Combined sewer overflow (CSO) reported — Great Lakes Water Authority, Aug 30, 2026
Ended (as reported) · Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record 4469390740442014063-3, reported Aug 31, 2026, 2:29 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-04 15:09 UTC · Read the original notice
Current status from this report
This report does not set a map status as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. Check its dates and the status rules.
A report is not a test of the water. See how we assign statuses.
Read the original notice · Report an error
1. Reported wastewater outlet
Operator named in the record: Great Lakes Water Authority (federal wastewater discharge permit, NPDES, MI0022802). Outlet: 063 “Plymouth (B64); Plymouth & Rouge River”. Location: not given in the report or in the outlet records.
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
2. Waters named in the notice
The notice names: “Rouge River”. DirtyWaterWatch links this report to River Rouge, MI. Match basis: the water named in the report.
3. Estimated downstream stretch
No downstream estimate is available for this report.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
When it happened and when it was reported
Event and notice times use Eastern Time (EST or EDT). Retrieval times use Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
- Started
- Ended
- Detail provided by the source
- Times known to the minute
- Reported to the source
- Published
- not given
- Source last updated
- not given
- Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch
What and how much
- Type
- Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.
- Status in the record
- Ended (as reported)
- Material
- “Diluted Raw Sewage”
- Volume
- 30,000 gallons (not stated whether estimated or measured)
- Volume as reported
- “0.03 Million Gallons”
Advice from Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List)
This report includes no advice. Check current local health notices.
- Advice period
- This report does not state a period. See the rule DirtyWaterWatch applies and its source.
- Basis
- not stated
Status history from this report
- Discharge or advisory reported River Rouge: Discharge reported ongoing, Aug 30, 2026, 9:27 AM EDT to Aug 30, 2026, 11:56 AM EDT
- Caution River Rouge: Within the caution period after the reported end, Aug 30, 2026, 11:56 AM EDT to Sep 2, 2026, 11:56 AM EDT
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using this report and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Source and versions
- Source
- EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List
- Source record number
- 4469390740442014063-3
- Original notice
- Read the original notice
- Earlier version
- None: this is the first record
- Later versions
- None
Record details
| Record identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list:4469390740442014063-3 |
|---|---|
| Source identifier | mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list |
| Source record number | 4469390740442014063-3 |
| Earlier version | Not provided |
| Type | Combined sewer overflow (CSO) |
| Status in the report | Ended (as reported) |
| Sewer operator identifier | mi-glwa-wrrf-mi0022802 |
| Sewer operator | Great Lakes Water Authority |
| Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES) | MI0022802 |
| Outlet number | 063 |
| Outlet name | Plymouth (B64); Plymouth & Rouge River |
| Water named in the report | Rouge River |
| Linked waters | river-rouge-detroit-mi |
| How this report was linked to the water | the water named in the report |
| Latitude | Not provided |
| Longitude | Not provided |
| Location source | Not provided |
| Location accuracy, in metres | Not provided |
| Started | Aug 30, 2026, 9:27 AM EDT (2026-08-30T09:27:00-04:00) |
| Ended | Aug 30, 2026, 11:56 AM EDT (2026-08-30T11:56:00-04:00) |
| Detail provided by the source | to the minute |
| Reported to the source | Aug 31, 2026, 2:29 PM EDT (2026-08-31T14:29:48-04:00) |
| Published | Not provided |
| Source last updated | Not provided |
| Last retrieved by DirtyWaterWatch | Nov 4, 2026, 10:09 AM EST (2026-11-04T15:09:15Z) |
| Material | Diluted Raw Sewage |
| Volume, in gallons | 30,000 |
| Volume as reported | 0.03 Million Gallons |
| How volume was determined | not stated whether estimated or measured |
| Authority | Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) |
| Advice | Not provided |
| Advice period, in hours | Not provided |
| Basis of the advice period | Not provided |
| Original notice | https://mienviro.michigan.gov/ncore/ss/ssolist?queryParams=%7B%22filter%22%3A%5B%7B%22submissionId%22%3A%224469390740442014063%22%7D%5D%2C%22top%22%3A50%7D |
Original source data
{
"submissionId": "4469390740442014063",
"submissionReferenceNumber": "HQR-7H94-WYAX5",
"sectionNumber": 3,
"submissionReceivedDate": "2026-08-31T14:29:48.2370000-04:00",
"responsiblePartyName": "Great Lakes Water Authority",
"siteName": "GLWA WRRF",
"permitNumber": "MI0022802",
"countyDescription": "Wayne",
"countyId": "82",
"reportStatusId": "COMPLETE",
"reportStatusDescription": "Completed",
"dischargeType": "CSO Discharge,CSO Discharge",
"dischargeQuality": "Diluted Raw Sewage,Diluted Raw Sewage",
"dischargeVolume": "0.03000 Million Gallons",
"dischargeVolumeNumeric": 30000,
"eventStartDate": "2026-08-30T09:27:00.0000000-04:00",
"eventEndDate": "2026-08-30T11:56:00.0000000-04:00",
"featureNumber": "063",
"featureDescription": "Plymouth (B64); Plymouth & Rouge River",
"receivingWater": "Rouge River",
"landImpacted": null,
"precipitationAmount": ".32",
"precipitationType": "Rain,Rain",
"reached_water": true
} Staff names, email addresses and phone numbers are removed from source data before it is stored.