DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Florida / Sewer operators /

City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)

Sewer utility · Florida · Orlando, Oviedo

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Ringed dots mark treatment plant outfalls. Small hollow diamonds mark places named in its overflow reports (provisional). Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.

Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
FL0037966
Wastewater outlets
3 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 84 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations) · List
Waters listed as receiving wastewater
Little Econlockhatchee River
Tracked waters
Little Econlockhatchee River, FL, Lake Lawne, FL, Shingle Creek, FL, Lake Virginia, FL, Lake Ivanhoe, FL, Turkey Lake, FL
Discharge records counted
91 records · latest
Total reported volume in these records
81,784,300 gallons across the 50 records that give a volume (41 without one)

These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.

Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC.

Public notices and alerts

Get alerts from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)

Source: City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)'s public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records.

Report a missing notice or error

Wastewater outlets

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

3 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 84 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations).

Treatment plant outfalls

3 outfalls
  • Outfall 001 · receiving water in the permit: Little Econlockhatchee R Class III Fresh WBID 3001 · Little Econlockhatchee River, FL · status not published
  • Outfall 002 · receiving water in the permit: St Johns R Class III Fresh WBID 28931 · no water record yet · status not published
  • Outfall 003 · receiving water in the permit: St Johns R Class III Fresh WBID 28931 · no water record yet · status not published

Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) permit records (ICIS-NPDES permitted features): where a treatment plant’s permitted discharge leaves. No national source says whether a plant outfall is open or closed.

Places named in overflow reports (provisional)

84 places · 6 not on the map (reports say the sewage reached no water)

Provisional location from overflow reports. Where the operator's own reports put an overflow: a manhole, pump station or plant. Not an outfall listed in a permit.

  • Reported place · 6 overflow reports, latest Feb 12, 2021 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Oct 14, 2025 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Oct 10, 2024 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Apr 16, 2021 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Nov 3, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Nov 2, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet · not on the map: its reports say the sewage did not reach a water
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Oct 19, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jun 12, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet · not on the map: its reports say the sewage did not reach a water
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest May 13, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet · not on the map: its reports say the sewage did not reach a water
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Mar 25, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Dec 15, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Oct 7, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet · not on the map: its reports say the sewage did not reach a water

Showing 12 of 84.

Source: the operator's own overflow reports to the state. DirtyWaterWatch groups reports within 50 metres into one place and finds the water below it with U.S. Geological Survey river maps (NLDI, NHDPlus). Not a permitted outfall; provisional until an official outfall record exists.

Reports and advisories

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports linked to City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF), newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Nov 3Little Econlockhatchee River · Whitehall · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 7, 12:00 AM
to Nov 2Water not mapped · Abbey Elkhorn · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 19Little Econlockhatchee River · 440 West New England Avenue · SSO · 300 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 12Water not mapped · 2218 Alafaya Trail ARV Failure · SSO · 7,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 13Water not mapped · 178 Fernwood Blvd - 6in Force Main Break · SSO · 700 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Mar 25Little Econlockhatchee River · Force Main Hit at Judge Rd and Shadowridge Dr · SSO · 13,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 15 ’25Water not mapped · Orlando LS 85 Force Main Breach · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’25Little Econlockhatchee River · Iron Bridge - Clarifier 3 Sludge Spill - Contractor Incident · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 7 ’25Water not mapped · 528 Moccasin Ct - Gravity Sewer Blockage · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 7 ’25Water not mapped · 2801 W SR 426 ARV Failure · SSO · 20,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 4 ’25Lake Lawne · 3980 W D Judge Dr SSO · SSO · 1,650 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 24 ’25Little Econlockhatchee River · 7000 University Blvd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Apr 29 ’25Water not mapped · 5053 Howell Branch Rd - 8in Force Main Break · SSO · 800 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’24Little Econlockhatchee River · Eastham Road · SSO · 585,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 10 ’24Little Econlockhatchee River · City of Orlando - Iron Bridge Spill - BARDENPHO · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 10 ’24Shingle Creek · City of Orlando - CONSERV2 Pretreatment Spill · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 19 ’24Lake Virginia · Rollins College East End Project · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 10 ’24Lake Ivanhoe · City of Orlando - LS Valve Failure · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Feb 21 ’24Little Econlockhatchee River · 4270 Aloma Ave - Manhole · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 9 ’23Water not mapped · COO - Collections System SSO - W. Colonial and Barry St. · SSO · 150,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Nov 1 ’23Little Econlockhatchee River · Via Loma @ SR426 · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 3 ’23Water not mapped · Seminole County Reclaim Incident · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 27 ’23Water not mapped · Seminole County Sanitary Sewage Overflow · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 18 ’23“Wekiva Canal” · Orlando - Force Main Break at Silverstar and Mercy · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 16 ’23Water not mapped · Orlando - Lake highland SSO, Terrace Blvd. and Eola Dr. · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended

Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-05 06:08 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 92 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (6 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2025 (7 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2024 (6 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2023 (7 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2022 (26 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2021 (14 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2020 (6 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2019 (3 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2018 (5 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)) · 2017 (12 from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF))

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.
  • Caution: to the latest update
    1 report: Little Econlockhatchee River 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Little Econlockhatchee River 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: Little Econlockhatchee River 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Little Econlockhatchee River 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges reported by City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF), last 12 months7December 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once.
  • Days with a discharge reported by City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF), last 12 months7December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status from City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF)'s reports, last 12 months168December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status (City of Orlando (Iron Bridge Regional WRF))1.6%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater.

Reported discharges per month

52 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when a water had a discharge or advisory status from this sewer operator's reports, under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported

Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026

91 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • Incomplete source coverage

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 50 reports that gave a volume as a number (41 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage

41 of 91 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage

Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2017. The share is of the hours a source covered. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 62, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update