Rhode Island / Reports /
Rhode Island sewage discharges in 2026
66 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Rhode Island dated in 2026, newest first, 6 earlier versions or duplicates included and marked. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording; a record from the last six months, or one still in effect, also has a page of its own.
By type: Beach closure21 · Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO)15 · Treatment bypass14 · Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae)11 · Combined sewer overflow (CSO)5
By source: Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program22 · EPA ECHO (reported to regulators)18 · EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators)15 · RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer)10 · Narragansett Bay Commission CSO Alarm Map1
2026 in other states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Vermont.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-02 21:26 UTC.
| Start | Type | Water | Sewer operator | Outlet | Volume | Status and end | Source and record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Lake Washington | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Oct 21, 2026, 3:37 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 62, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Moshassuck River | NBC - BUCKLIN POINT WWCS | 220A CSO at Moshassuck Street | 395,997 gallons | Ended (as reported); Oct 6, 2026, 5:09 AM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RISS00024:3:1, reported Oct 7, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Moshassuck River | Narragansett Bay Commission - Bucklin Point WWTF and associated CSOs | OF 220 OF 220_Moshassuck_Esten | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Oct 5, 2026, 11:11 PM EDT | Narragansett Bay Commission CSO Alarm Map via NBC CSO Alarm Map live outfall status (JSON), record OF220-20261005T2050, reported Oct 6, 2026, 8:12 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Flat River Reservoir | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Oct 21, 2026, 3:36 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 5, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO)Duplicate | not linked to a mapped water | Narragansett Bay Commission - Bucklin Point WWTF and associated CSOs | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Oct 6, 2026 | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3690904462, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Oct 2, 2026, 12:12 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 61, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bristol Wastewater Treatment Facility (Town of Bristol) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3690537872, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bristol Wastewater Treatment Facility (Town of Bristol) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3690537796, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Georgiaville Pond | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Sep 14, 2026, 9:33 AM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 13, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | Moshassuck River | NBC - BUCKLIN POINT WWCS | 220A CSO at Moshassuck Street | 110,413 gallons | Ended (as reported); Aug 18, 2026, 4:30 AM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RISS00024:2:1, reported Aug 20, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Combined sewer overflow (CSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Narragansett Bay Commission - Bucklin Point WWTF and associated CSOs | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3689643657, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | East Passage | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Aug 18, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record king-park-beach:newport:2026-08-13, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Aug 14, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record bristol-town-beach:bristol:2026-08-12, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Aug 6, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record oakland-beach:warwick:2026-08-04, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Aug 6, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record conimicut-beach:warwick:2026-08-04, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Warren River | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 27, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record warren-town-beach:warren:2026-07-23, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Sakonnet River | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 24, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record sandy-point-beach:portsmouth:2026-07-23, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 28, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record city-park-beach:warwick:2026-07-23, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 24, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record bristol-town-beach:bristol:2026-07-23, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Sep 2, 2026, 4:09 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 12, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Georgiaville Pond | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 24, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record georgiaville-pond-beach:smithfield:2026-07-21, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Lake Tiogue | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Sep 18, 2026, 3:30 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 22, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Lake Tiogue | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Sep 18, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record briar-point-beach:coventry:2026-07-13, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Brickyard Pond | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Aug 21, 2026, 2:52 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 9, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Sakonnet River | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 10, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record third-beach:middletown:2026-07-08, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Sakonnet River | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 9, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record sandy-point-beach:portsmouth:2026-07-08, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 10, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record city-park-beach:warwick:2026-07-08, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Wilson Reservoir | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jul 28, 2026, 12:41 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 42, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 26, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record mackerel-cove-beach:jamestown:2026-06-24, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Rhode Island Sound | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 26, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record hazards-beach:newport:2026-06-24, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Sakonnet River | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 26, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record grinelles-beach:tiverton:2026-06-24, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Rhode Island Sound | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 26, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record gooseberry-beach:newport:2026-06-24, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Sakonnet River | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 26, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record fogland-beach:tiverton:2026-06-24, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Narragansett Bay | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 25, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record oakland-beach:warwick:2026-06-16, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Rhode Island Sound | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 18, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record eastons-beach:newport:2026-06-16, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Lake Tiogue | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 18, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record briar-point-beach:coventry:2026-06-16, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Watchaug Pond | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 25, 2026, 2:33 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 48, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Cyanobacteria advisory (harmful blue-green algae) | Worden Pond | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 18, 2026, 5:01 PM EDT | RIDEM and RIDOH cyanobacteria advisories (RIDEM advisories layer), record 7, updated by the source Nov 2, 2026, 8:35 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Beach closure | Rhode Island Sound | not stated | not provided | volume not reported | Advisory lifted; Jun 1, 2026 | Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) Beach Monitoring Program, record eastons-beach:newport:2026-05-29, the source gives no report time, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:21 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Mount Hope Bay | TIVERTON SANITARY SEWER SYSTEM | not provided | 1,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); May 21, 2026, 8:20 PM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RISS00037:2:1, reported May 26, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Providence River | East Providence Sanitary Sewer System | not provided | 800,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); May 7, 2026, 11:45 AM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RISS00021:42:1, reported May 8, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | East Providence Wastewater Treatment Facility (City of East Providence) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3690892237, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bristol Wastewater Treatment Facility (Town of Bristol) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3690892235, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bristol Wastewater Treatment Facility (Town of Bristol) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687562095, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | Pawtuxet River | West Warwick Regional Wastewater Treatment Facility | not provided | 1.21 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Apr 10, 2026, 12:45 PM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RI0100153:2:1, reported Apr 15, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypassDuplicate | Pawtuxet River | West Warwick Regional Wastewater Treatment Facility | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687463783, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | Seekonk River | Narragansett Bay Commission - Bucklin Point WWTF and associated CSOs | not provided | 11.1 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 24, 2026, 3:45 AM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RI0100072:5:1, reported Mar 26, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | Seekonk River | Narragansett Bay Commission - Bucklin Point WWTF and associated CSOs | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687360434, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Read report | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bristol Wastewater Treatment Facility (Town of Bristol) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687349663, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Pawtuxet River | Pastore Complex WWCS | not provided | 100,000 gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 21, 2026, 6:00 PM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RISS00016:1:1, reported Mar 25, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Narragansett Bay | NAVAL STATION NEWPORT WWCS | not provided | 4,400 gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 20, 2026, 10:24 AM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RISS00013:3:1, reported Mar 23, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Pawtuxet River | Cranston Sanitary Sewer System | not provided | 260 gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 19, 2026, 3:30 PM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RISS00019:6:1, reported Mar 23, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | Greenwich Cove | East Greenwich Wastewater Treatment Facility | not provided | 2,009 gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 17, 2026, 3:13 PM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RI0100030:4:2, reported Mar 18, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | Greenwich Cove | East Greenwich Wastewater Treatment Facility | not provided | 33,660 gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 17, 2026, 9:34 AM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RI0100030:4:1, reported Mar 18, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypassDuplicate | Greenwich Cove | East Greenwich Wastewater Treatment Facility | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687288182, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypassDuplicate | Greenwich Cove | East Greenwich Wastewater Treatment Facility | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687288182.0002, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | Wallum Lake | Dr. U.E. Zambarano Memorial Hospital wastewater system | not provided | 231,280 gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 16, 2026, 9:15 PM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RI0100129:1:1, reported Mar 17, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | Pawtuxet River | West Warwick Regional Wastewater Treatment Facility | not provided | 1.74 million gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 18, 2026, 12:55 PM EDT | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RI0100153:3:1, reported Apr 15, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypassDuplicate | Pawtuxet River | West Warwick Regional Wastewater Treatment Facility | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Mar 18, 2026 | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687463785, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | not linked to a mapped water | Dr. U.E. Zambarano Memorial Hospital wastewater system | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); Mar 16, 2026 | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687286958, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | Rhode Island Sound | TOWN OF MIDDLETOWN WWCS | not provided | 30,420 gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 6, 2026, 7:45 PM EST | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RISS00007:8:1, reported Mar 9, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypass | Narragansett Bay | City of Newport Utilities - Water Pollution Control (WPCF and two CSO treatment facilities) | not provided | 83,456 gallons | Ended (as reported); Mar 6, 2026, 5:10 AM EST | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) via ECHO NPDES Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event Dataset, record RI0100293:4:1, reported Mar 6, 2026, 12:00 AM EST, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:19 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Treatment bypassDuplicate | Narragansett Bay | City of Newport Utilities - Water Pollution Control (WPCF and two CSO treatment facilities) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687268657, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bristol Wastewater Treatment Facility (Town of Bristol) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3687268795, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bristol Wastewater Treatment Facility (Town of Bristol) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3686061497, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record | |
| Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) | not linked to a mapped water | Bristol Wastewater Treatment Facility (Town of Bristol) | not provided | volume not reported | Ended (as reported); end time not reported | EPA ECHO (reported to regulators), record 3685893569, published Oct 30, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-02 21:20 UTC · Original notice · Full record |