DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Florida / Waters /

Goodbys Creek

River in Florida, past Jacksonville

Current status

No current status shown

No current status is assigned to this water outline. Check the water page for reports and any estimated downstream stretches. Why this status, and its source

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.

Get alerts from JEA (Jacksonville) · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error

About this status

No current status shown: no report we track sets a status on this water now; how statuses work. No status does not mean the water is safe. Follow posted signs and local health advice.

Sources checked: Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site (last successful check 2026-11-05 06:08 UTC); Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) (last successful check 2026-11-05 06:09 UTC). Status by DirtyWaterWatch, updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC. · Updated

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.

No discharge, advisory or caution periods are shown for this water in this time span. Check downstream stretches and source coverage.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges affecting the Goodbys Creek in Florida, last 12 months11 affecting this stretch: 1 reported on the Goodbys Creek; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
  • Days with a discharge affecting the Goodbys Creek in Florida, last 12 months1Reported on the Goodbys Creek in Florida: 1 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Goodbys Creek in Florida, last 12 months24Reported on the Goodbys Creek in Florida: 24 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Goodbys Creek in Florida0.0%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
  • Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Goodbys Creek in Florida0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

Reported discharges per month

4 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026

9 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • Incomplete source coverage

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 3 reports that gave a volume as a number (6 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage

6 of 9 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2017. The share is of the hours a source covered.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 9 of 9, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update

Reports linked to Goodbys Creek

9 sewage reports · 1 algal bloom advisory

Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends.

Reports linked to Goodbys Creek, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Apr 10Mandarin WRF · 3945 San Jose Park Dr · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · St. Johns River - Mouth of Goodbys Creek · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · mapreported
to Dec 3 ’249612 San Jose Blvd · 9612 San Jose Blvd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 23 ’239081 Arundel Way · 9081 Arundel Way · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Nov 8 ’225198 Rathbone Dr · 5198 Rathbone Dr · SSO · 2,560 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 19 ’19Sanchez Rd and Plaza Gate Ln S · Sanchez Rd and Plaza Gate Ln S · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Apr 8 ’19JEA · 8856 Old Kings Rd S · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 2 ’18JEA · 9252 San Jose Blvd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to May 30 ’184506 Naranja Dr S · 4506 Naranja Dr S · SSO · 400 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Feb 16 ’18JEA · 8884 Old Kings Rd South · SSO · 20,000 gallons report · notice · mapended

Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 06:08 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (1 here) · 2025 (1 here) · 2024 (1 here) · 2023 (1 here) · 2022 (1 here) · 2019 (2 here) · 2018 (3 here)

Wastewater outlets on this water

No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.

Sewer operators listed for this water: JEA (Jacksonville).

Boat launches

Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Goodbys Creek on OpenBoatLaunch

Nearby waters

Sources covering this water

10 records linked to this water: 9 sewage reports, 1 algal bloom advisory. Updated .