DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Florida / Sewer operators /

SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP

Sewer operator · Florida · Ruskin

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Ringed dots mark treatment plant outfalls. Small hollow diamonds mark places named in its overflow reports (provisional). Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.

Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
FL0028061
Wastewater outlets
4 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 50 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations) · List
Waters listed as receiving wastewater
Port Redwing Canal to Hillsborough Bay 1691; Alafia R; Cypress Creek; The Kitchen WBID 1676
Tracked waters
Alafia River, FL, Cypress Creek, FL, Little Bullfrog Creek, FL, Bullfrog Creek, FL, Tampa Bay, FL, Little Manatee River, FL
Discharge records counted
58 records · latest
Total reported volume in these records
449,080 gallons across the 46 records that give a volume (12 without one)

These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.

Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Public notices and alerts

Get alerts from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP

Source: SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP's public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records.

Report a missing notice or error

Wastewater outlets

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

4 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 50 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations).

Treatment plant outfalls

4 outfalls
  • Outfall 003 · receiving water in the permit: Port Redwing Canal to Hillsborough Bay 1691 · no water record yet · status not published
  • Outfall 004 · receiving water in the permit: Alafia R · Alafia River, FL · status not published
  • Outfall 005 · receiving water in the permit: Cypress Creek · Cypress Creek, FL · status not published
  • Outfall 006 · receiving water in the permit: The Kitchen WBID 1676 · no water record yet · status not published

Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) permit records (ICIS-NPDES permitted features): where a treatment plant’s permitted discharge leaves. No national source says whether a plant outfall is open or closed.

Places named in overflow reports (provisional)

50 places

Provisional location from overflow reports. Where the operator's own reports put an overflow: a manhole, pump station or plant. Not an outfall listed in a permit.

  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Sep 14, 2026 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Nov 27, 2025 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Sep 24, 2025 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Aug 8, 2025 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest May 29, 2024 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Jul 17, 2022 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Aug 2, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest May 15, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jan 6, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jun 14, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Feb 5, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jan 24, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet

Showing 12 of 50.

Source: the operator's own overflow reports to the state. DirtyWaterWatch groups reports within 50 metres into one place and finds the water below it with U.S. Geological Survey river maps (NLDI, NHDPlus). Not a permitted outfall; provisional until an official outfall record exists.

Reports and advisories

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports linked to SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Sep 15Water not mapped · Big Bend West Master 903117 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 3Little Bullfrog Creek · 10343 Paseo [name removed] · SSO · 37,900 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 16Water not mapped · Miller Mac Discharge Force Main · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jan 6Water not mapped · US301 & Ayersworth Glen · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Nov 27 ’25Water not mapped · Big Bend East Master 903056 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 24 ’25Bullfrog Creek · Symmes Rd & Ivy Flower Loop · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 8 ’25Water not mapped · College Ave Lift Station 900435 · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 16 ’25Bullfrog Creek · Symmes Rd & Ivy Flower Loop · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 15 ’25Water not mapped · 310 Castillo Rd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Feb 5 ’25Bullfrog Creek · 12806 Bullfrog Creek Rd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jan 24 ’25Water not mapped · 221 Apollo Beach Blvd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jan 5 ’25Water not mapped · Bayou Village Pump Station · SSO · 4,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 25 ’24Tampa Bay · Seagrape Drive & 32nd St Ruskin · SSO · 20,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 24 ’24Water not mapped · Riverview Dr & 78th St · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Covington Garden #1 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 5 ’24Water not mapped · 503 Princeton Greens · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 3 ’24Water not mapped · 707 West Lake Dr · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 27 ’24Water not mapped · Gran Kaymen Way · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 24 ’24Water not mapped · CR 579 Seffner · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 29 ’24Tampa Bay · W Shell Point Rd & 3rd St NW Ruskin · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to May 14 ’24Tampa Bay · 606 Seagrape · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Apr 18 ’24Water not mapped · Ekker PS 903067 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Nov 10 ’23Tampa Bay · Seagrape Drive · SSO · 18,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 13 ’23Water not mapped · 3112 19th Ave NE Ruskin · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 6 ’23Water not mapped · LPSS 610 N US Hwy41 · SSO · 4,000 gallons report · notice · mapended

Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 58 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (4 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2025 (8 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2024 (10 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2023 (6 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2022 (6 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2021 (4 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2020 (6 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2019 (8 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2018 (4 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP) · 2017 (2 from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP)

Other sewer operators on these waters

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.
  • Caution: to
    1 report: Little Bullfrog Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges reported by SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP, last 12 months4December 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once.
  • Days with a discharge reported by SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP, last 12 months4December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP's reports, last 12 months168December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status (SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP)3.3%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater.

Reported discharges per month

34 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when a water had a discharge or advisory status from this sewer operator's reports, under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported

Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026

58 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • Incomplete source coverage

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 46 reports that gave a volume as a number (12 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage

12 of 58 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage

Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2017. The share is of the hours a source covered. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 53, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update