DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Florida / Waters /

Lynn Haven Bayou

River in Florida, past Lynn Haven

Current status

Caution

Caution applies after a recent discharge, when a report leaves its status unclear, or during a rainfall advisory. The report explains which rule applies. This status since . Why this status, and its source

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.

Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error

About this status

Caution: a discharge was reported; caution for 72 hours after the reported end (site rule)

Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 202610972-20…, reported Nov 1, 2026, 3:47 PM EST, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC · Original notice · Updated

Reports behind this status

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports behind the status of Lynn Haven Bayou, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Nov 1Lynn Haven AWTF · 1010 W 5th St - AWT Grit System · SSO · 21,000 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 5, 12:00 AM
to Nov 1Lynn Haven AWTF · 9th St & Kentucky Ave · SSO · 13,500 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 5, 12:00 AM
to Nov 1Lynn Haven AWTF · 710 8th St Cir · SSO · 9,450 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 5, 12:00 AM
to Nov 1Lynn Haven AWTF · 12th St & Virginia Ave · SSO · 13,500 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 5, 12:00 AM

Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.
  • Caution: to the latest update
    4 reports: Lynn Haven AWTF 4
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    4 reports: Lynn Haven AWTF 4
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: Lynn Haven AWTF 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Lynn Haven AWTF 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges affecting the Lynn Haven Bayou in Florida, last 12 months55 affecting this stretch: 5 reported on the Lynn Haven Bayou; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
  • Days with a discharge affecting the Lynn Haven Bayou in Florida, last 12 months2Reported on the Lynn Haven Bayou in Florida: 2 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Lynn Haven Bayou in Florida, last 12 months73Reported on the Lynn Haven Bayou in Florida: 73 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Lynn Haven Bayou in Florida1.1%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
  • Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Lynn Haven Bayou in Florida5Reported on the Lynn Haven Bayou in Florida: 5 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

Reported discharges per month

17 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026

35 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • Incomplete source coverage

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 25 reports that gave a volume as a number (10 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage

10 of 35 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2017. The share is of the hours a source covered.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 25, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update

Reports linked to Lynn Haven Bayou

Reports linked to Lynn Haven Bayou, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Nov 1Lynn Haven AWTF · 1010 W 5th St - AWT Grit System · SSO · 21,000 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 5, 12:00 AM
to Nov 1Lynn Haven AWTF · 9th St & Kentucky Ave · SSO · 13,500 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 5, 12:00 AM
to Nov 1Lynn Haven AWTF · 710 8th St Cir · SSO · 9,450 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 5, 12:00 AM
to Nov 1Lynn Haven AWTF · 12th St & Virginia Ave · SSO · 13,500 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 5, 12:00 AM
to Oct 10Lynn Haven AWTF · 708 W 8th St Cir · SSO · 28,800 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 27 ’24Lynn Haven AWTF · 708 W 8th St Cir 9-26-24 · SSO · 32,400 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 27 ’24Lynn Haven AWTF · Carolina Ave. 8th St 10th St 9-26-24 · SSO · 25,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jan 15 ’24Lynn Haven AWTF · 1010 W 5th St · SSO · 480 gallons report · notice · mapended
Lynn Haven AWTF · 1010 W 5th St · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapongoing
to Jan 9 ’24Lynn Haven AWTF · 814 E. 8th St Cir. · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 10 ’23Lynn Haven AWTF · 814 8th St Cir. · SSO · 1,800 gallons report · notice · mapended
Lynn Haven AWTF · 814 8th St Cir. · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapongoing
Lynn Haven AWTF · 920 Carolina Ave. · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapongoing
to Dec 3 ’23Lynn Haven AWTF · 607 Missouri Ave. · SSO · 79,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 3 ’23Lynn Haven AWTF · 700 Tennessee Ave · SSO · 117,375 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 3 ’23Lynn Haven AWTF · 703 Kentucky Ave 12-2-23 · SSO · 79,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 3 ’23Lynn Haven AWTF · 902 Kentucky Ave. · SSO · 119,250 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 30 ’21Lynn Haven AWTF · Oct 30 Ips · SSO · 18,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 7 ’21Lynn Haven AWTF · oct rain · SSO · 57,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 7 ’21Lynn Haven AWTF · oct rain · SSO · 58,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 7 ’21Lynn Haven AWTF · oct rain · SSO · 124,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 8 ’21Lynn Haven AWTF · oct rain · SSO · 142,400 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 8 ’21Lynn Haven AWTF · october rain event · SSO · 15,725 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 5 ’21Lynn Haven AWTF · oct rain · SSO · 8,600 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 5 ’21Lynn Haven AWTF · oct rain · SSO · 86,000 gallons report · notice · mapended

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 36 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (5 here) · 2024 (5 here) · 2023 (7 here) · 2021 (12 here) · 2020 (3 here) · 2018 (4 here)

Wastewater outlets on this water

No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.

Boat launches

Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Lynn Haven Bayou on OpenBoatLaunch

Nearby waters

Sources covering this water

35 records linked to this water, besides 1 earlier version or duplicate. Updated .