DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2026 /

Maryland sewage discharges, July 2026

95 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in July 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, July 2026, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 8:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · Middle River · 9614 Community Drive · SSO · 20 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:31 PMDC Water · “ground” · Pennyfield Lock Road · SSO · 5 gallons report · noticeended
to Aug 7, 11:15 AMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Gwynns Falls” · 1500 Washington Blvd · SSO · 811,350 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 7, 12:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Run, a tributary of Gwynns Falls” · 1500 Washington Blvd · SSO (earlier version) · 811,350 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMPocomoke City · 13 Brantley Rd · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:20 PMWssc · Chesapeake and Ohio Canal · 26 Wellesley Circle · SSO · 308 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:50 AMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 2739 Garfield Avenue · SSO · 250 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · “Herring Run” · 3900 Belair Rd · SSO · 6,999 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 5:27 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Did not enter anything.” · 415 Alameda Parkway · SSO · 175 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 30, 2:30 AMHarford County DPW · “Trib to Binam Run” · 404 Sunnyview Road · SSO · 500,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 12:20 PMWssc · “Storm drain” · Joint Base Andrews - between 4008 and 4010 Beech Street · SSO · 5 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:30 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Little Patuxent” · 8791 Piney Orchard Parkway · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 29, 8:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · Back River · 1207 62nd Street · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · water street and vue de leau · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:55 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Jones Falls” · SSO Site #72 428 E Preston St - SSO Site #72 · SSO · 22,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E. Preston Street · SSO (earlier version) · 10,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:20 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · N. Charles & Lafayette St · SSO · 9,900 gallons report · noticeended
to 6:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3900 Belair Rd · SSO · 10,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 6:40 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Jones Falls” · SSO Site #152 N Charles St & W Lanvale St - SSO Site #152 · SSO · 22,015 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:05 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · N. Charles & W. Lanvalle St · SSO · 10,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:30 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “Doesn't know where it went because of all the rain. No waterways were impacted.” · 14014 Marsh Pike · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 5:17 PMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “Stormwater management system that dumps into a retention pond.” · 30 North Place · SSO · 9,900 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 714 Glen Allen Dr · SSO · 0 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 1:20 PMTalbot County DPW · Broad Creek · 24490 Tricefield Court · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City DPW · “Herring Run Creek” · 4909 Herring Run Drive · SSO (earlier version) · 5 gallons report · noticereported
to 5:24 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · 4909 Herring Run Dr · SSO · 1,845 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 26, 10:30 PMTown of La Plata · “Unnamed Stormwater Runoff Pond” · 1199 Cornwall Drive · SSO · 4,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 10:33 AMTown of Federalsburg · Marshyhope Creek · 125 Kerney Street · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · “Gwynns Falls” · 2212 Russell St · SSO · 10 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 7:10 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Mardella Branch” · 9701 Plowline Rd · SSO · 5,120 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 27, 1:00 PMCity of Crisfield · “Little Annammessex” · 116 N Somerset Ave · SSO · 5,760 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 24, 12:00 PMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 13 & 15 N Somerset Ave · SSO · 11,520 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 24, 12:00 PMCity of Crisfield · “Little Ammemsesex, which is shellfish” · 110, 117, 124 Hall Hwy · SSO · 17,280 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 22, 5:20 AMDorchester County Water & Wastewater… · Choptank River · Water and Vue de Lue St · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 6:44 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 63,300 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 21, 12:30 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 303 Fairtree Drive · SSO · 200 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City DPW · “none” · 1219 Moreland Avenue · SSO · volume not reported report · noticereported
to 12:08 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · 1219 Morling Ave · SSO · 621 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:00 AMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · “Side ditch within the WWTP only. Wastewaters did not reach waters of the State.” · 762 Mayhew Inn Road · Bypass · 6,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 19, 1:08 AMCity of Brunswick · 20304 Yourtee Road · SSO · 0 gallons report · noticeended
to 10:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 5 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:57 AMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Ave · Bypass · 118 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Unsure - on the line of Patapsco and Gwynns Falls watersheds.” · 4755 Melbourne Road · SSO (earlier version) · 600 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:26 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Patapsco River” · 4755 Melbourne Rd · SSO · 804 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:45 AMBaltimore County DPW · 6517 Maplewood Rd · SSO · 5 gallons report · noticeended
Private · 430 N Lakewood Ave · SSO · 0 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 4:00 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “N/A” · 14014 Marsh Pike · SSO · 40 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:30 AMGarrett County Sanitary District, Inc. · “Discharge was limited to the ground and side ditch of the WWTP. None of the wastewater entered "waters of the State".” · 762 Mayhew Inn Road · SSO · 300 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:47 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 600 West Court · SSO · 175 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 6:00 AMCalvert County DPW · “n/a (the SSO was contained within the facility ground)” · 500 Sweetwater Rd. · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 14, 1:01 AMWssc · “none” · 2815 Mill Crossing Drive · SSO · 30 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 15, 5:30 PMTown of Betterton · 100 Erikson Ave · SSO · 500 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 15, 5:30 PMTown of Betterton · Chesapeake Bay · 100 Ericsson Ave · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · Northwest Harbor · 2309 Fleet St · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to Jul 11, 11:30 AMMaryland Environmental Service · “Dorsey Run” · 7938 Rockbridge Rd · Bypass · 320,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:44 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Jones Falls” · 2300 Cylburn Ave · SSO · 595 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:44 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Storm Drain inlet along the curb.” · 2300 Cylburn Avenue · SSO (earlier version) · 595 gallons report · noticeended
to 2:15 PMHoward County DPW · “Released into grassy area, then went into stream that goes into stormwater pond. No water was in the pond, it's absorbed into the ground.” · 10669 High Beam Court · SSO · 159 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:38 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Mill Race, Oldtown Road, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 46,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 3305 Taney Rd · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 10:45 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Elizabeth St, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 142,600 gallons report · notice · mapended
Private · 2642 McElderry St · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 3:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · 652 Laurel Place · SSO · 85 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 100 Churchwardens Rd · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 11:15 AMBaltimore County DPW · Deep Creek · 947 Renfrew St · SSO · 180 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 9, 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2642 McElderry St · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 100 Churchwardens Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 8, 5:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 36,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 8, 5:00 AMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Cresaptown Pump Station & MH-20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 72,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt Savage Rd · CSO · 12,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 10, 3:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek” · Corriganville Pump Station · SSO · 109,500 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:00 PMWssc · “Oxon Run” · 5001 Brookhaven Court · SSO · 140 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 28, 2:47 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Western Run” · 2211 Arden St · SSO (earlier version) · 216,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 8, 1:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 33,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 7:29 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Franklin Street, WWTP, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 7.55 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 28, 2:47 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Western Run” · 2211 Arden Rd · SSO · 152,395 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:49 AMBaltimore City DPW · “DUPLICATE - see original report” · 2211 Arden Rd (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Aug 26, 6:00 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · W Baltimore St & N Pine St · SSO · 36,275 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 26, 7:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Middle Branch” · 700 W Baltimore St and N Pine St · SSO · 36,275 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:50 AMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 2.77 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:16 PMBaltimore County DPW · Hawk Cove · 2414 Holly Neck Rd · SSO · 10 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 9, 1:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 528,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 10:24 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · 2728 Reisterstown Road · SSO · 984 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 7, 11:24 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2728 Reisterstown Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 984 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 7, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 28,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 7, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · intersection of Water Street and Depot Street · CSO · 7,000 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 745 Springfield Ave · SSO · 3 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 1:56 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 108,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 745 Springfield Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 3 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 6, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 17,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Jul 6, 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 73.1 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 5, 12:20 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Mardella Branch” · 9701 Plowline Road · SSO · 26,888 gallons report · noticeended
to 10:40 AMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 12801 Bushey Drive · SSO · 222 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMCarroll County Bureau of Utilities · “Storm drain.” · 1199 North Carroll Street · SSO · volume not reported report · noticeended
to 9:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1100 West Cold Spring Lane · SSO · 8 gallons report · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Baltimore City DPW Sewer Overflow Map (SSO_Points2 map service), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.