Bypass · 8 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 22, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek and Sand Spring Run” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 11,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:00 PMKent County DPW · “none” · 5070 Crosby Road · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 4:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “No flow was reported to have escaped to the groundwater or any surface water” · 1190 Summerfield Rd · SSO · 200 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “The SSO discharged into a storm drain. The individual I spoke with on the phone from the Baltimore DPW was not sure where this storm drain leads. This SSO occurred within the Jones Falls watershed area.” · 1020 West 41st Street · SSO · 1,450 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:30 PMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · “Groundwater via of saturation.” · Lake Shore Drive & Gallatin Woods · SSO · volume not reported report · noticeended
to 11:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 48,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 9:34 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 150,200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:20 PMWssc · “Cabin John” · 11825 Gainsborough Road · SSO · 351 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:11 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley St. / Rt.40 · CSO · 2,400 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:11 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley Street · CSO · 2,400 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:39 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Chesapeake Bay” · 1202 Triton Beach Rd. · SSO · 180 gallons report · noticeended
to Jun 15, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 25,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:02 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “No” · 1600 Homewood Landing Rd · SSO · 200 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:30 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “Storm drain. No outfall reported.” · 9436 Morning Walk Dr · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:02 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 623 Lighthouse Landing Ln · SSO · 180 gallons report · noticeended
to 1:30 PMWssc · “Storm drain” · 2304 Muskogee Street · SSO · 900 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:00 AMCity of Rockville · “Parking Lot and into storm drain, drains into a tributary of Rock Creek” · 515 Dover Road · SSO · 100 gallons report · noticeended
to 7:11 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Nearest waterbody is Wills Creek (Use IV-P - Drinking water)” · Valley Rd, N. Mechanic Street & Franklin Street · CSO · 57,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 28, 12:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 4330 Seidel Ave · Bypass · 561,600 gallons report · noticeended
to 6:25 AMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Ave · Bypass · 20 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:45 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 8791 Piney Orchard Parkway · SSO · 3,700 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3541 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2101 East Biddle St · SSO · 3 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 14 East Madison St · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 1:24 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Oldtown Road & Bedford Street · CSO · 11,900 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 1550 East Patapsco Ave · SSO · 6,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · Patapsco River · 1550 East Patapsco Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 10, 2:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 24 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1811 Moreland Ave · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 10, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 4,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:45 PMWssc · Chesapeake and Ohio Canal · 7808 Woodrow Place · SSO · 128 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:43 AMWssc · “Western Branch” · 10208 Welshire Dr · SSO · 87 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:47 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Middle Branch” · 700 W. Baltimore · SSO · 422 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1211 Walters Ave · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:01 PMCalvert County DPW · “Groundwater for the portion that made it off of the concrete pad. The portion that was contained to the concrete drained into a sewage receiving tank at the WWTP.” · 500 Sweetwater Rd · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City DPW · “Herring Run watershed” · 4600 Erdman Ave · SSO · 6 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to Jun 5, 10:00 AMU.S. Department of Health and Human Services · “DISCHARGE REMAINED IN EXCAVATION PIT” · 9000 Rockville Pike · SSO · 500 gallons report · noticeended
to 2:10 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 2913 Montebello Terrace · SSO · 250 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:44 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1400 Imla St · SSO · 282 gallons report · noticeended
to 2:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Storm drains” · Monk Ave & Pulaski Hwy · SSO · 40 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:01 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm drain.” · 2325 Hollins St · SSO · 1,865 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:46 AMBaltimore County DPW · “nonw” · 321 Oella Avenue · SSO · 10 gallons report · noticeended
to 12:00 PMCity of Rockville · “Storm drain, Rock Creek” · 1680 East Gude Drive · SSO · 15 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:20 AMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “storm drain” · 8607 6th Armored Cavalry Rd · SSO · 250 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 9Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Magothy River · Beach closure · volume not reported report · notice · maplifted
to Jun 9Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Magothy River · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to 4:00 PMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “None, as the discharge was contained and pumped directly out of the contractor's test pit, therefore not affecting the surrounding area.” · 21268 Willows Rd · SSO · 1,078 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:30 PMHoward County DPW · “Grassy area.” · behind 5320 Dorsey Hall Road · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.