Florida sewage discharges, December 2025
101 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in December 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Dec 31 ’25 | Gasparilla Island Water Domestic DIW · GIWA Sludge waste line break · Bypass · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 31 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 399 NW Placid Ave. NP-30 -Mechanical starter failure · SSO · 350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Florence” · Lake Florence - S Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Dec 30 ’25 | TWA-Lake Marion · Toho Lake Marion WRF 12.31.25 641 Caribou Ct · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 30 ’25 | Tarpon Springs City of · 43700 US Hwy 19 N SSO · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Gatlin” · Lake Gatlin - W Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jan 21, 2:15 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Avalon” · Lake Avalon · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Dec 29 ’25 | Sun'N Lake of Sebring Unit 4 WWTP · 4424 Romano Spill · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 29 ’25 | 998 Parkridge Circle W · Strawberry Creek · 998 Parkridge Circle W · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Oak Ramble Apartments · Oak Ramble Apartments/ Brookfield Properties · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 28 ’25 | FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 28 ’25 | Edgewater, City of · Edgewater WRF LS 1 SSO 122825 · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’25 | Little Sumter Utility Co WWTF · 2025-11002 · SSO · “~1,500 gallons. An unknown amount entered a nearby stormwater basin. Vikus Water Engineering confirmed no facilities pump out of the basin. Sampling & Monitoring: Jacobs collected fecal samples on 12/29/2025 at 08:00 AM. Notifications: Statewatch Line: Contacted on 12/27/2025 at 16:28 (Incident #2025-11002). FDEP: Contacted via email: [removed] Wastewater Type: Untreated Cause: Break-in-Line Spill Volume: 1,500” · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’25 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · COS 600 North Washington Boulevard Spill · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’25 | D31 Pump Station · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO at Birch Rd & Banyan St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 29 ’25 | Commercial Development @ US 41 & Symmes Rd · Bullfrog Creek · Commercial Development @ US 41 and Symmes Rd · SSO · 13,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 26 ’25 | FLA012618/Manatee County Southeast WRF · Cs122625 · SSO · 1,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 25 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · SSO 4411 Seagrape Drive 12/25/25 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 24 ’25 | Ft. Caroline Road and Hampton Cove Court · Ft. Caroline Road and Hampton Cove Court · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 23 ’25 | City of Bradenton Wastewater System · 12.23.25 1111 Manatee Ave E Blockage · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 23 ’25 | FLA012617 / Manatee County North Regional WRF · Buffalo Canal · Cs122325 · SSO · 175,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’25 | Bee Ridge WRF · Bee Ridge WRF Spill 122225 · SSO · 78,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’25 | COTT 8-inch Force Main Sanitary Sewer Line · Richlyne Sewer Line · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’25 | Lift Station 0237 · Actual Spillage Report · SSO · 883 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’25 | Lift Station 262 · Actual Spillage Report · SSO · 836 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’25 | Holliday Pines WWTF · Holiday Pines WW-Water Stone 12-21-2025 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’25 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’25 | Fla012617 · Manatee River · Cs122125 · SSO · 76,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’25 | Wwwtp-Fla139653 · 4080 SW McCrory St. Faulty Check valve on 12-20-2025 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 19 ’25 | North Sumter Utility Company WWTF · 2225-10778 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 19 ’25 | Panama City · 618 W Baldwin Rd · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - East · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - West · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - Canal off Santa Rosa St · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - North · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 25, 8:52 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - Center (20030400) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Dec 19 ’25 | Tampa · Wastewater Overflow Report · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 18 ’25 | 2265 W Beaver St · McCoys Creek · 2265 W Beaver St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 18 ’25 | Village of Wellington Water Reclamation… · Margate Place & Buckland St · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 18 ’25 | Bradenton WRF · Belt Press Auger Malfunction · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 18 ’25 | Azteca Supercentro 2000 · Azteca WWTP Wastewater Spill · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’25 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 350 Massalina Dr · SSO · 225 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’25, 11:15 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “L8 Canal” · L8 Canal - Tieback Canal · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Dec 16 ’25 | City of Bradenton Wastewater System · 12.16.25 59th St W Force Main Break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’25 | Boca Raton, City of · 381 Del Rio Blvd. · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| George T Lohmeyer Regional Wastewater… · Middle River · 2525 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, Fl 33305 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 15 ’25 | Southwest Regional Wastewater Treatment… · Imperial Lakes ARV · SSO · 23,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 15 ’25 | St. Petersburg · 1000 Block 5th Ave N · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 15 ’25 | Panama City · 605 Elm Ave · SSO · 4,125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 15 ’25 | Bradenton WRF · Belt Press Mechanical failure · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 15 ’25 | Orlando · Orlando LS 85 Force Main Breach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 14 ’25 | 2580 Executive Road · 2580 Executive Road · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 13 ’25 | Ocud/South WRF · S Orange Blossom Trail, Force Main, 12-13-2025 · SSO · 4,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 13 ’25 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · Ls#79 · SSO · 5,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’25 | Lift Station 46, City of Plant City · SSO - W Trapnell Rd in Plant City- 12122025 · SSO · 16,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’25 | City of Fort Myers Central AWWTF · City of Fort Myers SSO 12-12-25 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’25 | 3 Chatham Ct Greenacres · ACUTUAL Spillage Report · SSO · 301 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’25 | Alva Schools AKA: Alva Elem /Middle · Alva School Skimmer Leak · Bypass · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’25 | Panama City · 1715 Louise Ave · SSO · 290 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’25 | City of Safety Harbor · Hampton Ln. Sewer Back-Up · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 10458 Calumet Blvd 12-11-25 · SSO · 898 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’25 | Glen Water Reclamation Facility · Miracle Lift Station Force Main Break · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| St. Petersburg · SWWRF - Headworks · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Shooters Waterfront Restaurant · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO at 3033 NE 32 Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · 951 Gulf Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - Pahokee Marina · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Dec 10 ’25 | Panama City · 1815 Molitor Ave · SSO · 625 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’25 | City of Palmetto WWTP · Terra Ceia Bay · WWTP 12/11/2025 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’25 | Bradenton WRF · Hauling Trailer Malfunction · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’25 | Ls706 · Ls706 · SSO · 450 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’25 | 6294 Abbey Ln. · Preliminary Spillage Report · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Thonotosassa · Lake Thonotosassa - South Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 9, 8:30 AM | |
| to Dec 9 ’25 | JEA · Craig Creek · 1350 Philips Hwy · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’25 | 9595 W Atlantic Ave · Preliminary Spillage Report · SSO · 937 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’25, 11:30 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Avalon” · Lake Avalon · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Dec 9 ’25 | Panama City · Ls#326 · SSO · 10,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 8 ’25 | 9838 Merrill Rd · 9838 Merrill Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 8 ’25 | Glen Water Reclamation Facility · Fleck Realty Lift Station FM Break · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 8 ’25 | Hernando County Airport WRF · 3132 Ambassador Ave Force Main Break · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’25 | Allred WWTP · 1300 Recker Hwy SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’25 | City of Delray Beach · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · Spillage Report · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’25 | Vaan Dyke WWTF · Van Dyke WWTF 18,000 Gallon Clarifier Overflow · Bypass · 18,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’25 | VALRICO AWWTF · Fishhawk Crossing 903049 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’25 | Manhole · Manhole Jefferson Rd · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 6 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 17115 Thompson Ave 12-6-25 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’25 | Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant · Force Main Break · SSO · 3,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 6255 Oarsman St 12-5-25 · SSO · 24,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’25 | Bradenton WRF · Belt Press Spill · Bypass · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’25 | Town of Palm Beach · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · Currie Park Sewer overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| George T. Lomeyer Wastewater Treatment Plant · SE 15th St & Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 3 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 13329 Allentown Ave 12-3-25 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’25 | Falkenburg Advanced Wastewater Treatment… · Falkenburg Clarifier Sludge Splitter Box Overflow · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’25 | KANAPAHA WRF · GRU SSO 12.03.2025 NW 23rd ST · SSO · 18,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Stranahan River · Wastewater Spill 5584 SW 28th Terrace Dania Beach FL · SSO · 450 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| George T. Lomeyer Wastewater Treatment Plant · Middle River · 1930 E Sunrise Blvd · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 2 ’25 | Glades Wastewater Facilities · 174 SW Thornhill Drive · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22, 9:15 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Pond near Dorothy B. Oven Park” · Pond near Dorothy B. Oven Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Dec 1 ’25 | City of Bradenton Wastewater System · LS37 Bypass Spill 12/1/25 · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’25 | City of Fort Meade WWTF · Peace River · Aeration Tank Splash Over · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’25 | Westport Wastewater Facility · 1891 SE Dranson Circle · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’25 | George F French Water Reclamation Facility · 1079 Highway 98 · SSO · 350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.