Florida sewage discharges, August 2025
126 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in August 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Aug 31 ’25 | Landfair Lift station 2 · Sanitary Sewer Overflow- untreated water · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’25 | Century, Town of · Hwy 4 E SSO Event · SSO · 30 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 5 ’25 | Falkenburg Advanced Wastewater Treatment… · Falkenburg AWWTF - Plant Upset Final Update · Bypass · 32.55 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Terrace Palms Condominium Association, Inc. · Terrace Palms Lift Station Issue · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 30 ’25 | Twa · Toho South Bermuda WRF 08.31.25 3300 S. Orange Blo · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’25 | Bradenton WRF · Sludge Spill · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 28 ’25 | DeFuniak Springs · spill at station 3 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 28 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill 2521 NE 11th Avenue Pompano Beacch · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 28 ’25 | Southern Regional Wastewater Facility · 1451 Taft Street Hollywood FL 33020 · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 16 ’25, 11:18 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - Shands Bridge (20030157) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Sep 11 ’25, 10:17 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - Mandarin Point (MP72) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 28 ’25 | City of Port St. Joe WWTP · Saint Joseph Bay · Highland View Bridge · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 27 ’25 | Lift Station #70 · Lift Station #70 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 4141 Tamiami Trl 8-26-25 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’25 | Central County WRF Service Area · Little Sarasota Bay · 323 Yacht Harbor Drive 082625 · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’25 | Manhole · 08262025 - Sewer E 20th St & Grandview Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 17450 Wing Ave 8-26-25 · SSO · 623 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’25 | Twa · Toho South Bermuda WRF 08.27.25. Simpson Rd and Ro · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’25 | Hernando County Public Utility Force Main · Maxx Development Force Main Break · SSO · 200,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’25 | Fla012742 · 6th Ave and Pond St · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 5021 West Oakland Park Boulevard · SSO · 120 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Spring Garden Lake · Spring Garden Lake - North · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 25 ’25 | Hernando County Public Utility Force Main · Maxx Development Force Main Break · SSO (earlier version) · 75,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 1 ’25 | Labelle, City of · WWTP influent spill · SSO · 87,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 24 ’25 | Normandy Village Utility Co-op WWTF · Saint Johns River · SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 24 ’25 | St. Petersburg · 3500 Block 66th Way N · SSO · 2,880 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| St. Petersburg · “Bear Creek Lake” · 5800 Block of 1st Ave N · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 24 ’25 | St. Petersburg · 5800 Block 22nd Ave N · SSO · 18,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’25 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · “Joe's Creek” · Pcu SSO Ds-501 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’25 | Southwest Wastewater Treatment Facility FLA… · 810 Osprey Landing Drive Lakeland, FL 33813 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’25 | Glen Water Reclamation Facility · 19 50 Ls · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 22 ’25 | Miami-Dade WASD · 573021 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 25 ’25 | DeFuniak Springs · lift station 3 spill 5-25-25 · SSO · 18,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 22 ’25 | Panama City Beach WWTP #1 · 323 Fairway Boulevard · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 22 ’25 | SCU/Greenwood Lakes WRF · Greenwood WWTP Master Station Bypass · SSO · 850 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 22 ’25 | City of Parker Collection System · Parker Bayou · Donalson Rd Spill · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - Fuller Warren Bridge · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - Inwood Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Goodbys Creek · St. Johns River - Mouth of Goodbys Creek · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - East of NAS JAX · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | Pilot House Condominium Association · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO at 3100 NE 48th St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | Central County WRF · Central County WRF 082125 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF · Brushy Creek · Northdale/Shillington 900919 LS · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | Forcemain · COPC Forcemain ARV SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | City of Fort Myers · Billy's Creek · Fort Myers Pearl SSO 8_21_25 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | Oak Ramble · Oak Ramble Lift Station · SSO · 6,374 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | Southern Regional Wastewater Facility · 1451 Taft Street Hollywood FL 33020 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 13, 11:07 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - PALMOUT1 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 20 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 399 NW Placid Ave. NP-30 -Excessive sludge float failure · SSO · 375 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 20 ’25 | Bradenton WRF · Belt press start-up spill · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12, 1:49 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - POLESOUT1 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Oct 6 ’25, 9:50 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S308C (lakeside) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Newnans Lake · Newnans Lake - Center (NEW) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 15 ’25, 8:51 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - FEBOUT · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 21 ’25 | Wuudy's BBQ · SSO 19501 US Hwy 27 Lake wales FL · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 18 ’25 | Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant · 198 Auburn Grove Blvd · SSO · 35,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 18 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 108 NE Sagamore Ter NP-27 Faulty Float · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 18 ’25 | Panama City · 212 W 23rd St (Ls 100) Swo Id 2025-7165 · SSO · 3,150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 18 ’25 | City of Wildwood · 1290 Industrial Dr Wastewater Plant · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 18 ’25 | Northeast Regional Wastewater Treatment… · Northeast Wastewater Treatment Facility On-site Lift Station · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 17 ’25 | Oak Ramble · Oak Ramble Lift Station · SSO · 15,537 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 15 ’25 | Miami-Dade WASD · 572690 · SSO · 23,417 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 15 ’25 | Temple Terrace · Summit W Blvd Manhole · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 15 ’25 | American Water · Saint Johns River · Lift station1421 Force Main · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 15 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 14561 Heritage Landings Blvd. · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 15 ’25 | CLEARWATER CITY OF MARSHALL STREET WRF · Stevenson Creek · Marshall st Influent spill · SSO · 247,644 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 15 ’25 | Venice Eastside WWTP · Hatchett Creek · 2025-08-15-Abnormal Event-WarfieldN · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’25 | City of North Port · Sardinia Ave and Hegira Force Main · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’25 | 3703 Inlet Cir · Preliminary Spillage Report · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’25 | 2304 McMillan St · Moncrief Creek · 2304 McMillan St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’25 | DeFuniak Springs · Jacobs DFS Lift Station 3 · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’25 | Southwest Regional WRF · Citrus County Utilities - Yulee Dr, Homosassa · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Pensacola Bay · Veterans Memorial Park Pond · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Joes Bayou · Kell-Aire Lake · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Twin Lake” · Twin Lake - south lobe · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Oct 1 ’25, 8:52 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · L8 Canal - CULV10A · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 13 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 25298 Puera dr. · SSO · 611 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 13 ’25 | Summerfield Crossing · Summerfeild Crossings Shopping Plaza lift station SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 13 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill 640 East Sample Road Pompano Beach FL · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 13 ’25 | McMillan St & 13th St · Moncrief Creek · 2304 McMillan St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 12 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 1378 Wilmette St · SSO · 1,499 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 12 ’25 | Ocud/South WRF · Force Main Aerial Crossing Replacement, 08-12-2025 · SSO · 65,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 12 ’25 | Bay Laurel Center CDD North Water… · Flab07309 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 12 ’25 | East Port WRF · 1378 Wilmette St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake George · Silver Glen Springs - NE of Juniper Club · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 11 ’25 | Wildlight Ave and Claremont Dr · Wildlight Ave and Claremont Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 11 ’25 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 805 Wood Ave · SSO · 480 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 11 ’25 | Panama City · Saint Andrew's Bay · 821 W Beach Dr · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 11 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · Furyk Dr. 6-inch Force Main Damaged by HDD Contractor · SSO · 5,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 11 ’25 | USN Mayport Naval Station WWTF · LS 1349 Overflow · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Taco Bell · Lift Station Failure · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 11 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 4401 NW 3rd Avenue Deerfield Beach · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 10 ’25 | William E Dunn WRF · Cow Branch · SSO Pcu Ds-Wed · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 10 ’25 | KANAPAHA WRF · GRU WWCS SSO 08.10.2025 SW 92nd Way · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 10 ’25 | Anastasia Island WWTF · Cecilia CT · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 11 ’25 | Otter Creek WRF · 08.11.2025 Otter Creek · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 9 ’25 | TWA Southside WRF · Toho Southside WRF 08.09.25 2801 13th St · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’25 | FLA012619 / Manatee County Southwest WRF · Cs080825 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’25 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · College Ave Lift Station 900435 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’25 | South Walton Utility Company WWTP · 177 Rue Caribe · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’25 | Arbennie Pritchett Water Reclamation Facility · Spill Incident 08-07-2025 · SSO · 2,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’25 | Arbennie Pritchet WRF · Spill Incident 602 Brook Haven Way, Niceville 08/07/25 · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’25 | Terrace Oaks · Terrace Oaks - Sewage · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Clearwater City of Northeast WRF · 2272 Birchbark Trail · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 20 ’25, 1:26 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - PELBAY3 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 20 ’25, 1:05 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - L007 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Oct 1 ’25, 9:37 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · L10 Canal - S352 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 6 ’25 | Northeast Regional Wastewater Treatment… · Ls 106 · SSO · 300,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’25 | Broward County North Regional WWTP · 8-6-25 SSO_LS 24_4406 Seagrate Drive · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’25 | JEA · Saint Johns River · NVUC Reuse Line Break · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’25 | Hernando County Airport WRF · Cartee Force Main · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12, 1:31 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - POLESOUT2 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Sep 3 ’25, 11:51 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - L005 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 19 ’25, 11:23 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - L008 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 5 ’25 | Manhole · Lake Monroe · 08052025 - Sewer overflow 1203 E Seminole Blvd · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’25 | Port Orange RWF · 817 Oak St · SSO · 26,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 4 ’25 | Hernando County Airport WRF · Sesame Ct Force Main · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 4 ’25 | Hollywood Southern Regional WWTF · 1735 N Federal Highway Hollywood · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 4 ’25 | City of Bradenton Wastewater System · 48th St Ct NE ARV Break · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 2 ’25 | City of North Port · Toledo Blade Blvd and Commerce ARV break by Contractor · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 2 ’25 | Panama City · 305 E Beach Dr · SSO · 2,275 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 2 ’25 | Broken Force Main · Escambia Bay · Broken Force Main · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 2315 North Federal Highway · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’25 | Ridaught Landing WWTF · 1094 Wetland Ridge Circle · SSO · 1,739 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’25 | City of Miami Beach Public Works · Sanitary Sewer Overflow - 101 Ocean Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’25 | Oak Ramble · Oak Ramble Lift Station · SSO · 9,221 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.