Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway
Canal in Florida, past Pompano Beach
Current status
A discharge was reported, and we have not found an end time in the sources we track. This status since . Why this status, and its source
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.
Get alerts from City of Fort Lauderdale · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
End not confirmed: no end time reported; shown as unconfirmed from day 7 to day 30 (site rule)
Source: Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Public Notice of Pollution) via Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), record 202610145-20…, reported Oct 10, 2026, 6:24 PM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC · Original notice · Updated
Reports behind this status
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Vistamar St & N Birch Rd · SSO at Vistamar St & N Birch Rd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 8, 11:00 PM |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
The last 90 days
- End not confirmed: to the latest update 2 reports: Fort Lauderdale 1, Vistamar St & N Birch Rd 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: Vistamar St & N Birch Rd 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- End not confirmed: to 1 report: Fort Lauderdale 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: Fort Lauderdale 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 1 report: George T Lohmeyer Regional Wastewater… 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: George T Lohmeyer Regional Wastewater… 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Caution: to 1 report: Sewer Manhole 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: Sewer Manhole 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway in Florida, last 12 months88 affecting this stretch: 8 reported on the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway in Florida, last 12 months8Reported on the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway in Florida: 8 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway in Florida, last 12 months624Reported on the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway in Florida: 624 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway in Florida9.2%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway in Florida4Reported on the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway in Florida: 4 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
This record covers the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway within Florida; the same river upstream is a separate record.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
23 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2024 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2024 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| September 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2025 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2026 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2022 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2023 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2023 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2023 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 696 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2024 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| July 2024 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2024 | 192 | 192 | 744 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2024 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2025 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2025 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2025 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| September 2025 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 192 | 192 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 216 | 216 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 168 | 168 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 94 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 1 | |
| February 2022 | 0 | |
| March 2022 | 0 | |
| April 2022 | 0 | |
| May 2022 | 0 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | |
| July 2022 | 0 | |
| August 2022 | 0 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | |
| November 2022 | 1 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | |
| January 2023 | 1 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | |
| March 2023 | 0 | |
| April 2023 | 1 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | |
| July 2023 | 0 | |
| August 2023 | 0 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | |
| October 2023 | 1 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | |
| January 2024 | 0 | |
| February 2024 | 0 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | |
| April 2024 | 0 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | |
| June 2024 | 1 | |
| July 2024 | 1 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | |
| October 2024 | 2 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | |
| December 2024 | 2 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | |
| April 2025 | 1 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | |
| June 2025 | 1 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | |
| August 2025 | 1 | |
| September 2025 | 1 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | |
| December 2025 | 2 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | |
| April 2026 | 1 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | |
| July 2026 | 1 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | |
| September 2026 | 3 | |
| October 2026 | 1 | |
| November 2026 | 0 |
Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026
53 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
- Incomplete source coverage
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2019 | 0 | 9 | 0 | 9 | |
| 2020 | 0 | 10 | 0 | 10 | |
| 2021 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2023 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | |
| 2024 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2025 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2026 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 18 reports that gave a volume as a number (35 did not).
- Incomplete source coverage
35 of 53 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 105,850 | 4 | 2 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2019 | 8,400 | 2 | 7 | |
| 2020 | 28,410 | 5 | 5 | |
| 2021 | 68,000 | 3 | 1 | |
| 2022 | 3,000 | 1 | 1 | |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 3 | |
| 2024 | 1,500 | 1 | 5 | |
| 2025 | 6,000 | 1 | 5 | |
| 2026 | 1,000 | 1 | 5 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- Incomplete source coverage
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 193 | 2.2% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 24 | 0.3% | |
| 2019 | 336 | 3.8% | |
| 2020 | 216 | 2.5% | |
| 2021 | 120 | 1.4% | |
| 2022 | 48 | 0.5% | |
| 2023 | 72 | 0.8% | |
| 2024 | 288 | 3.3% | |
| 2025 | 288 | 3.3% | |
| 2026 | 432 | 5.8% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 2 | 9 |
| February | 3 | 9 |
| March | 5 | 9 |
| April | 3 | 9 |
| May | 1 | 10 |
| June | 3 | 10 |
| July | 4 | 10 |
| August | 4 | 10 |
| September | 7 | 10 |
| October | 10 | 10 |
| November | 5 | 10 |
| December | 6 | 9 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 53, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| SSO at Vistamar St & N Birch Rd | Vistamar St & N Birch Rd | 1 |
| Bayview Dr & E Oakland Park Blvd | City of Fort Lauderdale | 1 |
| 1716 Bayview Dr | George T Lohmeyer Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant | 1 |
| Banyan and Birch SSO | Sewer Manhole | 1 |
| 3033 NE 32nd Ave | Shooters | 1 |
| Granada St SSO | City of Fort Lauderdale | 1 |
| SSO at Birch Rd & Banyan St | D31 Pump Station | 1 |
| SSO at 3033 NE 32 Ave | Shooters Waterfront Restaurant | 1 |
| NE 19 St SSO | City of Fort Lauderdale | 1 |
| SSO at 3100 NE 48th St | Pilot House Condominium Association | 1 |
| Other outlets (43) | 43 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update
Reports linked to Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Vistamar St & N Birch Rd · SSO at Vistamar St & N Birch Rd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 8, 11:00 PM | |
| Fort Lauderdale · Bayview Dr & E Oakland Park Blvd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Sep 17 | George T Lohmeyer Regional Wastewater… · 1716 Bayview Dr · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 13 | Sewer Manhole · Banyan and Birch SSO · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 5 | Shooters · 3033 NE 32nd Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 | Fort Lauderdale · Granada St SSO · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’25 | D31 Pump Station · SSO at Birch Rd & Banyan St · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Shooters Waterfront Restaurant · SSO at 3033 NE 32 Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Sep 17 ’25 | Fort Lauderdale · NE 19 St SSO · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | Pilot House Condominium Association · SSO at 3100 NE 48th St · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16 ’25 | Vistamar St & N Birch Rd · Vistamar St & N Birch Rd Scf #19263899 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 21 ’25 | 321 N Ft Lauderdale Beach Blvd · SSO 18820247 · SSO · 6,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’24 | Bokamper's Sports Bar and Grill · SSO - 3200 NE 32nd St · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’24 | Bay Colony Club · Sanitary Sewer Overflow - 6201 Bay Club Dr · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 25 ’24 | Building · 3115 NE 32 Ave SCF#17776758 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Broward County North Regional WWTP · 10-7-24 SSO_1121 N Riverside Drive · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jul 5 ’24 | Plaza · 801 Seabreeze Blvd SCF#16982123 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 12 ’24 | Vistamar Villa · 2901 Vistamar St SCF#16820814 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 11 ’23 | Broward County North Regional WWTP · 10-11-2023 SSO-190 N Riverside Dr · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 15 ’23 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · SSO_3200 NE 32 Ave_Q1057760 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’23 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · SSO_2715 N Ocean Blvd_Q1021090 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’22 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Wastewater spill- intersection NE 25th Street and NE 27th · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’22 | City of Pompano Beach · City of Pompano Beach's Lift Station 61 Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’21 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · SSO_888 Intracoastal Dr_Q747606 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 ’21 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · SSO_NE 32nd Ave & NE 25th St_Q744806 · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Showing the latest 25 records of 54 records.See them all with filters.
All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (6 here) · 2025 (6 here) · 2024 (6 here) · 2023 (3 here) · 2022 (2 here) · 2021 (4 here) · 2020 (11 here) · 2019 (9 here) · 2018 (1 here) · 2017 (6 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Sewer operators listed for this water: City of Fort Lauderdale, BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP.
Boat launches
- Alsdorf Park Boat Ramp, Pompano Beach · Boat ramp
- Exchange Club Park Paddlecraft Access, Pompano Beach · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway on OpenBoatLaunch
Nearby waters
- North Fork Middle River, FL No current status shown about 4 km away
- Middle River, FL Caution about 5 km away
- South Fork Middle River, FL No current status shown about 5 km away
- Pompano Canal, FL No current status shown about 6 km away
- Sunset Lake, FL No current status shown about 8 km away
Sources covering this water
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC
53 records linked to this water, besides 1 earlier version or duplicate. Updated .