Florida sewage discharges, May 2018
62 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in May 2018, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to May 31 ’18 | Wesley Center Wastewater Treatment Facility · SR 52 and Old Pasco Road · SSO · 6,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 ’18 | Wesley Center Wastewater Treatment Facility · SR 52 and Old Pasco Road · SSO (earlier version) · 6,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 ’18 | Bethune Point WWTP · City of Daytona Beach · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 ’18 | OCU Wastewater Pump Station #F3264 Compass… · Pump Station #F3264 Compass Rose Master, 5-31-18 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 ’18 | Maitland Master Lift Station · “Cassel Creek” · [name removed] · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Sumter Correctional Institute · Sumter CI Sewer Main · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 30 ’18 | P-S 34-1 · Palm Coast Heavy Rainfall Event 5/30/2018 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’18 | P-S 24-2 · Palm Coast Heavy Rainfall Event 5/30/2018 · SSO (earlier version) · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 ’18 | William S. Smith WRF · William S. Smith WRF · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’18 | 4506 Naranja Dr S · Goodbys Creek · 4506 Naranja Dr S · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 ’18 | Westside Regional Water Reclamation Facility · City of Daytona Beach · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 ’18 | Westside Regional Water Reclamation Facility · City of Daytona Beach · SSO (earlier version) · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’18 | City of Lakeland · Lake Hunter · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No FL0039772 · SSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’18 | City of Lakeland · City of Llakeland NPDES Permit No. FL0039772 · SSO · 7,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’18 | Fort Myers Beach WWTP · FMB Pree CCC overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’18 | City of Sarasota AWWTP · City of Sarasota AWWTP 1850 12th Street Sarasota · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’18 | Immokalee Water and Sewer District B3 · Lift Station B3 Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’18 | Miami-Dade WASD · 425249 · SSO · 5,980 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’18 | Thomas P. Smith Wastewater Collection System · Munson Slough · Untreated Domestic Wastewater Overflow · SSO · 177,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’18 | The Loxahatchee River Environmental Control… · Waldo J. Cruz · SSO · 822 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’18 | Van Dyke FLA012234 · Van Dyke WWTF, 19140 Ramblewood Road · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’18 | 5080 Kingsbury Street · “Big Fishwier Creek” · 5080 Kingsbury Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’18 | Van Dyke WWTF, 19140 Ramblewood Road… · Van Dyke WWTF, 19140 Ramblewood Road · SSO (earlier version) · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’18 | Southeast Wastewater Treatment Facility · Sr 54 and Meadow Point Blvd · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’18 | Miami-Dade WASD · 424994 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 23 ’18 | Collier County Water-Sewer District · Wastewater 16" Forcemain Davis Blvd · SSO · 3,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 23 ’18 | 5810 Commonwealth Ave · 5810 Commonwealth Ave · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’18 | Orlando · Shingle Creek · WAS Crom tank, Reclaim Water Spill · SSO · 500,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’18 | Maitland Master Lift Station · “Cassel Creek” · [name removed] · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’18 | Central County WRF Service Area · 2627 Mall Drive 052218 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’18 | Wwod Mps 226 · Wastewater Spill Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’18 | Solida Circle Manhole · Solida Cicle Manhole Spill · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 21 ’18 | W-27 Lift Station · Hollywood Canal · W-27 Lift Station Surcharge · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Intersection · Q332239 NW 9th Avenue & NW 5th Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 20 ’18 | Wwod L/S 30e · Wastewater Spill LS 30E · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 19 ’18 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 2520 Dr. Martin Luther King Way 051918 · SSO · 2,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 ’18 | Palm Beach County Pahokee WRWRF · Influent Overflow - Wastewater plant · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’18 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota Paradise Plaza Spill · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 ’18 | Miami-Dade WASD · 424405 · SSO · 27,040 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’18 | Lift Station #378 NAS #2 · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’18 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit #FL0039772 · SSO · 75,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’18 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NDPES Permit #FL0039772 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 ’18 | Gale lift-station · Gale lift-station · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 ’18 | City of Sanford Wastewater Collection System · Sewer overflow Fairlane Cir and Canal St · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 ’18 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 2,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Regional Wastewater Treatment Facility · Wastewater Spill at Regional Wastewater Treatment Facility · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 15 ’18 | FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · US HWY 1 and Sunny Lane · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 15 ’18 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota 47 North Adams Drive Wastewater Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 ’18 | City of West Palm Beach · 4" Aerial Crossing [house number removed] Ware Dr. · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 ’18 | Collier County Water-Sewer District · SSO from forcemain in front of 4720 Green Blvd. Naples Fl · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 ’18 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · OCU 24-Hour Notice Sand Lake Road Force Main, 5/11/18 · SSO · 25,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 8 ’18 | Audie Brook Lift-Station · Audie Brook Force Main · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 8 ’18 | Three Oaks Wastewater Treatment Plant · Lee County Utilities Three Oaks WWTP Sewage Discharge · Bypass · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’18 | Gtl · Sunset Lake · SSO_500 Solar Isle Drive_Q327618 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’18 | TWA South Bermuda WRF · TWA South Bermuda WRF Avenue B · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’18 | Lindrick Services Collection System · Lindrick Services Collection System - 4807 Marine Parkway · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 ’18 | Chevron Gas Station · 600 Clearlake Rd., Cocoa, Sewer Spill · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 ’18 | FL0040622 South Beaches · South Beaches - 3085 S Hwy A1A · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 2 ’18 | Transmission Line · VC/Lift Station SW#47-Transmission Line Discharge · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 ’18 | 2963 Sanford Dr · 2963 Sanford Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 ’18 | Southeast Waste Water Treatment Facility · State Road 54 and 785' west of Linda Drive · SSO · 22,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 ’18 | VCU Halifax Plantation WWTF · VC/Halifax WWTF · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.