Michigan sewage discharges, April 2025
214 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Michigan dated in April 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 10:00 PM | South County Sewer and Water Authority · E UV Ave at County Road Right of Way - 150' of southern asphalt edge and shoulder of the road · SSO · 3,400 gallons · notice | ended |
| Rockland Township · “Davey Creek” · Lagoon discharge pipe - 46.73154942700004 -89.20328177999501 · Bypass · “3,489,536 gallons” · notice | ended | |
| Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · Detroit River Outfall (DRO) · Bypass · 400,000 gallons · notice · map | ended | |
| to 1:22 PM | GM Flint Complex · Flint Engine Operations south sanitary lift station - Road way south of Facitlity · SSO · 3 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 4:55 PM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · St. Marys River · 001 St Mary's River · Bypass · “1,648,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 30 ’25, 8:20 AM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · Saint Marys River · 010 Power Canal · SSO · “2,668,800 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 29 ’25, 1:30 AM | Iron Mountain/Kingsford Joint Sewage Authority · Menominee River · 002 002 · CSO · 464,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:10 PM | Oakland County Water Resources Commissioner · Old Grand River and Clark Street · SSO · 50 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 9:00 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · North of the End of Blue River Drive in Hunter's Ridge Park - Ephemeral Storm Ditch/Drain that Drains to the Grand River · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:30 AM | City of Grand Rapids · Digester sludge storage · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice | ended |
| to May 6 ’25, 7:00 AM | North Houghton County Water and Sewer Authority · “Beguns Creek” · 003A Begunns Creek · SSO · 26.77 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to 7:22 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 067 West Parkway (B69); Jeffries Freeway, I-96 & Rouge River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:22 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 063 Plymouth (B64); Plymouth & Rouge River · CSO · 40,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:30 PM | City of Flint · flint river flint mi - brookside and brookwood flint mi · SSO · 10 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 3:00 AM | City of Battle Creek · “NONE” · Riverside Dr North of Columbia Ave - Riverside Dr · SSO · 112,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| City of Sault Ste. Marie · Saint Marys River · 010 Power Canal · SSO · “3,010,200 gallons” · notice · map | ended | |
| to Apr 26 ’25, 6:40 AM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · St. Marys River · 001 St Mary's River · Bypass · “4,604,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 1 ’25, 9:00 PM | Rockland Township · “Davey Creek” · Outflow 001 - Lagoon discharge pipe · Bypass · “300,000 gallons” · notice | ended |
| to Apr 24 ’25, 10:23 PM | City of Flint · Flint River · Northwest Pump Station overflow line - Flint River · SSO · 2 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 23 ’25, 9:45 AM | Marquette Township · Moran Street Marquette Township - Dead end of Moran Street, Marquette Township. East of Ontario · SSO · 500 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 23 ’25, 6:34 AM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · Saint Marys River · 010 Power Canal · SSO · “528,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 30 ’25, 8:00 PM | Greenland Township · Adventure Creek · Outflow 001 - Lagoon discharge pipe · Bypass · 2.55 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | City of Warren · Red Run · 001 plant outfall at red run · SSO · 2.48 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 25 ’25, 2:00 PM | Interior Township · Trout Creek · Trout Creek - Discharge pipe on bank of Trout Creek. · SSO · 1.8 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:15 PM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · Saint Marys River · 015 St Mary's River · SSO · “25,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 22 ’25, 10:45 AM | Country View MHC LLC · East Drain Field · Bypass · 100 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 22 ’25, 12:22 PM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · Saint Marys River · 010 Power Canal · SSO · 2,880,000 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 23 ’25, 4:45 AM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · St. Marys River · 001 St mary's river · Bypass · “5,211,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 22 ’25, 8:00 AM | Michigan Department of Natural Resources · Lake Superior · Cell #3 lagoon treatment ponds - east of cell #3 in the lagoon discharge pipe · Bypass · 424,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:07 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 067 West Parkway (B69); Jeffries Freeway, I-96 & Rouge River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:07 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 063 Plymouth (B64); Plymouth & Rouge River · CSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:45 PM | City of Flint · flint river flint mi - [house number removed] minnesota ave flint · SSO · 5 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 24 ’25, 5:00 PM | Carp Lake Township · Mineral River · Mineral River - Concrete outlet 8--100 ft to Mineral River · SSO · 12.7 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 20 ’25, 4:28 AM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · St. Marys River · 001 St Mary's River · Bypass · “3,726,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 18 ’25, 9:46 AM | Gogebic-Iron Wastewater Authority · Montreal River · 002 Outfall from Flow Eq Basin (Old WWTP) · Bypass · 156,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:00 PM | City of Battle Creek · [house number removed] EDGEBROOK DR - LIFT STATION · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| Warren Dunes Village · Under home · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ongoing | |
| City of Grand Rapids · Lift Station at above address · SSO · 55 gallons · notice | ended | |
| Country Hill pines MHP · “Methven Drain” · 001 · CSO · 100 gallons · notice | ongoing | |
| to 9:30 PM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · St. Marys River · 001 St Mary's River · Bypass · “310,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:20 AM | Hamburg Township · “Pond with no outlet” · Broken lateral - West side of Hamburg Rd, across the street from [house number removed] Hamburg Rd. · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 12:15 PM | Sun Communities · sewage spill under resident home · SSO · 2 gallons · notice | ended |
| North Houghton County Water and Sewer Authority · Hammell Creek · 002 the intersection of Quincy Street and M-26 · CSO · 1.59 million gallons · notice · map | ended | |
| to Apr 15 ’25, 5:15 AM | Sun Highland Greens Estates · “Onsite stormwater retention pond” · WWTP Lift Station - WWTP LS to storm sewer collection system · SSO · 100 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 16 ’25, 2:05 AM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · St. Marys River · 001 St Mary's River · Bypass · “1,5554,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| North Houghton County Water and Sewer Authority · “St Louis Creek” · 001 the intersection of First Street and Isle Royal · CSO · 2.36 million gallons · notice · map | ended | |
| to Apr 14 ’25, 12:45 PM | Village of Cassopolis · South side of ROW; flowed East toward a retention pond at 325 M62 · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 13 ’25, 5:50 PM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · St. Marys River · 001 St Marys River · Bypass · “1,671,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 12 ’25, 5:30 PM | City of Sault Ste. Marie · St. Marys River · 001 St Mary's River · Bypass · “1,612,000 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:00 PM | Haring Charter Township · Manhole near driveway to KFC on E [house number removed] Rd · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 2:25 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 049 Detroit River Outfall · CSO · 17.8 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:38 AM | Muskegon County Board of Public Works · Black Creek · [house number removed] S. Getty Street, Norton Shores, Michigan - From a manhole in the road at [house number removed] Getty Street. The manhole was access to a pig launching station for the force main coming from Pump Station Q, a sewage pumping station belonging to Muskegon County Resource Recovery Center. · SSO · 87,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:05 AM | City of Iron Mountain Public Works · Lift Station C - Lift Station C industrial park · SSO · 100 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 14 ’25, 8:00 PM | Village of Ontonagon · Ontonagon River · 001 ontonagon wwsl outfall - ontonagon river · Bypass · 44.55 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:00 PM | Genesee County Drain Commission - Division of Water and Waste Services · Saginaw Road - Curb and Gutter along Saginaw Road · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | ended |
| City of Flint · flint river flint mi - 401 s ballenger flint mi · SSO · 10 gallons · notice | ended | |
| to 10:30 PM | City of Ludington · Pere Marquette Lake · Pere Marquette Lake - bypass pumped from lift station into storm sewer · SSO · 225,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 PM | City of Ludington · Pere Marquette Lake · Pere Marquette Lake - bypass pumping from two lift stations into storm drain which discharges to P.M. lake · SSO · 550,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 PM | City of Ludington · Pere Marquette Lake · Creamery Corner Drain - Storm drain discharge from actual incident site · SSO · 75,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:25 PM | Brighton Township · Ground directly around Broken service line · SSO · 75 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 9:00 AM | Western Townships Utilities Authority (WTUA) · ARV 6A - Median of Michigan Ave 1/4 mile east of Sheldon Rd · SSO · 5 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 4:00 PM | Lenawee County Drain Commission · “Loch Erin” · Embankment near shoulder of road at [house number removed] Kingsley Drive, Onsted MI 49265 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 4 ’25, 5:30 AM | South Huron Valley Utility Authority · Detroit River · Outfall A - Detroit River · Bypass · 8.94 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:00 PM | Village of Dryden · Main Lift station - main lift station is fenced in and near drainage ditches and roadside · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 10:30 PM | Village of Chesaning · Shiawassee River · Manhole · SSO (earlier version) · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 AM | Village of Chesaning · Shiawassee River · Manhole · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:38 PM | City of Allen Park · “Ecorse Creek” · Ecorse creek · SSO · 752,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 5 ’25, 3:08 AM | City of Warren · Red Run · [house number removed] warkop road warren mi 48093 - Warren WWTP 001 · SSO · 42.4 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 4 ’25, 1:45 AM | City of St. Clair · “East Branch Pine River” · Pine River - East Branch of Pine River · Bypass · 752,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 9:09 AM | City of Allen Park · “LeBlanc Drain” · Leblanc drain · SSO · 2.46 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to 9:00 AM | Tuscola County Board of Public Works · Cass River · The discharge location was through Chippewa Landing City Park · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:00 PM | City of Melvindale · “Rouge River” · Sewage holding tank overflow · SSO · 1.84 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to 11:40 PM | Veolia · Detroit River · 001 Detroit river · Blended · 62.6 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:00 PM | City of Lincooln Park · Ecorse River · Lincoln Park Retention Basin - Ecorse River · SSO · 6.3 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:15 AM | City of Troy · “Rouge River” · Rouge River - Rouge River at Adams Rd. just south of Wattles Rd. · SSO · 17,955 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 11:30 PM | City of Marysville · Saint Clair River · 001 SSO Basin discharge pipe that blends with our effluent pipe · SSO · 3.3 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:43 AM | AEW · “Lorraine Drain” · Lorraine Drain - Stephens Drain · SSO · 1.98 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to 6:25 AM | Oakland County Water Resources Commissioner's Office (sanitary systems) · “Rouge River” · 8 Mile Overflow Chamber - 8 Mile overflow chamber weir overtopped · SSO · 2.75 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to 1:36 AM | George W. Kuhn Drain Drainage District · Red Run · Dequindre Interceptor - Dequindre Interceptor Overflow Chamber which overflows just upstream of the discharge from the retention treatment basin · SSO · 1.18 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:00 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Upper River Rouge · 001 Redford Twp. CSO Retention/Treatment Basin · CSO · 13.68 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:40 AM | Macomb County Public Works Office · Lake Saint Clair · 001 001 · CSO · 50.3 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:00 AM | Macomb County Public Works Office · Lake Saint Clair · 002 Discharges from the Nine Mile Bypass Structure to Chapaton Canal via Outfall 001. At times when wet weather flows entering the facility’s pump station exceed firm pumping capacity of 1,030 cubic feet per second, a discharge from the Nine Mile Bypass Structure to Chapaton Canal via Outfall 001 will be considered by the Department as meeting the requirements of Part II.C.9.a.1) and Part II.C.9.a.2) of the permit MI0025585. · CSO · 16.6 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:30 AM | Wayne County · Lower River Rouge · 001 Inkster CSO Retention/Treatment Basin · CSO · 14.5 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:26 AM | Village of Grosse Pointe Shores · Lake Saint Clair · Cook Road Lift Station - Cook Road Lift Station Relief Outfal · SSO · 766,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:35 AM | City of Dearborn · Lower River Rouge · 108 108 · CSO · 4.07 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:45 AM | City of Dearborn · Lower River Rouge · 106 106 · CSO · 5.42 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| City of Saline · Saline River · 001A Outfall for WWTP at [house number removed] Monroe St. discharge to Saline River. · SSO · 18.15 million gallons · notice · map | ended | |
| to 1:15 AM | City of Ann Arbor · “Malletts Creek” · Fair Oaks Road - manhole lid (71-69430) · SSO · 300 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 1:38 AM | Wayne County Drainage Board · Detroit River · 001 Detroit river · Bypass · 15.34 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:00 AM | City of Dearborn Heights, Wayne County Department of Public Services, Environmental Services Division · Middle River Rouge · 001 the Dearborn Heights CSO RTB · CSO · 15.3 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:05 AM | City of Allen Park · “LeBlanc Drain” · Leblanc Drain · SSO · 3.47 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to 2:00 PM | Wayne County/River Rouge CSO RTB · Detroit River · 101 101 · CSO · 14.38 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 12:45 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 102 Puritan-Fenkell CSO Retention/Treatment Basin · CSO · 6.6 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 1:33 AM | Wayne County Drainage Board · Detroit River · 002 Pine Street Pump Station · CSO · 24.91 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 7:30 AM | City of Dearborn · “Rouge River” · Greenfield Pump Station - First Manhole downstream of pump station · SSO · 19.9 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 11:40 AM | Wayne County Department of Public Services, Facilities Management Division · Middle River Rouge · Regulator M-22 (CSO 055) - Middle Rouge at Merriman Road, Westland, Michigan · SSO · 4.3 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 5:16 AM | City of Allen Park · “LeBlanc Drain” · Leblanc Drain · SSO · 1.46 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 5:20 PM | Bloomfield Village CSO Drainage District · River Rouge · 102 102 · CSO · 14.99 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:40 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 108 Belle Isle RTB · CSO · 1.8 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:30 AM | Village of Onsted · Wolf Creek · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 8:15 AM | Milk River Intercounty Drain Drainage District · Lake Saint Clair · 001 Milk River · CSO · 82.5 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 5:45 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 105 Leib Screening · CSO · 27.4 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:00 PM | City of Dearborn · River Rouge · 117 117 · CSO · 62.95 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 5:25 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 050 Rouge River Outfall · CSO · 3.6 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:50 PM | Oakland County Water Resources Commissioner's Office · River Rouge · 101 Outfall 101 discharges treated combined sewage to the Rouge River from Monitoring Point 101A · CSO · 12.75 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 1:27 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 043 Dragoon (Livernois Relief) (B41); Dragoon (extended) & Detroit River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 12:57 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 040 Morrell (B38); Morrell & Detroit River · CSO · 10.24 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:35 PM | Acacia Park CSO Drainage District · River Rouge · 103 Outfall 103 discharges treated combined sewage to the Rouge River from Monitoring Point 103A · CSO · 15.83 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:25 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 008 Helen (B06); Helen & Detroit River · CSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 10:59 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 107 Baby Creek Screening , Disinfection Facility · CSO · 180.1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 1:04 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 024 Griswold (B22); Griswold & Detroit River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 1:31 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 038 Summit-Clark (B36); Summit & Detroit River · CSO · 870,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 12:01 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 020 Hastings (B18); Schweizer Place & Detroit River · CSO · 1.96 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 2:50 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 023 Woodward (B21); Woodward & Detroit River · CSO · 970,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 5 ’25, 12:00 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 109 Oakwood RTB · CSO · 423.1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 5:15 AM | City of Bay City · Saginaw River · 040 040 · CSO · 2.1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 4 ’25, 2:05 AM | Wayne County Department of Public Services, Facilities Management Division · Middle River Rouge · Regulator M-21 (CSO 056) - Middle Rouge 1300 ft west of Inkster Road, Westland, Michigan · SSO · 4.2 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:40 PM | Wayne County · Lower River Rouge · 002 Middlebelt CSO Retention/Treatment Basin · CSO · 12.1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:02 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 025 First-Hamilton (B23); First (extended) & Detroit River · CSO · 68.12 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:52 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 030 Vermont (B28); Vermont (extended) & Detroit River · CSO · 1.71 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 2:27 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 026 Third Street (B24); Third Street & Detroit River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:48 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 021 Randolph (B19); Randolph & Detroit River · CSO · 10.25 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 12:50 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 031 Eighteenth Street (B29); Eighteenth Street & Detroit River · CSO · 730,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 4:53 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 011 Adair (B09); Adair & Detroit River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:58 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 007 Iroquois (B05); Iroquois & Detroit River · CSO · 12.62 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:58 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 006 Fischer (B04); Fischer & Detroit River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:58 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 005 McClellan (B03); McClellan (extended) & Detroit River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 1:44 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 060 Tireman (B56, 57 & 58); Tireman & Rouge River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 12:07 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 036 Scotten (B34); Scotten & Detroit River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 4:04 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 017 Orleans (B14); Orleans (Westside of) & Detroit River · CSO · 2.57 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 1:35 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 016 Orleans Relief (B15); Orleans (Eastside of) & Detroit River · CSO · 900,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 12:48 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 019 Rivard (B17); Rivard & Detroit River · CSO · 4.49 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:57 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 062 West Chicago (B63); West Chicago & Rouge River (West Shore) · CSO · 110,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:57 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 061 West Chicago (B60, 61 & 62); West Chicago & Rouge River (East Shore) · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 2:15 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 069 Lyndon (B72); Lyndon & Rouge River · CSO · 47.23 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 2:54 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 065 Lahser (Dolson)(B67 & 68); Lahser & Rouge River · CSO · 71.81 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:27 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 075 Glenhurst (B82); Glenhurst & Rouge River · CSO · 190,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 4:35 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 067 West Parkway (B69); Jeffries Freeway, I-96 & Rouge River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 1:25 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 068 Brammel (B71); Ray & Rouge River · CSO · 110,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 8:00 AM | City of Bay City · Saginaw River · 013b 013b · CSO · 4.2 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 8:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · South Rosemary Street at West St Joseph Street - Grand River Park at the Grand River · SSO · 643,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 5 ’25, 9:00 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 104 Conner Creek CSO Retention/Treatment Basin · CSO · 534.1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:30 PM | City of Lansing · Grand River · South Rosemary Street at West St Joseph Street - Grand River Park at the Grand River · SSO · 45,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:00 AM | City of Lapeer · South Branch Flint River · WWTP Effluent outfall 001 - WWTP effluent discharge to south branch Flint River · Bypass · 1.5 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 2:15 PM | City of Grand Ledge · Grand River · Grand Ledge outfall 001A - Submerged discharge pipe within the Grand River · Bypass · 1.65 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 4:48 PM | George W. Kuhn Drain Drainage District · Red Run · 001 001 · CSO · 819.7 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| City of Saginaw · Saginaw River · R37 · CSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 4:50 AM | City of Durand · “Holly Drain” · Holly drain - Piped to drain north of plant from final wetwell · SSO · 50,039 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’25, 8:45 PM | City of Flint · Flint River · 003 Flint River · Bypass · 157.15 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 11:58 PM | Macomb County Public Works Office · Lake Saint Clair · 001 Retention Treatment Basin monitoring point · CSO · 77.5 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:30 AM | City of Davison · “Black Creek” · City of Davison DPW - Black Creek · SSO · 639,540 gallons · notice | ended |
| City of Saginaw · Saginaw River · R04 · CSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Mason · “Rayner Creek Drain” · City of Mason WWTP - WWTP near Rayner Drain · Bypass · “<100,000 gallons” · notice | ended | |
| to 7:30 PM | City of Lansing · Sycamore Creek · The intersection of Lowcroft Ave and W Mason St - East Alden Square at the Sycamore Creek · SSO · 189,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 4:00 AM | City of Lansing · Sycamore Creek · Cavanaugh Park - East Alden Square at the Sycamore Creek · SSO · 657,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| City of Saginaw · Saginaw River · R06 · CSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to 4:45 PM | City of Lansing · Grand River · Tecumseh River Road West of [house number removed] Tecumseh River Road - [house number removed] Tecumseh River Road · SSO · 162,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:00 PM | Warren Dunes Village · Behind home. · SSO · 500 gallons · notice | ended |
| City of Saginaw · Saginaw River · R03 · CSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · Saginaw River · R07 · CSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Saginaw · Saginaw River · R03 · CSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:05 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Ashcroft-Sherwood Drain · 45A Orange Lawn/Woodbine intersection · CSO · 9.23 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:05 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Tarabusi Creek · U11 Ross, 800' west of Beech Daly, south bank · CSO · 21.9 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:05 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Tarabusi Creek · U9 Graham and Sarasota extended, north bank · CSO · 9.4 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:05 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Bell Branch · U5 Inkster Road, Denby and Keeler extended, east bank · CSO · 4.5 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:05 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Bell Branch · U4 Meadowbrook, east of Inkster Road · CSO · 1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:05 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Bell Branch · U3 south of [house number removed] Mile, east of Meadowbrook, west bank · CSO · 2 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:05 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Ashcroft-Sherwood Drain · U2 West Chicago/Grayfield intersection, east bank · CSO · 75.8 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:05 PM | Charter Township of Redford · Upper River Rouge · U10 Ross and Sarasota extended, south bank · CSO · 3.5 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| City of Saginaw · Saginaw River · R07 · CSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to 11:30 PM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 014 Willow Street at Pine Street · CSO · 31,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 6 ’25, 12:50 AM | City of Bay City · Saginaw River · 048 048 · CSO · 84.7 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 2:26 AM | City of East Lansing · Red Cedar River · 015 Red Cedar River · CSO · 3.04 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:15 PM | Madison Charter Township · Overflow from sanitary sewer manhole · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 4 ’25, 11:30 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 101 Hubbell-Southfield CSO Retention/Treatment Basin · CSO · 424.1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 4 ’25, 2:25 PM | Wayne County Drainage Board · Detroit River · 001 Southgate / Wyandotte Retention Facility · CSO · 144.8 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:05 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 079 Pembroke (B87); Frisbee & East Shore Rouge River · CSO · 360,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:27 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 077 Seven Mile (B85); West Seven Mile & Rouge River (East Shore) · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Saginaw Charter Township · Tittabawassee River · 003 · CSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Apr 8 ’25, 12:10 PM | Saginaw Charter Township · Tittabawassee River · 003 · CSO · 36.79 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 11:14 AM | Wayne County · Lower River Rouge · 010 west of Beech Daly Road, Meadowdale Storm Sewer (Yale) · CSO · 13.4 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 12:17 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 018 Riopelle (B16); Riopelle & Detroit River · CSO · 290,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 5 ’25, 8:35 PM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 049 Detroit River Outfall · CSO · 1,441.7 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 11:14 AM | Wayne County · Lower River Rouge · L41 west of Beech Daly Road/Michigan Avenue intersection · CSO · 25.3 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:19 AM | City of Dearborn Heights, Wayne County Department of Public Services, Environmental Services Division · Middle River Rouge · U01 Bonaparte Tile, Joy/Hazelton intersection, West Parkway · CSO · 2.4 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:19 AM | City of Dearborn Heights, Wayne County Department of Public Services, Environmental Services Division · Middle River Rouge · M14 Ford Road, east of Belmont, extended south bank · CSO · 2.3 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:19 AM | City of Dearborn Heights, Wayne County Department of Public Services, Environmental Services Division · Middle River Rouge · M13 Edward Hines/Parkland intersection, extended north bank · CSO · 2.8 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:27 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 059 Warren (B54); West Warren & Rouge River · CSO · 830,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 10:14 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 009 Mt. Elliott (B07); Mt. Elliott & Detroit River · CSO · 39.5 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:58 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 028 Eleventh Street (B26); Eleventh Street & Detroit River · CSO · 2.35 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 1:11 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 074 McNichols (B80 & 81); West McNichols & Rouge River · CSO · 27.01 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:00 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · Detroit River · 012 Joseph Campau (B10); Joseph Campau & Detroit River · CSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 7:27 AM | City of Dearborn · River Rouge · 014 1625' north of Rotunda, west bank · CSO · 28.83 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 7:27 AM | City of Dearborn · River Rouge · 013 Greenfield Village, west bank · CSO · 21.06 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 7:27 AM | City of Dearborn · Lower River Rouge · 001 west of Telegraph Road/Silvery Lane intersection, north bank · CSO · 3.08 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 016 North Grand River Avenue · CSO · 739,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 015 Willow Street at Walnut Street · CSO · 2.67 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 012 Knollwood at Cypress · CSO · 771,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:30 PM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 009 Martin L King Jr. Boulevard · CSO · 160,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 046 Washtenaw Avenue at Grand Avenue · CSO · 468,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 034 Moores River Drive at Moores Park · CSO · 2.29 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Red Cedar River · 032 Wilson Street at Herbert Street · CSO · 4.04 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:00 AM | City of Lansing · Red Cedar River · 026 Hazel Street at Pennsylvania Avenue · CSO · 243,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 022 Ottawa Street at Grand Street · CSO · 3.21 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 021 Shiawassee Street at Washington Square · CSO · 585,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 7:00 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 019 Oakland Avenue at Grand Avenue · CSO · 1.31 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 6:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 024 Lenawee Street East of Grand Avenue · CSO · 1.9 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 9:18 AM | Great Lakes Water Authority (GLWA) · River Rouge · 063 Plymouth (B64); Plymouth & Rouge River · CSO · 2.79 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 7:00 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 017 Turner Street at Beaver Street · CSO · 1.28 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8 ’25, 6:00 PM | Rockland Township · “Davey Creek” · Lagoon discharge pipe - 46.73154942700004, 89.20328177999501 · Bypass · 3.9 million gallons · notice | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 8:00 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 011 Roosevelt at Cypress · CSO · 271,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 7:30 AM | City of Lansing · Grand River · 010 Lansing Avenue at Greenwood · CSO · 155,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’25, 3:00 AM | City of Lansing · Sycamore Creek · Cavanaugh Park - East Alden Square at the Sycamore Creek · SSO · 1.22 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:30 AM | City of Petoskey · Bear River · [house number removed] W. Lake St - Behind the firehall-main lift station · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, retrieved 2026-11-05 06:11 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.