Flint River
River in Michigan, past Flint, Flushing and Montrose
Current status
A discharge was reported, and we have not found an end time in the sources we track. This status since . Why this status, and its source
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.
Check City of Flint's notices · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
End not confirmed: no end time reported; shown as unconfirmed from day 7 to day 30 (site rule)
Source: Michigan EGLE (MiEnviro CSO/SSO List) via EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, record -68108936015…, reported Oct 23, 2026, 11:29 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC · Original notice · Updated
Reports behind this status
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| City of Flint · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 22, 10:00 AM |
Sources: EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
The last 90 days
- End not confirmed: to the latest update 1 report: City of Flint 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: City of Flint 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 1 report: City of Flint 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: City of Flint 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting the Flint River in Michigan, last 12 months1717 affecting this stretch: 17 reported on the Flint River; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting the Flint River in Michigan, last 12 months29Reported on the Flint River in Michigan: 29 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Flint River in Michigan, last 12 months646Reported on the Flint River in Michigan: 646 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Flint River in Michigan3.8%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Flint River in Michigan2Reported on the Flint River in Michigan: 2 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
This record covers the Flint River within Michigan; the same river upstream is a separate record.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
63 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | Source records | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 2 | 2 | 4 | Source records | |
| March 2022 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 2 | Source records | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| May 2022 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2023 | 0 | 7 | 1 | 8 | Source records | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2023 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 2 | Source records | |
| August 2023 | 0 | 4 | 1 | 5 | Source records | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2024 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 3 | Source records | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2024 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 3 | Source records | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| June 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | Source records | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | Source records | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | Source records | |
| April 2025 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 2 | Source records | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | Source records | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 | Source records | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2026 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 3 | 1 | 4 | Source records | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 5 | 2 | 7 | Source records | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
9 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 26 | 26 | 744 | |
| February 2022 | 44 | 44 | 672 | |
| March 2022 | 69 | 69 | 744 | |
| April 2022 | 3 | 3 | 720 | |
| May 2022 | 60 | 60 | 744 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2022 | 20 | 20 | 744 | |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2022 | 1 | 1 | 744 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2023 | 314 | 314 | 720 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2023 | 20 | 20 | 744 | |
| August 2023 | 92 | 92 | 744 | |
| September 2023 | 4 | 4 | 720 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2024 | 142 | 142 | 744 | |
| February 2024 | 155 | 155 | 696 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2024 | 208 | 208 | 720 | |
| May 2024 | 68 | 68 | 744 | |
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2024 | 67 | 67 | 744 | |
| August 2024 | 43 | 43 | 744 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2024 | 43 | 43 | 744 | |
| January 2025 | 22 | 22 | 744 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2025 | 31 | 31 | 744 | |
| April 2025 | 222 | 222 | 720 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2025 | 36 | 36 | 720 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 27 | 27 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 126 | 126 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 45 | 45 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 280 | 280 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 168 | 168 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 94 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 2 | |
| February 2022 | 4 | |
| March 2022 | 4 | |
| April 2022 | 1 | |
| May 2022 | 6 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | |
| July 2022 | 2 | |
| August 2022 | 0 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | |
| December 2022 | 1 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | |
| March 2023 | 0 | |
| April 2023 | 14 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | |
| July 2023 | 2 | |
| August 2023 | 6 | |
| September 2023 | 1 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | |
| January 2024 | 7 | |
| February 2024 | 7 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | |
| April 2024 | 12 | |
| May 2024 | 4 | |
| June 2024 | 1 | |
| July 2024 | 4 | |
| August 2024 | 3 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | |
| October 2024 | 1 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | |
| December 2024 | 2 | |
| January 2025 | 1 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | |
| March 2025 | 2 | |
| April 2025 | 11 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | |
| June 2025 | 2 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | |
| September 2025 | 0 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | |
| December 2025 | 3 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | |
| February 2026 | 6 | |
| March 2026 | 3 | |
| April 2026 | 15 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | |
| September 2026 | 1 | |
| October 2026 | 1 | |
| November 2026 | 0 |
Reported discharges per year, 2001 to 2026
229 reported discharges, 2001 to 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 0 | 11 | 0 | 11 | |
| 2002 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2003 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2004 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | |
| 2005 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | |
| 2006 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | |
| 2007 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | |
| 2008 | 0 | 14 | 0 | 14 | |
| 2009 | 0 | 14 | 0 | 14 | |
| 2010 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2011 | 0 | 29 | 0 | 29 | |
| 2012 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 7 | |
| 2013 | 0 | 20 | 0 | 20 | |
| 2014 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | |
| 2015 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2016 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | |
| 2017 | 0 | 2 | 7 | 9 | |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | 12 | 13 | |
| 2019 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | |
| 2020 | 0 | 1 | 4 | 5 | |
| 2021 | 0 | 4 | 5 | 9 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 9 | 4 | 13 | |
| 2023 | 0 | 13 | 3 | 16 | |
| 2024 | 0 | 7 | 6 | 13 | |
| 2025 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 6 | |
| 2026 | 0 | 12 | 3 | 15 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 218 reports that gave a volume as a number (11 did not).
11 of 229 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 1,550 | 4 | 7 | |
| 2002 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2003 | 7,700,500 | 2 | 0 | |
| 2004 | 78,500,000 | 5 | 0 | |
| 2005 | 28,000,250 | 2 | 1 | |
| 2006 | 17,242,000 | 3 | 0 | |
| 2007 | 181,700 | 4 | 0 | |
| 2008 | 91,781,500 | 14 | 0 | |
| 2009 | 79,663,650 | 14 | 0 | |
| 2010 | 12,275,200 | 6 | 0 | |
| 2011 | 122,030,475 | 29 | 0 | |
| 2012 | 30,010,500 | 7 | 0 | |
| 2013 | 351,554,400 | 20 | 0 | |
| 2014 | 91,052,000 | 5 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 200 | 2 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 46,680,000 | 4 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 120,214,100 | 9 | 0 | |
| 2018 | 282,075,600 | 13 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 2,000,000 | 1 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 83,237,552 | 5 | 0 | |
| 2021 | 166,375,400 | 9 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 58,174,801 | 13 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 379,433,355 | 16 | 0 | |
| 2024 | 395,750,755 | 12 | 1 | |
| 2025 | 213,623,124 | 6 | 0 | |
| 2026 | 392,465,050 | 13 | 2 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
9 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 61 | 0.7% | |
| 2002 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| 2003 | 12 | 0.1% | |
| 2004 | 90 | 1.0% | |
| 2005 | 27 | 0.3% | |
| 2006 | 19 | 0.2% | |
| 2007 | 4 | 0.0% | |
| 2008 | 253 | 2.9% | |
| 2009 | 101 | 1.2% | |
| 2010 | 30 | 0.3% | |
| 2011 | 295 | 3.4% | |
| 2012 | 58 | 0.7% | |
| 2013 | 275 | 3.1% | |
| 2014 | 99 | 1.1% | |
| 2015 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| 2016 | 84 | 1.0% | |
| 2017 | 182 | 2.1% | |
| 2018 | 153 | 1.7% | |
| 2019 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| 2020 | 97 | 1.1% | |
| 2021 | 402 | 4.6% | |
| 2022 | 221 | 2.5% | |
| 2023 | 429 | 4.9% | |
| 2024 | 726 | 8.3% | |
| 2025 | 338 | 3.9% | |
| 2026 | 619 | 8.4% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 16 | 26 |
| February | 24 | 26 |
| March | 21 | 26 |
| April | 61 | 26 |
| May | 31 | 26 |
| June | 12 | 26 |
| July | 10 | 26 |
| August | 15 | 26 |
| September | 14 | 26 |
| October | 9 | 26 |
| November | 3 | 26 |
| December | 13 | 25 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 92, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| WWTP RTB, Beecher Rd, Flint - Retention Treatment Basin (RTB) outfall 003 | Flint | 33 |
| 003 Flint River | City of Flint | 24 |
| Retention basin at WWTP - overflow after retention, screening, grit removal, & chlorination | Lapeer | 15 |
| MH(s) N Saginaw St, N of WWTP - headworks overloaded- rainfall and I/I | Lapeer | 13 |
| Anaerobic Digester at WWTP - sludge spill | Flint | 7 |
| Lift Station, [house number removed] Coutant St, Flushing - overflow due to heavy rainfall and I/I | Flushing | 7 |
| 3rd Ave Pump Station (TAPS) - Influent pump station to WWTP | Flint | 7 |
| Clay St west of Saginaw, Lapeer - overflow due to heavy rainfall and I/I | Lapeer | 7 |
| storm sewer on WWTP grounds - digested sludge | Flint | 6 |
| Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall - Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall; East bank of the Flint River | City of Flint | 4 |
| Other outlets (82) | 105 | |
| Outlet not stated | 1 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records: records from May 3, 2022 to the latest update (limited records)
- mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list: records from January 1, 2001 to the latest update
Reports linked to Flint River
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| City of Flint · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 22, 10:00 AM | |
| to 10:20 AM | City of Flint · Northwest Pumping Station - Flint River · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:50 PM | City of Flint · Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall - Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall; East bank of the Flint River · SSO · 500,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 19, 7:22 AM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 82.75 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:00 PM | City of Flint · Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall - Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall; East bank of the Flint River · SSO · 14.4 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 5, 1:00 PM | City of Flushing · Sunnyside lift station, N. McKinley and Hutwest - Sunnyside is a lift station, N. McKinley is manhole 41 and Hutwest is manhole 57 · SSO · 13,600 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11, 7:01 AM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 188.92 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 7, 4:30 AM | City of Flint · Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall - Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall; East bank of the Flint River · SSO · 68.3 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | City of Flint · Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall - Third Avenue Pumping Station overflow outfall; East bank of the Flint River · SSO · 12.83 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8, 5:10 PM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 11.01 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7, 4:30 PM | City of Flint · Third Avenue Pump Station (University Avenue) - Outfall along the East bank of the Flint River · SSO · 13.73 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7, 12:00 AM | City of Flint · Storm Sewer Outfall #5 - The storm sewer outfall just East of the Linden Road bridge, along the South bank of the Flint River. · SSO · 250 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:00 PM | City of Flint · Flint River · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| City of Flushing · Manhole 873 - Manhole 873 is overflowing onto the ground, the manhole is near a walking trail and parking lot. · SSO · “unknown gallons” report · notice · map | ended | |
| to Feb 24, 3:45 PM | City of Flushing · Manhole #873 - It is a manhole located near a walking trail next to the Flint River · SSO · 10,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:15 AM | Genesee County Drain Commissioner · AR Treatment Plant - Plant grounds · Bypass · 353,124 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 30 ’25, 1:08 AM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 19.98 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 22 ’25, 11:34 PM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 24.79 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 24 ’25, 10:23 PM | City of Flint · Northwest Pump Station overflow line - Flint River · SSO · 2 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’25, 8:45 PM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 157.15 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7 ’25, 7:30 AM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 9.35 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 1 ’25, 10:19 PM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 14.6 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| City of Flint · Flint River - [house number removed] Buckham Alley · SSO · “unknown gallons” report · notice · map | ended | |
| to Aug 8 ’24, 11:08 AM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 30.2 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 13 ’24, 4:06 AM | City of Flint · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 78.9 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Showing the latest 25 records of 229 records.See them all with filters.
All reports in Michigan by year: 2026 (15 here) · 2025 (6 here) · 2024 (13 here) · 2023 (16 here) · 2022 (13 here) · 2021 (9 here) · 2020 (5 here) · 2019 (1 here) · 2018 (13 here) · 2017 (9 here) · 2016 (4 here) · 2015 (2 here) · 2014 (5 here) · 2013 (20 here) · 2012 (7 here) · 2011 (29 here) · 2010 (6 here) · 2009 (14 here) · 2008 (14 here) · 2007 (4 here) · 2006 (3 here) · 2005 (3 here) · 2004 (5 here) · 2003 (2 here) · 2001 (11 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Sewer operators listed for this water: City of Flint, City of Flushing, FLINT MS4, Genesee County Drain Commissioner, Genesee County Drain Commission - Division of Water and Waste Services, City of Lapeer.
Boat launches
- Paddlers' Landing (Mott Park Recreation Area), Flint · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Flint River on OpenBoatLaunch
Nearby waters
- Unnamed tributary to Silver Creek, MI No current status shown about 10 km away
- Silver Creek, MI No current status shown about 10 km away
- Unnamed tributary to Butternut Creek, MI No current status shown about 15 km away
- Butternut Creek, MI No current status shown about 15 km away
- Millington Creek, MI No current status shown about 17 km away
Sources covering this water
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC
- EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:08 UTC
229 records linked to this water. Updated .