Florida sewage discharges, June 2025
110 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in June 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Jun 30 ’25 | Ocud/South WRF · PS3177 President Drive, 06-30-2025 · SSO · 7,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 30 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill 6601 North Powerline Road Deerfield Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 30 ’25 | Ocud/South WRF · Sand Lake Road, Force Main ARV, 06/30/25 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 30 ’25 | FLA012619/ Manatee County Southwest WRF · Cs062925 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 29 ’25 | City of Winter Haven · 210 Cypress Gardens Blvd - Master Lift Station · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 29 ’25 | Palm Bay Utilities · Palm Bay SSO 602 Dwight Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 28 ’25 | City of Winter Haven · 210 Cypress Gardens Blvd - Master Lift Station · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 28 ’25 | Hartsfield Rd and Abbeyfield Dr · Hartsfield Rd and Abbeyfield Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 27 ’25 | Twa · Toho Sandhill WRF 06.28.25 8298 W Irlo Bronson Mem · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 27 ’25 | Ocud/South WRF · PS3498 Orangewood East, 06-27-2025 · SSO · 2,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Reedy Lake · Reedy Lake - at Frostproof City Pier · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 26 ’25 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · LRECD FL0034649 Plant HW SSO 6-26-25 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’25, 10:41 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - PALMOUT1 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Rousseau · Lake Rousseau - at Center · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| MacDill AFB WWTP · MacDill pond discharge 6-25-25 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jun 25 ’25 | Desoto County Regional WWTP · 7269 HWY 70Ee · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 25 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 10028 SW Newberry Ave WP-080 · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 25 ’25 | City of Springfield · 2304 Cocoa Ave · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 3 ’25, 12:53 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - POLESOUT · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jul 8 ’25, 12:42 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - POLESOUT1 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 5, 10:10 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Dunns Creek · Dunns Creek - State Park Dock · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jul 8 ’25, 11:50 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - L005 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Sep 16 ’25, 10:17 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - L004 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jul 22 ’25, 9:20 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Stick Marsh” · Stick Marsh - North (STKM) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Sep 3 ’25, 8:40 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - LZ2 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jun 24 ’25 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · LRECD FL0034649 Plant FPS1 SSO 6-24-25 · Bypass · 2 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 24 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 101 SW Todd Ave NP-26 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 24 ’25 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · Unauthorized Discharge LS068-FM09 · SSO · 255 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 24 ’25 | Orlando · Little Econlockhatchee River · 7000 University Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 23 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 902 SW Liberty Ave 2.5-inch LPM hit by HDD Contractor · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 23 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 7748 Lakes Edge Ln 6-23-25 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 23 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill- 4200 SW 53rd Court Davie · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 23 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 14327 Joggins Ave 6-23-25 · SSO · 2,880 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 21 ’25 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · East WRF Screw lift Spill · Bypass · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 20 ’25 | City of Punta Gorda · Henry St near Education Ave, Punta Gorda, Fl · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| The Lakes 2 HOA · Lake Haines · Sewer main line break · Report · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 20 ’25 | City of Temple Terrace · Fowler Ave Jack & Bore Pit Spill · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 20 ’25 | Edgewater, City of · Lift Station 24 062025 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 20 ’25 | Bradenton WRF · Headworks Overflow · SSO (earlier version) · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Deer Point Lake · Deerpoint Lake - near Resota Beach · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 19 ’25 | Ridgedale Rd · Ridgedale Rd manhole spill · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 19 ’25 | Panama City · Robinson Bayou · 2420 Jenks Ave 06.19.2025 SWO 2025-5278 · Bypass · 1,218 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 19 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · “Niagara Waterway” · 23239 Bark Ave 06-19-25 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 19 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill-Lauderdale Lakes-6/19/2025 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 19 ’25 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 5045 Vivienda Way · SSO · 54,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Miami-Dade WASD · 569632 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jun 18 ’25 | Hernando County Airport WRF · [name removed] · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 18 ’25 | Panama City · Watson Bayou · Swo 2025-5227 1213 N Palo Alto Ave 06-18-2025 · Bypass · 525 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 18 ’25 | Copper Creek North Townhomes · Bullfrog Creek · Copper Creek Sewage Spillage 6/2024 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 17 ’25 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota North Lemon Avenue Spill · SSO · 350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 17 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 861 West Tarpon Blvd 6-17-25 · SSO · 1,233 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 17 ’25 | William E Dunn WRF · Pcu SSO Ds-459 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 17 ’25 | Behind Home · 0617202025 - Sewer Overflow behind 1202 W 2nd St · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7, 1:30 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Killarney” · Lake Killarney - Killarney Dr · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jun 25 ’25, 10:13 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - Torry Island Marina Main Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jun 16 ’25 | 1 Shircliff Way · 1 Shircliff Way · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16 ’25 | Largo, City of · SSO 800 Starkey Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16 ’25 | Ocud/South WRF · Pisces Dr right of way, Orlando, FL 32837 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16 ’25 | Vistamar St & N Birch Rd · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · Vistamar St & N Birch Rd Scf #19263899 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16 ’25 | Daytona Beach Westside Regional WRF · June 16, 2025 · Bypass · 34,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16 ’25 | Strawberry Ridge Village · Strawberry Ridge Village (Dover Lift Station) · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 15 ’25 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota North Orange Avenue Spill · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 15 ’25 | Summit West Blvd · Fowler Ave Manhole Overflow · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 14 ’25 | City of Winter Haven · LS 365 Carlton Arms · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 15 ’25 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · 310 Castillo Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 14 ’25 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6TH St · SSO · 1,425 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 13 ’25 | FALKENBURG ROAD AWTP · Clay Pit 900656 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 13 ’25 | Glades wastewater treatment plant · 120 SE Juper AVE · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 13 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1002 SE Spinnaker- 2 1/2 HDPE low pressure main break · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Okeelanta Corp. WWTP · Okeelanta WWTP · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jun 12 ’25 | Largo, City of · 595 6th Ave SE · SSO · 40 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 12 ’25 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota Ramblewood Place Spill · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 12 ’25 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota Payne Park Spill · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 12 ’25 | Ocud/South WRF · Taft Vineland Road & John Young Parkway Force Main · Bypass · 18,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 12 ’25 | Fla010962 · Toho Southside WRF 4601 Neptune RD · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 12 ’25, 11:53 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - Shands Bridge (20030157) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jun 11 ’25 | Westport Wastewater treatment facility FLA… · 2015 SE Oldsmar Dr. Faulty Electrical Components · SSO · 125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Brooker Creek · Broker Creek - behind Education Center · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 10 ’25 | Tampa · wastewater overflow near 5804 Breckenridge Park Dr · SSO · 4,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 ’25 | Donax Water Reclamation Facility · 5,000-Gallon SSO at Lift Station 35 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 ’25 | Westport wastewater facility · 2492 SE Grand Drive · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 ’25 | City of Crestview · Trammel Creek · Lloyd St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 ’25 | Hernando County Airport WRF · [name removed] Overflow · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 ’25 | Bradenton WRF · Contractor Initiated Spill · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Withlacoochee River · Withlacoochee River - Yacht Basin Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 23, 9:20 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Withlacoochee River · Withlacoochee River - Centennial Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Withlacoochee River · Withlacoochee River - Near SW SR 200 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 9 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 2347 Ambrose Ln 6-9-25 · SSO · 105 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 9 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 15736 Melport Circle · SSO · 2,993 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 ’25 | Apopka WRF · 861 S Binion Rd · SSO · 29,060 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 9 ’25 | Twa · Toho South Bermuda WRF 6.9.25 1800 JohnHenryJones · SSO · 10,890 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Palm Bay #1 WRF · “Palm Bay” · Clearmont Sewer 2025 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jun 8 ’25 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · 7509 Ranchero Street · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 8 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill- 550 E Campus Circle Fort Lauderdale · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 7 ’25 | Twa · Toho South Bermuda WRF 06.09.25 2505 Fassona Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 6 ’25 | Deltona Lakes · EQ leak · Bypass · 1,650 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26, 12:20 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · New Rose Creek · New Rose Creek - Cornell Road · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jun 4 ’25 | Tropical Farms WWTP · Manatee Creek · 4361 SE Village Road, Stuart FL · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 10 ’25, 10:05 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Dead Lake · Dead Lake - South Cove · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jul 21 ’25, 8:43 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - FEBOUT · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Davis Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 3 ’25 | Fla014443 · Fish Trap Bay · Fish Trap Bay · SSO · 825 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 3 ’25 | NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF · Old Tampa Bay · 4017 Dana Shores Drive · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 5 ’25 | Raintree Village Blvd · Hillsborough River · Raintree Village Drainage Ditch Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Johns Lake · Johns Lake - Deer Island N Cove · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Griffin · Lake Griffin - Center · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 2 ’25 | Vantage on Hillsborough · Vantange on Hillsborough · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 2 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill-3850 NW 41st Street Lauderdale Lakes · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Broward County North Regional WWTP · Pompano Canal · 6-2-2025 SSO 1100 S Federal Hwy SWO2025-4757 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Lazy K Ranch · Lake Griffin · Rock Incident Report · Report · volume not reported · notice · map | reported |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.