Florida sewage discharges, April 2024
134 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in April 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Apr 30 ’24 | Panama City Beach WWTP #1 · 11770 PCB Parkway SSO · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 30 ’24 | VC SE Regional WWTF · VC/Southeast/ForceMain · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lullwater Lake” · Lullwater Lake - NE Lobe · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 29 ’24 | Panama City · 2317 W Beach Dr 4.29.24 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 29 ’24 | Donax Water Reclamation Facility · 2024-04-29 Spill at Master Pump Station 3 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 29 ’24 | City of Riviera Beach · SSO at Lift Station #23 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 28 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 2024_0428 Apalachee Pkwy · SSO · 9,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 28 ’24 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · Stonefield Dr, Gravity Main, 04-28-24 · SSO · 2,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 28 ’24 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 300 Massalina Dr LS79 4.28.24 · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 28 ’24 | Anastasia Island WWTF · 183 Edge Park Trail · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 29 ’24 | Fountains at Falkenburg Apartments · Fountains of Falkenburg Apartment Complex SSO · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 26 ’24 | 22721 Sw 65th Way · Preliminary Wastewater Discharge Report · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 26 ’24 | Meadowbrook MHC · Medowbrook mhc · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Little Econlockhatchee River · Little Big Econ River - Jay Blanchard Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 25 ’24 | Lake Wales City of · Tower Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Econlockhatchee River · Little Big Econ River - Barr St · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Little Econlockhatchee River · Little Econ River - Riverside Park (LER-LBB) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Econlockhatchee River · Little Big Econ River - Canoe Launch · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 24 ’24 | High Springs WWTF · SSO 2024-5358 · Bypass (earlier version) · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “C51 Canal” · C51 Canal - S155A (upstream) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to May 16 ’24, 9:47 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Jesup · Lake Jesup - Center (OW-CTR) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 23 ’24 | 9737 Fort Caroline Rd · “Miller Creek” · 9737 Fort Caroline Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 23 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 2024_0423 Connie Dr · SSO · 1,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 23 ’24 | Duck Key Wastewater Cooperative · Duck Key Train 2 Overflow · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 23 ’24 | 8784 Perimeter Park Blvd · Pottsburg Creek · 8784 Perimeter Park Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 23 ’24 | Westport Wastewater Facility · 2382 SE Maslan Ave · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - N Canal Circle · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Tarpon · Lake Tarpon - Anderson Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 22 ’24 | Panama City · 1320 Parker Dr. 4-22-2024 · SSO · 375 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 23 ’24 | North Peninsula Utilities WWTF · Halifax River · VC/OrmondBeach/BarrierIsle/NorthPeninsulaUtilities · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| LAKELAND, CITY OF - GLENDALE WRF · City of Lakeland FL0039772 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Apr 22 ’24 | Embassy Hills WWTF · Self Storage on Sterling Ln · SSO · 5,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 22 ’24 | Panama City · 513 W 23rd Street 4.22.24 · SSO · 1,650 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 22 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 3048 NE 17th Avenue Pompano Beach · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 21 ’24 | KANAPAHA WRF · Gru Wwcs SSO 2024.04.21 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 20 ’24 | Panama City · 1320 Buena Vista Blvd 4-21-2024 · SSO · 414 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 20 ’24 | Southern and Seminole Pratt · Arv Broken Off Forcemain · SSO · 21,974 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 19 ’24 | Miami-Dade WASD · 546538 · SSO · 8,008 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 19 ’24 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 2611 Monterey Street 041924 · SSO · 48,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 19 ’24 | City of Riviera Beach · “City RC-3B Canal” · SSO at W 15th St and Austrialian Ave (Force Main Break) · SSO · 126,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 19 ’24 | Miami-Dade WASD · 546558 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Weeki Wachee River · Weeki Wachee River - Richard Dr · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 18 ’24 | Daytona Beach/Bethune Point WRF · 4-18-24 Forcemain · SSO · 166,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 18 ’24 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Ekker PS 903067 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 18 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 2324 Mauritania Rd 4-18-24 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 18 ’24 | 3613 Lane Ave S · Williamson Creek · 3613 Lane Ave S · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 18 ’24 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · Clearwater Harbor · Lift Station 20 Spill · Bypass · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 17 ’24 | Fla012343 · Imperial River · East terry st · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 17 ’24 | VC Tomoka Farms Rd Landfill Leachate… · VC/Landfill/Contact Chamber · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 17 ’24 | 155 E Peyton Pkwy · 155 E Peyton Pkwy · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 17 ’24 | Boca Raton, City of · 1900 W Camino Real LS 161 · SSO · 80 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 12, 11:20 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Echo · Lake Echo - NW · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · L-40 · L8 Canal - S5AW (upstream) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 16 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · “Avonsdale Waterway” · 18091 Avonsdale Cir 4-16-24 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 16 ’24 | 7318 Strato Rd · Fishing Creek · 7318 Strato Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 16 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill-5011 West Oakland Park Blvd. · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 16 ’24 | City of Safety harbor · Bishop Creek · Sewer manhole overflow · SSO · 350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 17 ’24 | Panama City · 13th St and Palo Alto 2 · Bypass · 7,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 15 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 12621 S. McCall Rd. 4-15-24 · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 15 ’24 | Panama City · 13th St and Palo Alto · SSO · 78,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 15 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · 2133 SW 52nd Street Fort Lauderdale · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 15 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 6610 SW 18th Court North Lauderdale · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 15 ’24 | Paradise Village Mhp · Paradise Village Mhc · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 15 ’24 | City of Riviera Beach · SSO at 2600 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 14 ’24 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Ls a-10 SSO 041424 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 14 ’24 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Sabal Palm Drive SSO 041424 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 14 ’24 | Sneads, Town of · 4/14/24 Wastewater line break · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 19 ’24 | Jerry D Mitchem WRF · King Branch · Spill Incident 2899 Airmans Memorial Road, Crestview FL · SSO · 734,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 12 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill-Fort Lauderdale-04/12/2024 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 12 ’24 | FLA012617/ Manatee County North Regional WRF · Cs041224 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Whiskey Creek” · Whiskey Creek - Winkler Road Canal · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jul 7 ’25, 8:25 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Palaco Grande Canal · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Walpole Canal · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 12 ’24 | Village of Wellington Water Reclamation… · Wycliffe S. Wellington, FL · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1202 Virginia Ave. 4-11-2024 · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Storm Overflow 4.11.24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 2024_0411 300 Appleyard · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Storm Overflow 4.11.24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 2024_0411 500 Appleyard · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Storm Overflow 4.11.24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 2024_0411 Ps12 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Munson Slough · Storm Overflow 4.11.24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Munson Slough · Storm Overflow 4.11.24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Munson Slough · 2024_0411 Ps149 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Munson Slough · Storm Overflow 4.11.24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 2024_0411 Ps 74 · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | City Of Blountstown · Sutton Creek · 4-11-24 Angle St · SSO · 192,380 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 10 ’24 | Century, Town of · Ss Ls 4-10-24 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 11 ’24 | City of Delray Beach · 937 SW 20 Court · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 10 ’24 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 2004 Longmeadow, Sarasota FL 34235 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Graceville, City of · Little Creek · Graceville Spill 3 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Broward County North Regional WWTP · Pompano Canal · 4-10-2024 SSO 1100 S Federal Hwy SWO2024-3065 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Lake Worth Beach · Lake Worth Beach - L-10 Canal · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Apr 9 ’24 | Nassau Amelia Utilities wastewater… · Nassau Amelia Utilities wastewater spill · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’24 | Daytona Beach Westside Regional WRF · 3" Fm Ls 050 · SSO · 2,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’24 | Glen Water Reclamation Facility · Bay Port lift-station · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Apollo Blvd. and Mosquito Ditch · Water Main Break - Apollo Project, Melbourne · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Inlet Drive · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 3 ’25, 9:10 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Alva Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 8 ’24 | Military Point Wastewater Facility · 4/8/2024 Wastewater Abnormal Event · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 14486 Fort Worth Cir 4-8-24 · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8 ’24 | KW Resort Utilities · Laurel Ave Vac Pit · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8 ’24 | Force Main ARV Valve · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill 4491Crystal Lake Drive Deerfield Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8 ’24 | Carlos' Caterning · SSO at 156 N Parsons Ave, Brandon FL · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’24 | lift station 2 · lift station 2 spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8 ’24 | City of Apopka Public Services Waste Water… · Sewage Spill · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 7 ’24 | COWP Sanitary Sewer System · Strathaven - Lakemont · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’24 | Sun N' Lakes of Lake Placid WWTP · Lake Placid WWTP SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’24 | Sun'N Lake of Lake Placid WWTP · Lake Placid WWTP SSO April 9 2024 · SSO (earlier version) · 25,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 6 ’24 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · Lake Worth Creek · Unauthorized Discharge LS130-VLA19 · SSO · 2,858 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 7 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 5776 NW Whitecap Rd, Damaged Force main by contractor · SSO · 10,596 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 6 ’24 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 735 E Caroline Blvd · SSO · 640 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 15 ’24 | Cudjoe Key AWWTP · 478 Powell Ave Force Main Initial Report · SSO · 1,347 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 6 ’24 | KW Resort Utilities · Suncrest Rd Vac Pit · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 5 ’24 | City of Riviera Beach Utility Special… · SSO at LS #23 and 2602 W 28th St (National Village) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 4 ’24 | High Springs WWTF · SSO 040524 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 4 ’24 | 7621 Cenutrion Pkwy · “Gum Branch” · 7621 Centurion Parkway · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| WRF #2 · 1740 Se 3 Ave · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Hancock Creek · Hancock Creek - Moody Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Telegraph Creek · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 3 ’24 | Miami-Dade WASD · Cutler Drain Canal · 545720 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’24 | Everest Parkway WRF · 1513 NE 23rd Terrace · SSO · 6,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’24 | Strada Master Association · Sewage Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’24 | Fort Myers CAWWTF · Billy's Creek · Fort Myers CAWWTF Wastewater Spill · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’24 | High Springs WWTF · SSO 040424 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 3 ’24 | Miami-Dade WASD · Cutler Drain Canal · 545720 · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 21 ’24, 12:25 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - POLESOUT · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 2 ’24 | S. Central Wastewater Plant · South Central 4/2/24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 2 ’24 | Big Coppitt WWTP · Big Coppitt Screen Overflow · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 4 ’24 | St. Petersburg · 500 Block Carillon Parkway · SSO · 10,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 2 ’24 | Westport Wastewater treatment facility FLA… · 4256 SE Brittney Cir.- SP-53-MH-007 · SSO · 175 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 ’24, 8:47 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S308C (lakeside) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 1 ’24 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · Bibb Ln and Spencer Ct, Force Main, 04-01-24 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.