Bullfrog Creek
Stream in Florida, past Apollo Beach, Balm, Gibsonton, Riverview and Wimauma
Current status
No current status is assigned to this water outline. Check the water page for reports and any estimated downstream stretches. Why this status, and its source
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Get alerts from SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
No current status shown: no report we track sets a status on this water now; how statuses work. No status does not mean the water is safe. Follow posted signs and local health advice.
Sources checked: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) (last successful check 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC). Status by DirtyWaterWatch, updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC. · Updated
The last 90 days
No discharge, advisory or caution periods are shown for this water in this time span. Check downstream stretches and source coverage.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting the Bullfrog Creek in Florida, last 12 months11 affecting this stretch: 1 reported on the Bullfrog Creek; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting the Bullfrog Creek in Florida, last 12 months3Reported on the Bullfrog Creek in Florida: 3 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Bullfrog Creek in Florida, last 12 months96Reported on the Bullfrog Creek in Florida: 96 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Bullfrog Creek in Florida0.0%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Bullfrog Creek in Florida0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
13 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| June 2023 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | Source records | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2023 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2023 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2023 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| June 2023 | 120 | 120 | 720 | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2023 | 25 | 25 | 720 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 696 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2024 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2025 | 24 | 24 | 672 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2025 | 48 | 48 | 720 | |
| July 2025 | 48 | 48 | 744 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2025 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 94 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | |
| February 2022 | 0 | |
| March 2022 | 0 | |
| April 2022 | 0 | |
| May 2022 | 0 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | |
| July 2022 | 0 | |
| August 2022 | 0 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | |
| January 2023 | 1 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | |
| March 2023 | 1 | |
| April 2023 | 0 | |
| May 2023 | 1 | |
| June 2023 | 4 | |
| July 2023 | 0 | |
| August 2023 | 0 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | |
| November 2023 | 1 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | |
| January 2024 | 0 | |
| February 2024 | 0 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | |
| April 2024 | 0 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | |
| June 2024 | 0 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | |
| October 2024 | 3 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | |
| December 2024 | 0 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | |
| February 2025 | 1 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | |
| April 2025 | 0 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | |
| June 2025 | 1 | |
| July 2025 | 2 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | |
| September 2025 | 1 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | |
| December 2025 | 3 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | |
| April 2026 | 0 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | |
| November 2026 | 0 |
Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026
19 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
- Incomplete source coverage
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | |
| 2020 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2025 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 11 reports that gave a volume as a number (8 did not).
- Incomplete source coverage
8 of 19 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 30,800 | 2 | 2 | |
| 2020 | 1,000 | 1 | 1 | |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 148,600 | 5 | 1 | |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2025 | 13,850 | 3 | 3 | |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- Incomplete source coverage
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 0.0% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| 2019 | 623 | 7.1% | |
| 2020 | 192 | 2.2% | |
| 2021 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| 2022 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| 2023 | 241 | 2.8% | |
| 2024 | 96 | 1.1% | |
| 2025 | 240 | 2.7% | |
| 2026 | 0 | 0.0% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 1 | 9 |
| February | 1 | 9 |
| March | 2 | 9 |
| April | 1 | 9 |
| May | 2 | 10 |
| June | 4 | 10 |
| July | 2 | 10 |
| August | 0 | 10 |
| September | 3 | 10 |
| October | 1 | 10 |
| November | 1 | 10 |
| December | 1 | 9 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 16, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| Symmes Rd & Ivy Flower Loop | South County AWWT FL0028061 | 2 |
| Country Haven on Bullfrog Creek HOA, FLA012233 | Country Haven on Bullfrog Creek HOA, FLA012233 | 2 |
| Bill Tucker Rd & US 301, Wimauma Fl. | South County AWWTP ¿ FL0028061 | 2 |
| COMMERCIAL DEVELOPMENT @ US 41 AND SYMMES RD | Commercial Development @ US 41 & Symmes Rd | 1 |
| BULLFROG/BAY LANDING EAST | BULLFROG/BAY LANDING EAST | 1 |
| Copper Creek Sewage Spillage 6/2024 | Copper Creek North Townhomes | 1 |
| 12806 Bullfrog Creek Rd | South County AWWTP-FL0028061 | 1 |
| [name removed] | Cracker Berrel | 1 |
| Riverview 14 | C & S Pump Service | 1 |
| Spill at 10922 Fern Hill Drive, Riverview | Spectrum Brands | 1 |
| Other outlets (6) | 6 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update
Reports linked to Bullfrog Creek
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Feb 27 | Heritage Cove · Heritage Cove · SSO (earlier version) · 10,800 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 29 ’25 | Commercial Development @ US 41 & Symmes Rd · Commercial Development @ US 41 and Symmes Rd · SSO · 13,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 24 ’25 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Symmes Rd & Ivy Flower Loop · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’25 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Symmes Rd & Ivy Flower Loop · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’25 | Bullfrog/Bay Landing East · Bullfrog/Bay Landing East · SSO · 650 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 18 ’25 | Copper Creek North Townhomes · Copper Creek Sewage Spillage 6/2024 · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 5 ’25 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · 12806 Bullfrog Creek Rd · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 14 ’24 | Country Haven on Bullfrog Creek HOA… · Country Haven on Bullfrog Creek HOA, FLA012233 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 5 ’23 | Cracker Berrel · [name removed] · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 26 ’23 | C & S Pump Service · Riverview 14 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 4 ’23 | Spectrum Brands · Spill at 10922 Fern Hill Drive, Riverview · SSO · 20,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to May 9 ’23 | Bay landings west · Bay landings west lift station break · SSO · 43,200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’23 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Fern Hill · SSO · 1,200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’23 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · 9650 Old Big Bend Road Riverview · SSO · 84,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Counrty Haven on Bullfrog Creek HOA-WWTP… · Country Haven on Bullfrog Creek HOA, FLA012233 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jun 11 ’20 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Bill Tucker Rd & US 301, Wimauma Fl. · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 18 ’19 | Country Haven on Bullfrog Creek HOA… · Country Haven on Bullfrog Creek HOA, FLA012233 · SSO · 800 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’19 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Bill Tucker Rd & US 301, Wimauma Fl. · SSO · 30,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 17 ’19 | Bullfrog Creek Mobile Home Park · Bullfrog Creek MHP - Lift Station Overflow - 20190417 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 27 ’19 | Bullfrog Creek Mobile Home Park · Bullfrog Creek MHP - Discharge - 20190306 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (1 here) · 2025 (6 here) · 2024 (1 here) · 2023 (6 here) · 2020 (2 here) · 2019 (4 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Sewer operators listed for this water: SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP.
Boat launches
No public boat launch is listed in our records for this water.
Nearby waters
- Little Bullfrog Creek, FL No current status shown about 1 km away
- Rice Creek, FL No current status shown about 7 km away
- Cypress Creek, FL No current status shown about 9 km away
- Bell Creek, FL No current status shown about 10 km away
- Alafia River, FL No current status shown about 10 km away
Sources covering this water
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC
19 records linked to this water, besides 1 earlier version or duplicate. Updated .