DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Florida / Sewer operators /

NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF

Sewer operator · Florida · Tampa

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Ringed dots mark treatment plant outfalls. Small hollow diamonds mark places named in its overflow reports (provisional). Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.

Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
FL0041670
Wastewater outlets
6 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 39 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations) · List
Waters listed as receiving wastewater
Rocky Creek Class II Marine WBID 1507B 1563; Double Branch; Brushy Creek
Tracked waters
Brushy Creek, FL, Double Branch, FL, Rocky Creek, FL, Old Tampa Bay, FL
Discharge records counted
41 records · latest
Total reported volume in these records
5,809,900 gallons across the 18 records that give a volume (23 without one)

These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.

Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Public notices and alerts

Get alerts from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF

Source: NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF's public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records.

Report a missing notice or error

Wastewater outlets

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

6 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 39 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations).

Treatment plant outfalls

6 outfalls

Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) permit records (ICIS-NPDES permitted features): where a treatment plant’s permitted discharge leaves. No national source says whether a plant outfall is open or closed.

Places named in overflow reports (provisional)

39 places

Provisional location from overflow reports. Where the operator's own reports put an overflow: a manhole, pump station or plant. Not an outfall listed in a permit.

  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Jul 17, 2026 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Jun 25, 2024 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Sep 13, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Aug 25, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jun 2, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest May 18, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Feb 8, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Oct 27, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Oct 24, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Aug 21, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jul 19, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jun 3, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet

Showing 12 of 39.

Source: the operator's own overflow reports to the state. DirtyWaterWatch groups reports within 50 metres into one place and finds the water below it with U.S. Geological Survey river maps (NLDI, NHDPlus). Not a permitted outfall; provisional until an official outfall record exists.

Reports and advisories

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports linked to NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to Sep 13Water not mapped · 4917 Cresthill Drive · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 25“Sweetwater Creek” · 6002 W Clifton St · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 17Water not mapped · Delwood Super 905059 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 2Water not mapped · 7002 Gunn Hwy · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to May 18Water not mapped · Plantation 1 Master 900829 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Feb 8“Lipsey Lake” · 3431 Lacewood Rd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 28 ’25“Sweetwater Creek” · 7001 Webb Rd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 24 ’25Double Branch · 12349 W Linebaugh · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 21 ’25Brushy Creek · Northdale/Shillington 900919 LS · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 19 ’25Double Branch · 10310 Countryway Blvd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 3 ’25Old Tampa Bay · 4017 Dana Shores Drive · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to May 21 ’25“Henry Canal” · 5811 Benjamin Center Drive - Canal · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to May 20 ’25Double Branch · W Linebaugh Ave & Countryway Blvd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Nine Eagles #1 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 13 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Forest Lane · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Winhawk · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 11 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Stall Road Master · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Nova · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Carrollwood #2 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 10 ’24Rocky Creek · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Sheldon Super · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Lacewood · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 13 ’24Water not mapped · Hurricane Milton - Pump Station Headland Hills · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 26 ’24Rocky Creek · Sheldon Super Pump Station · SSO · 258,200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jan 11 ’24Water not mapped · Waters Avenue Line Break · SSO · 9,250 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 27 ’23Rocky Creek · Woodglen Circle · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended

Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 42 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (6 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2025 (7 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2024 (11 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2023 (4 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2022 (1 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2021 (2 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2020 (2 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2019 (1 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2018 (2 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF) · 2017 (6 from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF)

Other sewer operators on these waters

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.

No discharge, advisory or caution periods are shown for the waters this sewer operator's reports were placed on in this time span. Check downstream stretches and source coverage.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges reported by NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF, last 12 months6December 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once.
  • Days with a discharge reported by NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF, last 12 months6December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status from NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF's reports, last 12 months144December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status (NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF)2.7%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater.

Reported discharges per month

29 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when a water had a discharge or advisory status from this sewer operator's reports, under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported

Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026

41 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • Incomplete source coverage

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 18 reports that gave a volume as a number (23 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage

23 of 41 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage

Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2017. The share is of the hours a source covered. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 41, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update