Florida sewage discharges, January 2025
120 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in January 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Jan 31 ’25 | Wildmere Lift Station #6 · Sewage Discharge into Fairy Lake · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’25 | Fla012618 · Cs013125 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill 4250 North Federal Highway Lighthouse Point · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’25 | Lift Station 0133 · Lift Station 0133 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’25 | Fla012617 · Ls013025 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’25 | Winter Park Estates WWTF · Banchory · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’25 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · wastewater overflow near 238 S. Ashley Dr. · SSO · 105 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’25 | Givaudan · 4705 US HWY 92 force main break · SSO · 45,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’25 | Anastasia Island WWTF · Moultrie Creek · Vaill Pt Rd · SSO · 2,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’25 | Port Orange RWF · Spruce Creek and Spraton · SSO · 153,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Oviedo WRF · Econlockhatchee River · Twin Rivers GC spill · SSO · 198,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jan 29 ’25 | Seminole Lift Station · 875 Seminole Blvd SSO · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’25 | Ponce de Leon WWTP · lift station 12 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’25 | Hooker Hwy & State Road 715 · Wastewater Main Broken · SSO · 8,511 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’25 | Coastal Plywood Company · WW pond breach · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’25 | Western Region Wastewater plant · Head Works Screening Failures · SSO · 127,410 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · wastewater overflow near 1606 E. 24th Ave. · SSO · 1,182 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Clearwater Harbor · SSO Pcu Ds-194 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | Largo, City of · 1410 10th St SW SSO 01-27-25 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | Glades Wastewater Facility FLA326321 · 886 SW Canary Terr. WP-040 Faulty Phase Monitor · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 15048 Hennipen Cir 1-27-25 · SSO · 13,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 2948 NE 12th Terrace Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | Panama City · 6646 Kettles St · SSO · 140 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | Broken Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’25 | Three Oaks WWTF · Estero River · Lift Station 7796 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’25 | City of Dade City WWTP · City of Dade City WWTP Backup · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’25 | Intersection of Walden Woods Dr. and… · SSO - Walden Woods Drive, Plant City, FL - 01272025 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’25 | 469 Trout River Rd · Trout River · 469 Trout River Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’25 | KANAPAHA WRF · Gru SSO 2025.01.26 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 25 ’25 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · Ewrf, 01-25-25 · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 25 ’25 | 560 E Main Pl · Wastewater Main Broken · SSO · 356 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 25 ’25 | Hatcher Rd and Sw 17th Street · Wastewater Main Broken · SSO · 169 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’25 | City of Dade City WWTP · City of Dade City WWTP Backup · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’25 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · 221 Apollo Beach Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’25 | 560 E. Main Pl. · Lake Okeechobee · Actual wastewater spillage report · SSO · 654 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’25 | North Main Street WWTP · Force Main Break Near Cvs · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 400 Terminal DriveFort Lauderdale · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 23 ’25 | City of West Palm Beach Sanitary Collection · Stub Canal · 701 Okeechobee, 24 inch Force Main Break · SSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 23 ’25 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 23 ’25 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Lake Seminole · SSO Pcu Ds-016 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’25 | Gpu WRF · 2025-689 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’25 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · wastewater overflow near 5205 E. Adamo Dr. · SSO · 2,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’25 | Normandy Village Utility WWTP · NVU Plant Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’25 | Otter Creek WRF collection system, LS#35 · 01.22.25 - Ls#35 SSO · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’25 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · Stevenson Creek · 525 N Betty Ln · SSO · 18,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’25 | Pbcwud · Palm Beach County Water Utilities · SSO · 151,068 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’25 | Publix · RI 2727 Incident · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 21 ’25 | 4091 Woodley Creek Rd · Trout River · 4091 Woodley Creek Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 20 ’25 | 1537 Margaret St · Saint Johns River · 1537 Margaret St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’25 | 4078 Clearbrook Cove Rd · 4078 Clearbrook Cove Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’25 | 5510 Palmetto Inlet E · Saint Johns River · 5510 Palmetto Inlet E · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’25 | 4044 Fincannon Rd · Saint Johns River · 4044 Fincannon Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 731 Nw Bayard Ave-Broken Wye/Bad Plastic Check Valve · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 18 ’25 | South County Regional Advanced Wastewater… · South County Regional 350,000 Gal Clarifer Effluent Release · Bypass · 350,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’25 | Largo, City of · Church Creek · Croft Dr SSO 011825 · SSO · 590 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’25 | KANAPAHA WRF · Gru Wwcs SSO 2025.01.17 · SSO · 6,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’25 | Point Washington WWTF · JD Miller Bypass Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’25 | South County Regional Advanced Wastewater… · South County Regional 175,000 Gal Clarifer Effluent Release · Bypass · 175,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’25 | Copper Creek of Riverview HOA ID0919PR009 · Copper Creek of Riverview HOA · SSO · 7,160 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’25 | William E Dunn WRF · SSO Pcu Ds-387 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’25 | City of Riviera Beach Collection System · City of Riviera Beach FM Break 01.16.2025 (909 Avenue U) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’25 | Nerwwtf Fl0a00002 · 200 Westview Dr · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · CCU 17257 Edgewater 1-16-2025 · SSO · 2,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’25 | City of Wildwood · Main St South Lift Station and SR44 · SSO · 2,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’25 | 653 Monument Rd · 653 Monument Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’25 | Gpu WRF · 2025-407 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’25 | Panama City Beach WWTP #1 · 19944 Pcb Pkwy SSO · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’25 | Miami-Dade WASD · Cutler Drain Canal · 561517 · SSO · 1,125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’25 | Right Of Way · 24" Force Main Break - 1208 NW 12th St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Olive” · Lake Olive - S Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jan 13 ’25 | Collection Sewer Manhole · 1747 Sarong Place - Grease Blockage · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 12 ’25 | Titusville North · Osprey Headworks SSO to Yard · Bypass · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 12 ’25 | Desoto County Regional WWTF · Ls35 · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 12 ’25 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · 112 Glendale Drive SSO · SSO · 40 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 12 ’25 | city of temple terrace · SA lift station · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 11 ’25 | Gravity Pipe NW048-88 · 1540 Langham Ter - Liftstation Failure · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jan 11 ’25 | Sewer Gravity · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 11 ’25 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 3700 Monica Parkway · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 11 ’25 | The City of Bradenton WRF · SWO 2025-282 WRF Bypass · SSO · 450,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 10 ’25 | manhole #7742 · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 2,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 10 ’25 | City of sarasota Advanced Wastewater… · Hudson Bayou · City of Sarasota 1000 Tamiami Trail Spill · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’25 | Gibsonton Drive Retail · Gibsonton Drive Retail Lift Station · SSO · 660 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’25 | Sun'N Lake of Sebring Unit 4 WWTP · Sewage Spill 1-9-25 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · “Sunrise Waterway” · 2562 Ambrose Ln 1-9-25 · SSO · 220,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’25 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’25 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · SSO Pcu Ds-168 · SSO · 2,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’25 | City of Winter Haven · Shell Rd. and W. Lk. Eloise Dr. · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’25 | Gravity Sewer Main · 2048 Shadyhill Ter - Gravity Blockage · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’25 | Lake Groves WWTF · Superior Blvd FM · SSO · 3,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’25 | Southern Regional Wastewater Facility · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · 3555 S Ocean Dr. Hollywood FL · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’25 | manhole #3785 · “Crescent Lake” · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’25 | Kids Community College · Kids Community College · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 7 ’25 | 1045 Riverside Ave · Saint Johns River · 1045 Riverside Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 7 ’25 | Ormond Beach WWTF · 1450 N US 1 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 7 ’25 | Tampa · wastewater overflow near 102 E. Patterson · SSO · 1,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Bc Nrwwtp · Pompano Canal · 01-7-25 SSO_299 S Cypress Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jan 7 ’25 | Broken Force Main · Graveyard Branch · Broken Force Main · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 10 ’25 | Laburnum Gardens Apartments · Laburnum Gardens Apartments · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’25 | 4548 Craven Rd W · 4548 Craven Rd W · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Dania Cut-Off Canal · Wastewater Spill 4437 SW 24th Avenue Fort. Lauderdale · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’25 | Terrace Trace Apartments/River Run Preserve · “River Run” · Sanitary Sewer Overflow/Failure · SSO · 5,667 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 5 ’25 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Bayou Village Pump Station · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 5 ’25 | Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant · 2323 US Hwy 92 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 4 ’25 | Tropical Farms WWTP · 3004 SE Quanset Terr · SSO · 4,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 4 ’25 | Curtis H Stanton Energy Center · Scrubber Makeup Water Pipe Rupture · SSO · 2,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 4 ’25 | Panama City · Goose Bayou · 1201 Tuscany Rd · SSO · 3,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 3 ’25 | Cocoa Water Reclamation Facility · Spill Incident 1-3-2025 · Bypass · 383,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 3 ’25 | Plantation Regional WWTP · 670 NW 73rd Avenue · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 4 ’25 | Panama City · Goose Bayou · 905 Venetian Way · SSO · 7,380 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Ivanhoe · Lake Highland - NW Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “St. Lucie Estuary” · St. Lucie Estuary - Manatee Pocket South · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jan 2 ’25 | citylife church · Tampa Bay · 8411 N Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa Lift station · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 2 ’25 | Broken Force Main · Graveyard Branch · Broken Force Main · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 2 ’25 | Lift Station 5 Replacement project · Incident 1-2-25 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Miami-Dade WASD · 560824 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jan 1 ’25 | Northwest Florida Reception Center WWTF · Nwfrc 1-2-25 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 1 ’25 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · wastewater overflow near 1101 E. River Cove St. · SSO · 190 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 1 ’25 | AUBURNDALE ALLRED WWTP · 375 Adams View Ln · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 1 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 281 Danley St 1-1-25 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 1 ’25 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · wastewater overflow near 1211 N. Marion St. · SSO · 1,950 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.