Florida sewage discharges, November 2025
89 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in November 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Nov 29 ’25 | City of Riviera Beach USD · City of Riviera Beach FLSS0A479 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 28 ’25 | manhole · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 28 ’25 | Panama City · 1710 E Business 98 · SSO · 2,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 28 ’25 | Panama City · 803 E 14TH St · SSO · 4,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 28 ’25 | Srwwtp · Class AA Biosolids Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 27 ’25 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Big Bend East Master 903056 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 27 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2085 sw Americana St.Lift station WP-38 Line Power failure · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 26 ’25 | Venice Eastside WWTP · 309 Serano Way · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 26 ’25 | FALKENBURG ROAD AWTP · 3604 S Kings Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 26 ’25 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 370 Bell Circle · SSO · 1,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 26 ’25 | Westport Wastewater Facility · 2920 Se East Blackwell Drive · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 26 ’25 | Cove Cay · Old Tampa Bay · Cove Cay Private SSO 11.26.25 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’25 | Walgreen's · Sewage Discharge · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 25 ’25 | Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant · North New River Canal · Force Main Break · SSO · 5,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 25 ’25 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota Olearys Spill · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 25 ’25 | Collier County Water-Sewer District · SSO at 3906 Tamiami Trail E, Naples, FL, 34112 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Gator Slough Canal · Gator Slough Canal - Pomeroy Canal · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Nov 24 ’25 | St. Petersburg · Ot112425 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 24 ’25 | City of Bradenton Wastewater System · 11/24/25 LS62 ARV Break · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 24 ’25 | St. Petersburg · SWWRF - Headworks · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 24 ’25 | St. Petersburg · Ot112425 · SSO (earlier version) · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 24 ’25 | Ocoee WWTF · Lift Station 55 Nov 2025 · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 24 ’25 | City of Fort Meade WWTF · Peace River · wasterwater plant spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 23 ’25 | 4315 Brentwood Ave · 4315 Brentwood Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 22 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 14300 Sanilac Ave 11-22-25 · SSO · 8,932 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 22 ’25 | SE Corner of St. Johns Bluff & Monument Rd. · SE Corner of St. Johns Bluff & Monument Rd. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 22 ’25 | Englewood Water District WRF · 577 Eden Dr · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 22 ’25 | City of Winter Haven · LS #303 300' NE of Cypress Gardens Blvd. next to Hill Nissan · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 21 ’25 | Spring Hill MHP · Spring Hill Estates · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 21 ’25 | The Dawson Apartments · Hillsborough River · The Dawson Apartments/ Brookfield Properties · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 21 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 189 Albert Ln 11-21-25 · SSO · 735 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 21 ’25 | 8451 Gate Parkway W · 8451 Gate Parkway W · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 20 ’25 | Lake Groves WWTF · Superior Blvd FM 112025 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 20 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill-Fort Lauderdale-11/20/2025 · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 19 ’25 | FLA012617 / Manatee County North Regional WRF · Ot111925 · Bypass · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 21 ’25 | Northeast Regional Wastewater Treatment… · “Horse Creek” · Champions Gate Blvd · SSO · 5.4 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 19 ’25 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · City of clearwater Marshall ST FL0021857 11202025 · Bypass · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 19 ’25 | Strawberry Ridge Village · Strawberry Ridge Village (Dover Lift Station) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 18 ’25 | Fla012618 · Ls111825 · SSO · 3,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 18 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1861 SE Vesthaven Ct. · SSO · 12 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 17 ’25 | Panama City · 724 W 19th St · SSO · 5,050 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 17 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill- 3921 Crystal Lake Drive Deerfield Beach · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 17 ’25 | Glades Wastewater Treatment Plant · 1751 SE Airoso Blvd · SSO · 180 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 17 ’25 | City of Delray Beach · Spillage Report · SSO · 15 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 16 ’25 | waste water treatment plant II · Donnelly St force main break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 14 ’25 | Pump Station · COPC Pump Station ARV SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 16 ’25, 10:04 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Doctors Lake · Doctors Lake - Center (DTL) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Nov 13 ’25 | Oaks At University · Oaks At University Owners LLC · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’25 | Westport Wastewater Treatment Plant · 1922 Se Berkshire Blvd · SSO · 180 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’25 | Okaloosa Correctional · Okaloosa Correctional wastewater spill · SSO · 70,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’25 | City of Bradenton Wastewater System · LS17 Spill 11/12/25 · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’25 | Near Huddle House · City of Chiefland Force Main Break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’25 | Nutri-Turf · Nutri-Turf Pipe Break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’25 | 4543 Bull Run Rd · Fishing Creek · 4543 Bull Run Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’25 | Englewood Water District WRF · S. Buena Vista Sill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’25 | Glades WTTP · 2349 SE Rich St 2.5in LPM Damage by HHD Contractor · SSO · 360 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’25 | Arbennie Pritchett Water Reclamation Facility · Grass Lake · Spill Incident 11-11-2025 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’25 | Arbennie Pritchett WRF · Grass Lake · Spill Incident 11-11-2025 · SSO (earlier version) · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’25 | Lehigh Acres WWTP · 22 Richmond Ave 11/10/2025 Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’25 | Spring Hill MHP · [name removed] · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’25 | Pace Water System, Inc. · Sewer Spill 11-10-2025 · SSO · 7,930 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’25 | 7803 Chateau Dr S · Wills Branch · 7803 Chateau Dr S · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 8 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 18610 Fort Smith Cir 11-8-25 · SSO · 736 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 8 ’25 | City of Dunnellon · Withlacoochee River · Wastewater Spill - Sewer Back-up · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 8 ’25 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · University Blvd, Gravity Main, 11-08-2025 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 8 ’25 | Wwwtp-Fla139653 · 1426 SW Dow Ln. Broken Plastic Check Valve · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 7 ’25 | Coca-Cola Beverages Florida, LLC · Pre-treated Wastewater Discharge · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 7 ’25 | cCentral Leisure Lake MHP · Central Leisure Lake MHP · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 7 ’25 | City of Safety Harbor · Bishop Creek · Enterprise Rd. and Fernery Ln. Sewer Blockage/SSO · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29, 10:04 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S354 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Nov 6 ’25 | City of Plant City · SSO-Mindedahl Road, Plant City Florida 11062025 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 6 ’25 | Fla012618 · Braden River · Ls110625 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 6 ’25 | City of Winter Park Force Main · 2936 Sandwell Dr Force Main Leak · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Park Springs lift station · “Park Springs” · Manhole spillage · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Nov 6 ’25 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · LS053-Station 50 gal Unauthorized Discharge · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 5 ’25 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · LS070-FM38 500 gal Unauthprized Discharge · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 4 ’25 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota S Osprey Avenue Spill · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 4 ’25 | Century, Town of · Prison Lift Station SSO 2 · SSO · 160 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 4 ’25 | Lake Groves WWTF · Lake Groves WWTF RAS Leak · Bypass · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 4 ’25 | Lime Street Lift Station #15 Service Area · Indian River Lagoon · 300 N Palm Ave MH 15-16 · SSO · 5,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 ’25 | Westshore Apartments · City of Springfield 11/3/25 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 ’25 | Ormond Beach WWTF · 1425 Ocean Shore Blvd · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 4300 NW 9th Avenue Deerfield Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 ’25 | Bushnell City of · 2256 Cr 528 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 ’25 | manhole #4352 · Escambia Bay · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 ’25 | City of Port Orange Reclaim Water… · City of Port Orange 817 Oak St IOnfluent Spill 11-02-2025 · SSO · 25,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 ’25 | George F. French WRF · 1030 Highway 98 · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 1 ’25 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Ls L-02 SSO · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 1 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill- 2315 North Federal Highway Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 06:08 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.