Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) reported — Atlanta, City of (R.M. Clayton, Utoy Creek & South River WRCS), Sep 27, 2026
Not stated by the source · Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)
Source: Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) via Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, record ga0039012-20260927-3424-roswell-rd-ne-atlanta-ga-30305, published Sep 28, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC, first read from an archived posting · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
Duplicate. This report repeats another record. The newest version sets the map status.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Atlanta, City of (R.M. Clayton, Utoy Creek & South River WRCS) (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, GA0039012). Outlet: “3424 Roswell Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30305”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names no water. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to Chattahoochee River, GA. Match basis: the operator's listed receiving water; the report itself does not name the water.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
No downstream estimate is available for this report.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- not reported
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the day only
- Reported to the source
- not given
- Published
- Source last updated
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
- , first read from an archived posting
What and how much
- Type
- Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
- Status in the record
- Not stated by the source
- Material
- not stated
- Volume
- “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)”
Advice from Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Source and versions
- Source
- Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD
- Source record number
- ga0039012-20260927-3424-roswell-rd-ne-atlanta-ga-30305
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | ga-epd-spills:ga0039012-20260927-3424-roswell-rd-ne-atlanta-ga-30305 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | ga-epd-spills |
| Source record number | ga0039012-20260927-3424-roswell-rd-ne-atlanta-ga-30305 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO) |
| Status in the report | Not stated by the source |
| Sewer operator identifier | ga-atlanta-dwm |
| Sewer operator | Atlanta, City of (R.M. Clayton, Utoy Creek & South River WRCS) |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | GA0039012 |
| Outlet number | Not provided |
| Outlet name | 3424 Roswell Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30305 |
| Water named in the report | Not provided |
| Linked waters | chattahoochee-river-ga |
| How this report was linked to the water | the operator's listed receiving water; the report itself does not name the water |
| Latitude | Not provided |
| Longitude | Not provided |
| Location source | Not provided |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Sep 27, 2026 (2026-09-27) |
| Ended | Not provided |
| Detail provided by the source | to the day only |
| Reported to the source | Not provided |
| Published | Sep 28, 2026 (2026-09-28) |
| Source last updated | Sep 29, 2026 (2026-09-29T12:09:59Z) |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 3:30 AM EST (2026-11-04T08:30:55Z), first read from an archived posting |
| Material | Not provided |
| Volume, in gallons | Not provided |
| Volume as reported | not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined) |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://epd.georgia.gov/document/document/sewagespillsreport20260929/download |
Original source data
{
"row": {
"facility_name": "Atlanta, City of (R.M. Clayton, Utoy Creek & South River WRCS)",
"begin_date": "2026-09-27",
"county": "Fulton",
"city": "Atlanta",
"overflow_location": "3424 Roswell Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30305",
"quantity_gallons": "",
"overflow_type": "",
"permit_number": "GA0039012",
"spill_source": "",
"cause": "",
"river_basin": "",
"waterway_impacted": "",
"overflow_destination": "Spill Waters of the State"
},
"posting_date": "2026-09-29"
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.