Florida sewage discharges, May 2026
109 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in May 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Jun 1 | Ponce de Leon WWTP · Ls 12 Ponce · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 | Panama City · 1401 N Foster Ave · SSO · 4,785 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6th St · SSO · 1,925 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 | Graceville, City of · Little Creek · City of Graceville · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 | Collier County Water-Sewer District · SSO at MPS 104.00 (5760 Vanderbilt Beach Rd) · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 | Alva Schools AKA: Alva Elem /Middle · Alva School Tank Clog · Bypass · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 | Charlotte County Utilities · 4518 Cunningham St 5-29-26 · SSO · 505 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6th St · SSO · 70 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Killarney” · Lake Killarney - Killarney Dr · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to May 28 | City of Temple Terrace · N US Highway 301 N Spill · SSO · 2,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 | Panama City · 1609 Drake Ave · SSO · 339,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1615 SE Sunshine Ave. SBPS Grinder Pump failure · SSO · 1,125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 | Lift Station 42 · SSO - Near 2302 Henderson Way, Plant City, FL - 05282026 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 | Panama City · Goose Bayou · 1201 Tuscany Rd LS 31 · SSO · 820 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 | Glades Wastewater Treatment Plant · 374 NW Laplaya street · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 | Southwest · Butcher Pen Creek · 6370 Sauterne Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 1, 8:40 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Rim Canal · C43 canal - S77 (upstream) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to May 29 | City of Chipley WWTF · Wet Weather Pond Release · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6th St · Bypass · 4,515 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 9, 12:32 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - POLESOUT1 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to May 26 | Rotonda WRF · 329 Sunset Rd 5-26-26 · SSO · 269 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 | Waste Water Treatment Plant · 5.26.2026 Dawkins Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Clearwater Harbor · Pcu SSO Ds-095 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 | Northeast Wastewater Treatment Facility… · 3701 Ronald Reagan Parkway Davenport, FL 33896 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 | Broken Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6th St · SSO · 890 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 | Ocud/South WRF · Water Bridge Cir, Gravity Main, 05-25-2026 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 | Graceville, City of · Little Creek · Spill · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 | City of Bradenton Wastewater Collections… · Manhole Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 | Toho Water Authority-South Bermuda WRF · Toho S. Bermuda WRF 05.25.26. 4350 Osceola Trail · SSO · 44,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 | KANAPAHA WRF · 2026.05.25 NW 49th Ln GRU WWCS · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 | Lake Groves WWTF · Ls Lg-02 SSO · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 | City of Bradenton Wastewater Collections… · Lift Station 37 Bypass Line Break · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland FL0039772 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 21 | City of Cape Coral Everest Water… · Everest Canal · [name removed] · SSO · 220,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26, 10:50 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Doctors Lake · Duck Creek - near SW Doctors Lake · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Saddleback Lake” · Saddleback Lake - NW Corner · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to May 20 | Liftstation 6035 · Primary Spillage Report · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 20 | TWA/Cypress West · Toho Cypress West WRF 5.20.26 4601 RhododendronAve · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 20 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · 2800 Gulf to Bay 2 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 20 | City of Key Colony Beach · Florida Bay · City of Key Colony Beach spill · Bypass · 17,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26, 8:41 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S308C (lakeside) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to May 19 | Mandarin WRF · Saint Johns River · 9955 Merlin Dr E · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 19 | Manhole #19000206 · Manhole Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 2, 10:39 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Monroe · Lake Monroe - Center (LMAC) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to May 27, 9:28 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake George · Lake George - Center (LEO) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to May 18 | Wilderness RV Park Estates · 2026-4698 - Manhole overflow · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 | St. Petersburg · Ot051826 · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 19 | Orange Park WWTF · Manhole Clog · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 | Russell F.W. Stephenson WRF · Santa Rosa Sound · Spill Incident 05.18.2026 · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 | Russell F W Stephenson WRF · Santa Rosa Sound · Spill Incident 05.18.2026 · SSO (earlier version) · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 | NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF · Plantation 1 Master 900829 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 | Charlotte County Utilities · 378 Salvador Dr 5-18-26 · SSO · 729 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 | Lee County Utilities · 5-18-2026 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 | Arlington East · 3742 Southside Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 | Southwest Regional WWTF: FLA012954 · 2610 Green Valley Dr., Lakeland · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 | Charlotte County Utilities · 23300 Quasar Blvd · SSO · 1,526 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · Reddit Rd, Force Main ARV · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 15 | Hillsborough County Public Utility Force Main · Dimare farms Force Main Break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Miller Mac Discharge Force Main · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 15 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6th St Ls 41 5.15.2026 · SSO · 1,750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - Buzzard Island · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | listed | |
| to May 21, 8:22 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S352 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to May 14 | Mariner's Cove · Lift Station overflood in Mariner's Cove · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 14 | Allred WWTP · Lake Ariana · Lake Stella LS 2026-4624 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 14 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1902 SW Gemini Ln NP-40 -Seized pump · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 14 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2609 SW Fondura Rd WP-31 Pump Motor Heaters Tripped · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Fellsmere Water Management Area” · Fellsmere Water Management Area - Center (FWMA1CTR) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | listed | |
| to May 13 | Sewer Manhole · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 13 | Orlando · 178 Fernwood Blvd - 6in Force Main Break · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 13 | Bradenton WRF · “Glenn Creek” · Village of Glenn Creek Reclaimed Spill · SSO · 475,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 13 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · SE Thornhill Dr Between Aneci St & Manth Ln · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 | Englewood Water District WRF · A.r. 5-13-26 · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 | Ls0344 · Preliminary Spillage Report · SSO · 726 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 | City of Bradenton Wastewater Collections… · River Run Golf Course (LS43) Overflow · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 | Bradenton Collections System · 4210 Ironwood Spill · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · C43 canal - S79 (upstream) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to May 11 | FishHawk Tract 12 · Waist water release · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 | Miami-Dade WASD · 587312 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 | The city of palm bay-Utilities Department · SE Broyles Dr SSO-ARV · SSO · 2,550 gallons · notice | ended |
| to May 11 | Georgia Pacific Consumer Products LLC · Rice Creek · Wastewater Leak into Rice Creek from a Failed Pipe Fitting · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 | FLA012618/Manatee County Southeast WRF · Cs051026 · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Force Main · Pensacola Bay · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 10 | Country Woods/The Meadows · East Canal · Country Meadows Wastewater Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Munson · Lake Munson - off Lake Munson Landing · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Sawgrass Lakes” · Sawgrass Lakes - SW Paar Drive · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to May 7 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota Myrtle ST and Cocoanut AVE Spill · SSO · 23,040 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 8 | Bradenton WWTP City of · Manatee River · Manhole Overflow · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| George T Lohmeyer Regional Wastewater… · 1301 W Lake Drive · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 7 | FishHawk Tract 12 · Waist water release · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 | FishHawk Tract 12 · Waist water release · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 14027 Orbit Ave 5-6-26 · SSO · 496 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 | Point Washington WWTF · Hwy 393 Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 18, 10:29 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Jesup · Lake Jesup - Center (OW-CTR) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Sebastian Canal · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to May 5 | William E Dunn WRF · Cow Branch · SSO Pcu Ds-Wed · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6th St Ls 41 · SSO · 1,015 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 | Sunray WWTF FLA012949 · 2 West Frostproof Road, Frostproof, FL · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 | Flagler Beach WWTF · 1600 Cumberland and Palm ave. LS 13 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 | Lee County Utilities · 5-4-26 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 | George T Lohmeyer Regional Wastewater… · Sunset Lake · 2500 Hibiscus Place · SSO · 725 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6th St · SSO · 1,050 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 3 | St. Petersburg · 900 Block of Tyrone Blvd N · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 2 | Englewood Water District WRF · Sandpiper key spill · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 | Fla014167 Ls_03_post Office · SSO 457 Tallwood Street · SSO · 240 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 | Charlotte County Utilities · 18749 Ohara Dr 5-1-26 · SSO · 3,591 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · 920 S Myrtle · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 | Mandarin · 4733 Mandarin Station Dr N · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.