Florida sewage discharges, December 2023
147 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in December 2023, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Dec 31 ’23 | Mid-County WWTP · Mid County WWTP 12-31-23 UPDATE · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 30 ’23 | The Preserve at Spring Lake Apartments · Sanitary Sewer Overflow, The Preserve at Spring Lake 12/30/2 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 30 ’23 | Everest Parkway WRF · 4820 Pelican Blvd. Force Main · SSO · 643 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 30 ’23 | Anastasia Island WWTF · Edge Park Trail · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 4 ’24 | River View Apartments · Hillsborough River · Sewage Overflow - River View Apartments · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 29 ’23 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 14130 San Domingo Blvd 12-29-23 · SSO · 830 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 28 ’23 | St. Petersburg · Lake Maggiore · 2500 Block of 16th St S · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 26 ’24 | Fort Walton Beach · Spill Incident 533 Shneider Drive, Fort Waton Beach · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’23 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2454 SE University Ter. 3-inch LPM Damaged by Contractor · SSO · 1,350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Panama City · 1401 N Foster Ave 12-27-2023 · SSO · 70,700 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 27 ’23 | NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF · Rocky Creek · Woodglen Circle · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’23 | Boca Raton, City of · 1629 Royal Palm Way · SSO · 28,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’23 | Cemetery Road Wastewater Treatment Facility · Ousley 12-27-23 · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 26 ’23 | On Top of the World South WWTF · SW 94th Street & SW 99th Street Road SSO · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 26 ’23 | Hollywood Southern Regional WWTF · 1831 Plunkett St · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 26 ’23 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 3138 SW Collings Drive WP-10 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 25 ’23 | Panama City · 1401 N. Foster Ave Ls 21 12-25-2023 · SSO · 240 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 23 ’23 | Panama City · 343 N Palo Alto 12-23-2023 · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’23 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · City of clear water Marshall ST FL0021857 23122023 · Bypass · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 23 ’23 | Desoto County Regional WWTF · 2023-10661 · SSO · 80,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’23 | FLA012617/ Manatee County North Regional WRF · Cs122223 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 27 ’24, 9:09 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Monroe · Lake Monroe - Center (LMAC) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 11 ’24, 2:12 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Harris Bayou” · Harris Bayou - Center (SNKLCA) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Dec 21 ’23 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 305 E.beach Dr.ls 80 12-21-2023 · SSO · 195 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’23 | S Sun Drive Roadway · 864 S Sun Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’23 | Charlotte County Utilities · 25201 Harborside Blvd 12-21-23 · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’23 | 4989 Alder Dr. · Preliminary Spillage Report · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’23 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’23 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill-Lighthouse Point-12/21/2023 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’23 | Allegro Senior Living Center · Middle River · Manhole overflow at 1290 N Federal Hwy · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’23 | Miami-Dade WASD · 542567 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’23 | Forcemain · Country Club Waterway · Florida Park Drive Forcemain · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’23 | Central County WRF Service Area · 5121 Kestral Park Place 122123 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’23 | Southwest WRF · Ortega River · 8404 Maple St. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’23 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 2023_1220 Greenon Lane · SSO · 165 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’23 | Hilltop Estates · SSO in Hilltop intersection stirrup Dr and Mc Donald · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’23 | Panama City · Saint Andrew's Bay · 113 Cherry St 12.20.23 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 19 ’23 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · “Attica Waterway” · 9562 Modesto Cir · SSO · 6,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 19 ’23 | Martin County Tropical Farms WWTF · Step In Foods Forcemain Break · SSO · 6,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’23 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · South Fork New River · Wastewater spill- 4803 South State Road 7 Fort Lauderdale · SSO · 15,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 19 ’23 | Northwest Wastewater Treatment Plant · Brandon Lakes Dr · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 19 ’23 | Ave C SW · Lake Howard · Ave C SW · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Taylor Lake” · Taylor Lake - Odessa · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Weir · Lake Weir - W of Center · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Dec 18 ’23 | Canal St FLA105066 · SSO 1331 N 14th St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 18 ’23 | Ormond Beach WWTF · 10 Highwood Ridge Trl · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 18 ’23 | Pelican Harbor · Pelican Harbor MHP Wastewater Spill 12.18.2023 · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 18 ’23 | LS0184 Manhole #00692 · Lift Station 0184 Power Fail · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 18 ’23 | Colonial Pointe Condominium · Little Pottsburg Creek · Colonial Pointe Condominium · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | City of Miami Beach Public Works · Sanitary Sewer Overflow - 15th St & Collins Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Boca Ciega Bay · SSO Ds-182 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Boca Ciega Bay · SSO Ds-163 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Boca Ciega Bay · SSO Ds-076 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | 8560 Fury Dr · Ortega River · 8560 Fury Dr. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | 7564 Morse Ave · 7564 Morse Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Boca Ciega Bay · SSO Ds-183 · SSO · 11,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Johns Pass · SSO DS-182 - Vivian · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Sanford/North WWTF · Lake Monroe · Sanford NWRF Overflow Dec 17 2023 · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | Leesburg/Turnpike WWTF · FLA105147 Influent Spill · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | Hernando County Airport WRF · Hermosa Main lift-Station · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | City of Blountstown · Sutton Creek · 17000 N.W. Angle st. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | Manhole Cover · Heavy Rainfall Event 12/16/23 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | Manhole Cover · Country Club Waterway · Heavy Rainfall Event 12/16/23 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | Pump Station · Heavy Rainfall Event 12/16/23 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’23 | Pump Station · Heavy Rainfall Event 12/16/23 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 16 ’23 | 625 NE 19th Avenue · Q1147337_625 NE 19th Avenue · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 14 ’23 | city of temple terrace · sa overflow · SSO · 12,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 14 ’23 | 8015 Alphons Street · Big Davis Creek · 8015 Alphons Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 13 ’23 | St Cloud Southside WRF · Toho Southside WRF Bur Oak Blvd. 12.14.23 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’23 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 15832 Aldama Cir 12-12-23 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 13 ’23 | Marsh Cove Condominiums · Marsh Cove WWTP Wastewater Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’23 | Town of Davie WWTP · Town of Davie-7290 NW 38 St · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’23 | Toho Southside WRF · Toho Southside WRF Zuni Rd 12.13.23 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’23 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Private plumber causes break in line · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’23 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Ls F-05 SSO · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Howell” · Lake Howell - N Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Dec 11 ’23 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland FL0039772 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’23 | Panama City · 1315 Lincoln Dr. 12-11-2023 · SSO · 177 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’23 | Broward County North Regional WWTP · Pompano Canal · 12-11-2023 SSO 1100 S Federal Hwy SWO2023-10268 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’23 | Quincy Wastewater Treatment Plant · Quincy Creek · City of Quincy WWTP 12-10-23 · SSO · 125,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Lynn Haven Bayou · 814 8th St Cir. · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1202 Virginia Ave. · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’23 | City of Blountstown · 17093 N.E. Pear st · SSO · 842,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’23 | City of Blountstown · Sutton Creek · 17000 N.W. Angle st. · SSO · “1.7 MGD Estimated mixtures of 95% rainwater and 5% untreated sewer water. No Recovery. Applied Lime and washed down and cleaned up affected area. Tested Daily Until bacteria levels were meet.” · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’23 | Orlando · COO - Collections System SSO - W. Colonial and Barry St. · SSO · 150,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’23 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill- 4491 Crystal Lake Drive Deerfield Beach · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’23 | FLA012618/ Manatee County Southeast WRF · Cs120923 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’23 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · Diversion Canal · 2380 SW Savona Blvd. - Leaking ARV. · SSO · 450 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 8 ’23 | 4"Coastal Hwy Forcemain · 12.02.23 US98 FM Break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 8 ’23 | OCUD/Northwest Water Reclamation Facility · Hiawassee Road, Force Main, 12-8-2023 · SSO · 18,750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake June in Winter · Lake June-in-Winter - Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Placid · Lake Placid - South · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Dec 7 ’23 | Combeewood WWTF; FLA 012951 · 426 East Timberlane Rd in Lakeland · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’23 | Hollywood Southern Regional WWTF · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · 320 Michigan St Hollywood · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’23 | 6015 Legoland Way · 6015 Legoland Way · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’23 | Ls0573 · Lift Station 0573 Power Fail · SSO · 120 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 6 ’23 | Gateway Services CDD · LS26 Sewer Force Main Line Break · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 6 ’23 | JEA · Long Branch · Buffalo Ave. and Evergreen Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 6 ’23 | JEA · Saint Johns River · 1511 Zoo Parkway · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’23 | 785 carnation · 785 Carnation Drive · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’23 | Toho Camelot WRF · Toho Camelot WRF 12.05.23 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’23 | Belleview, City of · Public Works Spill 6027 Hames Rd · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’23 | Ls0346 · Ls0346 · SSO · 183 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2261 SE Blossom Rd. 8-Inch Force Main Damaged by Contractor · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Charlotte County Utilities · 4157 Tamiami Tr 12-4-23 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 800 Buena Vista Blvd 12-4-23 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | [name removed] · Spill Incident Fairchild Rd ARV#S434 Crestview · SSO · 5,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Jerry D. Mitchem WRF at Bob Sikes… · Spill Incident Fairchild Rd ARV #S434 Crestview FL · SSO · 5,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 362 Massalina Dr · SSO · 2,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’23 | Blountstown WWTP · Sutton Creek · 17000 NW Angle St · SSO · 2.6 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Panama City · 724 14th Street · SSO · 425 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Hollywood Southern Regional WWTF · Dania Cut-Off Canal · 2800 SW 42nd St Fort Lauderdale · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Dunedin City of AWWTF · SSO 1160 Union ST · SSO · 4,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Hernando County Airport WRF · Spring Hill Dr. Force Main · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Miami-Dade WASD · 539284 · SSO · 2,235 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Panama City · Watson Bayou · 818 E 7th Ct 12.3.23 · SSO · 2,130 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | City of Crestview · Juniper Creek · Lift station #6 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’23 | Miami-Dade WASD · 539284 · SSO (earlier version) · 2,235 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’23 | Ls#35 · 12.02.23 Ls#35 SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’23 | Ls#8 · Dickerson Bay · 12.02.23 Ls#8 SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’23 | Ls#76 · 12.02.23 Ls#76 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’23 | City of Blountstown · Sutton Creek · 17093 N.E. Pear st · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | City of Blountstown · Sutton Creek · 17000 N.W. Angle st. · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Lynn Haven AWTF · Lynn Haven Bayou · 814 8th St Cir. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Lynn Haven AWTF · Lynn Haven Bayou · 920 Carolina Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Lynn Haven AWTF · 1202 Virginia Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1206 Georgia ave · SSO · 144,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1214 Missouri Ave · SSO · 96,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Lynn Haven Bayou · 607 Missouri Ave. · SSO · 79,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Anderson Bayou · 810 Illinois Ave. · SSO · 79,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1303 Iowa Ave. · SSO · 112,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 4523 Carla Lane · SSO · 112,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1701 Missouri Ave. · SSO · 85,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · North Bay · 403 Montana Ave · SSO · 117,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Quincy WWTP · Quincy Creek · QWWTP RAW Influent Spill · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · North Bay · 406 Carolina Ave · SSO · 117,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · North Bay · 416 Tennessee Ave · SSO · 78,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’23 | Panama City · 1218 Yale Ave Ls 35 12-2-2023 · SSO · 875 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Lynn Haven Bayou · 700 Tennessee Ave · SSO · 117,375 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Lynn Haven Bayou · 703 Kentucky Ave 12-2-23 · SSO · 79,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’23 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Lynn Haven Bayou · 902 Kentucky Ave. · SSO · 119,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’23 | Panama City · Saint Andrew's Bay · 1613 Wilmont Ave LS 22 12-2-2023 · SSO (earlier version) · 4,740 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’23 | City of Live Oak WWTP · Live Oak WWTP Headworks Overflow · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’23 | Manhole in City of Crystal River collection… · Crystal River · City of Crystal River wastewater release · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’23 | Fort Lauderdale · 1642 SE 10th Street_Q1142097 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’23 | Panama City · 724 W 19th Street 12-01-23 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.