Shiawassee River
River in Michigan, past Bancroft, Chesaning, Holly, Linden and New Haven
Current status
Radar shows that recent rain at a combined sewer system's outlets has reached the amount set for that system, and its operator has not reported a discharge. It reads "discharge likely" where the amount is the one at which that system has discharged before, or a rain trigger its state publishes, and "discharge possible" where only this site's default of 0.1 inch applies. This is an estimate, not a report. This status since . Why this status, and its source
This badge describes the water outline. Check the downstream stretches on the map and below for discharge statuses.
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch. Dashed river stretches are estimates.
Check City of Durand's notices · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
Discharge possible: heavy rain, no report received: heavy rain at a sewer operator's outlets reached this site's default amount, and no report received; shown for 48 hours after the rain (site rule). 1.7 in of rain fell in the 24 hours to Nov 4, 2026, 7:00 PM EST at Saginaw Charter Township's outfalls (NOAA radar estimate).
Source: NOAA National Weather Service, MRMS radar-only rainfall estimate, valid Nov 4, 2026, 7:00 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:19 UTC; threshold: site default; rule: How it works, discharge likely or possible. · Updated
Estimated downstream stretches on Shiawassee River
none from a report; 1 route below outlets with a status
No stretch below a reported discharge has a current status here as of Nov 4, 2026, 8:25 PM EST. The routes below wastewater outlets carry the status shown on each.
Estimated routes below wastewater outlets
1 route below outlets
- Caution Permit MI0023973, outlet 003 · 40 kilometres estimated · Estimate stops at the 40-kilometre limit
Source: DirtyWaterWatch estimates using U.S. Geological Survey river maps and flow measurements. The estimate stops at tidal water, the first lake or the distance limit.
The last 90 days
- Discharge likely or possible: heavy rain, no report received: to the latest update Radar estimate, no report received: heavy rain at the outlets of Saginaw Charter Township
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting the Shiawassee River in Michigan, last 12 months1616 affecting this stretch: 10 reported on the Shiawassee River; 6 arriving from outfalls upstream on the Tittabawassee River, Saginaw Charter TownshipDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting the Shiawassee River in Michigan, last 12 months44Reported on the Shiawassee River: 18 · Arriving from outfalls upstream on the Tittabawassee River, Saginaw Charter Township, estimated: 32 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Shiawassee River in Michigan, last 12 months1,066Reported on the Shiawassee River: 420 · Arriving from outfalls upstream on the Tittabawassee River, Saginaw Charter Township, estimated: 868 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Shiawassee River in Michigan8.0%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Shiawassee River in Michigan1Reported on the Shiawassee River: 0 · Arriving from outfalls upstream on the Tittabawassee River, Saginaw Charter Township, estimated: 0 · Other records (rain-likely and similar): 1last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
57 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2022 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| March 2022 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2022 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2023 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| March 2023 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| April 2023 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2023 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 5 | Source records | |
| August 2023 | 2 | 2 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2024 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2024 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| April 2024 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2024 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| December 2024 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2025 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2025 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2026 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 7 | Source records | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | Source records | |
| June 2026 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
12 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. 2 discharges reported to last more than 31 days are counted as 31 days.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2022 | 45 | 45 | 672 | |
| March 2022 | 208 | 208 | 744 | |
| April 2022 | 335 | 335 | 720 | |
| May 2022 | 60 | 60 | 744 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2022 | 1 | 1 | 744 | |
| August 2022 | 27 | 27 | 744 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2023 | 30 | 30 | 672 | |
| March 2023 | 158 | 158 | 744 | |
| April 2023 | 211 | 211 | 720 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2023 | 14 | 14 | 744 | |
| August 2023 | 139 | 139 | 744 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2024 | 137 | 137 | 744 | |
| February 2024 | 44 | 44 | 696 | |
| March 2024 | 159 | 159 | 744 | |
| April 2024 | 37 | 37 | 720 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2024 | 71 | 71 | 720 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2024 | 12 | 12 | 720 | |
| December 2024 | 63 | 63 | 744 | |
| January 2025 | 117 | 117 | 744 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2025 | 168 | 168 | 720 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2025 | 168 | 168 | 720 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2025 | 53 | 53 | 720 | |
| October 2025 | 691 | 691 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 5 | 5 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 210 | 210 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 496 | 496 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 187 | 187 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 168 | 168 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 94 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | |
| February 2022 | 3 | |
| March 2022 | 9 | |
| April 2022 | 14 | |
| May 2022 | 3 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | |
| July 2022 | 1 | |
| August 2022 | 4 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | |
| February 2023 | 2 | |
| March 2023 | 9 | |
| April 2023 | 9 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | |
| July 2023 | 2 | |
| August 2023 | 9 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | |
| January 2024 | 6 | |
| February 2024 | 2 | |
| March 2024 | 7 | |
| April 2024 | 2 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | |
| June 2024 | 5 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | |
| October 2024 | 0 | |
| November 2024 | 2 | |
| December 2024 | 3 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | |
| April 2025 | 7 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | |
| June 2025 | 1 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | |
| September 2025 | 1 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | |
| December 2025 | 1 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | |
| March 2026 | 12 | |
| April 2026 | 21 | |
| May 2026 | 9 | |
| June 2026 | 1 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | |
| November 2026 | 0 |
Reported discharges per year, 2001 to 2026
291 reported discharges, 2001 to 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 4 | 17 | 0 | 21 | |
| 2002 | 6 | 12 | 0 | 18 | |
| 2003 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2004 | 3 | 9 | 0 | 12 | |
| 2005 | 3 | 4 | 0 | 7 | |
| 2006 | 8 | 12 | 0 | 20 | |
| 2007 | 3 | 4 | 0 | 7 | |
| 2008 | 6 | 4 | 0 | 10 | |
| 2009 | 6 | 4 | 0 | 10 | |
| 2010 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2011 | 10 | 10 | 0 | 20 | |
| 2012 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2013 | 4 | 14 | 0 | 18 | |
| 2014 | 8 | 8 | 0 | 16 | |
| 2015 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2017 | 4 | 2 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2018 | 5 | 5 | 0 | 10 | |
| 2019 | 16 | 4 | 0 | 20 | |
| 2020 | 5 | 11 | 0 | 16 | |
| 2021 | 8 | 2 | 0 | 10 | |
| 2022 | 5 | 3 | 0 | 8 | |
| 2023 | 8 | 6 | 2 | 16 | |
| 2024 | 10 | 1 | 0 | 11 | |
| 2025 | 4 | 3 | 0 | 7 | |
| 2026 | 6 | 8 | 1 | 15 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 273 reports that gave a volume as a number (18 did not).
18 of 291 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 645,870,925 | 13 | 8 | |
| 2002 | 64,325,870 | 18 | 0 | |
| 2003 | 258,310 | 6 | 0 | |
| 2004 | 133,789,100 | 12 | 0 | |
| 2005 | 26,838,200 | 7 | 0 | |
| 2006 | 124,111,155 | 20 | 0 | |
| 2007 | 37,658,500 | 7 | 0 | |
| 2008 | 156,370,008 | 9 | 1 | |
| 2009 | 133,355,000 | 9 | 1 | |
| 2010 | 5,708,050 | 2 | 0 | |
| 2011 | 170,263,000 | 20 | 0 | |
| 2012 | 46,870,500 | 2 | 0 | |
| 2013 | 310,088,415 | 18 | 0 | |
| 2014 | 142,439,450 | 16 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 24,484,000 | 2 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 2,500 | 1 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 170,157,800 | 6 | 0 | |
| 2018 | 169,182,200 | 10 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 317,823,660 | 20 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 252,407,030 | 16 | 0 | |
| 2021 | 101,693,000 | 10 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 134,746,500 | 8 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 117,326,600 | 16 | 0 | |
| 2024 | 113,713,000 | 10 | 1 | |
| 2025 | 39,843,100 | 5 | 2 | |
| 2026 | 260,277,900 | 10 | 5 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
12 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. 2 discharges reported to last more than 31 days are counted as 31 days.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | 211 | 2.4% | |
| 2002 | 383 | 4.4% | |
| 2003 | 12 | 0.1% | |
| 2004 | 539 | 6.1% | |
| 2005 | 114 | 1.3% | |
| 2006 | 1,249 | 14.3% | |
| 2007 | 316 | 3.6% | |
| 2008 | 392 | 4.5% | |
| 2009 | 453 | 5.2% | |
| 2010 | 21 | 0.2% | |
| 2011 | 794 | 9.1% | |
| 2012 | 42 | 0.5% | |
| 2013 | 819 | 9.4% | |
| 2014 | 511 | 5.8% | |
| 2015 | 88 | 1.0% | |
| 2016 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| 2017 | 550 | 6.3% | |
| 2018 | 473 | 5.4% | |
| 2019 | 1,221 | 13.9% | |
| 2020 | 544 | 6.2% | |
| 2021 | 408 | 4.7% | |
| 2022 | 676 | 7.7% | |
| 2023 | 552 | 6.3% | |
| 2024 | 523 | 6.0% | |
| 2025 | 1,202 | 13.7% | |
| 2026 | 1,061 | 14.4% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 16 | 26 |
| February | 26 | 26 |
| March | 36 | 26 |
| April | 48 | 26 |
| May | 51 | 26 |
| June | 29 | 26 |
| July | 19 | 26 |
| August | 26 | 26 |
| September | 8 | 26 |
| October | 15 | 26 |
| November | 5 | 26 |
| December | 12 | 25 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 66, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list. Records cover January 1, 2001 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| 003 | Saginaw Charter Township | 137 |
| #004 Pine and Front Streets - manhole at Pine St. and Front Street | Chesaning | 25 |
| NW of M-52 bridge over Shiawassee River - overflow due to heavy rainfall & I/I | Owosso | 10 |
| Manhole A - Manhole on north Shiawassee River bank, just west of M-52 street bridge | City of Owosso | 9 |
| #[house number removed] Canal St. at Shiawassee River (Canal St. PS) - Plugged sewer main | Chesaning | 9 |
| 100ft E of Union St, S bank of river - overflow due to heavy rainfall & I/I | Owosso | 9 |
| Manhole B - Manhole on south Shiawassee River bank about 100 ft east of Union St. | City of Owosso | 6 |
| N bank Shiawassee River W of M52 bridge - overflow from MH | Owosso | 6 |
| MH at WWTP on Chippewa Trail | Owosso | 6 |
| Private Residence Address | Genesee County Drain Commissioner | 5 |
| Other outlets (56) | 69 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records: records from May 3, 2022 to the latest update (limited records)
- mi-egle-mienviro-cso-sso-list: records from January 1, 2001 to the latest update
Reports linked to Shiawassee River
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to May 20, 7:30 AM | Genesee County Division of Water & Waste Services · Genesee Co #7-Argentine WWSL Outfall 001 - Genesee Co #7-Argentine WWSL Outfall 001 which is the typical point source discharge for the facility. · Bypass · 11.52 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:00 AM | City of Durand · Holly Drain - The holly drain is located adjacent to the wastewater treatment plant · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8, 8:00 AM | City Of Corunna · Corunna EQ Tank - [house number removed] Pine Street · SSO · 111,300 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| City Of Corunna · [house number removed] Pine Street · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| City of Durand · Holly Drain - The Holly Drain is located next to the wwtp propert · SSO · 2.9 million gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| to 11:10 PM | City of Owosso · Manhole B - Manhole on south Shiawassee River bank about 100 ft east of Union St. · SSO · 134,600 gallons in all map | ended |
| to 11:10 PM | City of Owosso · Manhole B - Manhole on south Shiawassee River bank about 100 ft east of Union St. · SSO · 53,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 5, 9:45 AM | City of Owosso · Manhole A - Manhole on north Shiawassee River bank, just west of M-52 street bridge · SSO · 81,600 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| City of Durand · The drain is located next to the plant · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 7, 2:45 AM | City of Durand · WWTP outfall to Holly Drain - Holly Drain · SSO · 226,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:00 PM | Durand WWTP · Durand WWTP overflow - Overflow to Holly Drain · SSO · 112,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 28 ’25, 11:00 PM | City of Durand · WWTP overflow into Holly Drain · SSO · 110,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 PM | Village of Chesaning · Manhole · SSO (earlier version) · 200 gallons in all map | ended |
| to 10:30 PM | Village of Chesaning · Manhole · SSO (earlier version) · 100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 AM | Village of Chesaning · Manhole · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’24, 10:00 AM | City of Owosso · Storm water outfall - Storm water outfall south bank of Shiawassee River; opposite Dewey St on north bank · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 25 ’23, 12:05 AM | City of Owosso · Manhole B - Manhole on south Shiawassee River bank about 100 ft east of Union St. · SSO · 1,800 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 25 ’23, 12:30 AM | City of Owosso · Manhole A - Manhole on north Shiawassee River bank, just west of M-52 street bridge · SSO · 8,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:15 AM | Genesee County Division of Water & Waste Services · Storm Outfall A - Storm Line to the Shiawassee River · Bypass · 1,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:18 AM | City of Durand · Holly Drain - County drain adjacent to the wastewater plant · Bypass · 72,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 13 ’23, 3:00 AM | City of Owosso · Manhole B - Manhole on south Shiawassee River bank about 100 ft east of Union St. · SSO · 9,800 gallons in all map | ended |
| to Jul 13 ’23, 3:00 AM | City of Owosso · Manhole B - Manhole on south Shiawassee River bank about 100 ft east of Union St. · SSO · 4,900 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 13 ’23, 3:00 AM | City of Owosso · Manhole A - Manhole on north Shiawassee River bank, just west of M-52 street bridge · SSO · 4,900 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:15 PM | City of Owosso · Manhole B - Manhole on south Shiawassee River bank about 100 ft east of Union St. · SSO · 7,700 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:00 PM | City of Owosso · Manhole A - Manhole on north Shiawassee River bank, just west of M-52 street bridge · SSO · 52,300 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 ’22, 8:00 PM | Village of Byron · Washington Street Liftstation - Manhole overflow due to liftstation malfunction · SSO · 30,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Village of Chesaning · chapman lift station - wet well · SSO · 84,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended | |
| to 11:00 PM | City of Owosso · Manhole A - Manhole on north Shiawassee River bank, just west of M-52 street bridge · SSO · 16,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Sources: EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
Showing the latest 25 records of 156 records.See them all with filters.
All reports in Michigan by year: 2026 (9 here) · 2025 (4 here) · 2024 (1 here) · 2023 (8 here) · 2022 (2 here) · 2021 (2 here) · 2020 (11 here) · 2019 (4 here) · 2018 (5 here) · 2017 (2 here) · 2016 (1 here) · 2014 (8 here) · 2013 (14 here) · 2012 (1 here) · 2011 (10 here) · 2010 (1 here) · 2009 (4 here) · 2008 (4 here) · 2007 (4 here) · 2006 (12 here) · 2005 (4 here) · 2004 (9 here) · 2003 (6 here) · 2002 (13 here) · 2001 (17 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Sewer operators listed for this water: City of Durand, City of Owosso, Genesee County Division of Water & Waste Services, Village of Chesaning, Village of Holly, Village of Byron, Lake Leslie Sanitary System Drain Drainage District.
Boat launches
- Canoe Launch / Pull Out, Bancroft · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Fish Lake Road Kayak and Canoe Launch, Holly · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Henderson Park Boat Launch, New Haven · Boat ramp
- Linden Mill Pond Launch · Boat ramp
- WaterWorks Park Canoe Launch, Holly · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Shiawassee River on OpenBoatLaunch
Nearby waters
- Misteguay Creek, MI No current status shown about 11 km away
- Flint River, MI End not confirmed about 17 km away
- Unnamed tributary to Shiawassee River, MI No current status shown about 19 km away
- Unnamed tributary to Porter Creek, MI No current status shown about 19 km away
- Unnamed tributary to Shiawassee River, MI No current status shown about 20 km away
Sources covering this water
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC
- EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:08 UTC
- a public source · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:19 UTC
154 records linked to this water, besides 2 earlier versions or duplicates. Updated .