Lake Worth Creek
Lake in Florida, near Juno Ridge, Jupiter and North Palm Beach
Current status
No current status is assigned to this water outline. Check the water page for reports and any estimated downstream stretches. Why this status, and its source
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.
Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
No current status shown: no report we track sets a status on this water now; how statuses work. No status does not mean the water is safe. Follow posted signs and local health advice.
Sources checked: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) (last successful check 2026-11-05 06:09 UTC). Status by DirtyWaterWatch, updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC. · Updated
The last 90 days
No discharge, advisory or caution periods are shown for this water in this time span. Check downstream stretches and source coverage.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting Lake Worth Creek in Florida, last 12 months11 affecting this lake: 1 reported on Lake Worth Creek; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting Lake Worth Creek in Florida, last 12 months1Reported on Lake Worth Creek in Florida: 1 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on Lake Worth Creek in Florida, last 12 months0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on Lake Worth Creek in Florida0.0%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for Lake Worth Creek in Florida0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
6 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
1 discharge report has no end time and is not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules it shows caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and adds no hours here.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2022 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2023 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 696 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2024 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2024 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2025 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 99 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | |
| February 2022 | 0 | |
| March 2022 | 0 | |
| April 2022 | 0 | |
| May 2022 | 0 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | |
| July 2022 | 0 | |
| August 2022 | 1 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | |
| March 2023 | 0 | |
| April 2023 | 0 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | |
| June 2023 | 1 | |
| July 2023 | 0 | |
| August 2023 | 0 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | |
| January 2024 | 0 | |
| February 2024 | 0 | |
| March 2024 | 0 | |
| April 2024 | 1 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | |
| June 2024 | 0 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | |
| October 2024 | 0 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | |
| December 2024 | 1 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | |
| April 2025 | 0 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | |
| June 2025 | 0 | |
| July 2025 | 1 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | |
| September 2025 | 0 | |
| October 2025 | 0 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | |
| December 2025 | 0 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | |
| March 2026 | 1 | |
| April 2026 | 0 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | |
| November 2026 | 0 |
Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026
17 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
- Incomplete source coverage
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2019 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | |
| 2021 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 7 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2024 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 15 reports that gave a volume as a number (2 did not).
- Incomplete source coverage
2 of 17 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 905 | 1 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 350 | 2 | 1 | |
| 2021 | 1,661 | 6 | 1 | |
| 2022 | 500 | 1 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 4,000 | 1 | 0 | |
| 2024 | 3,758 | 2 | 0 | |
| 2025 | 2,000 | 1 | 0 | |
| 2026 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- Incomplete source coverage
1 discharge report has no end time and is not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules it shows caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and adds no hours here.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 0.0% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 24 | 0.3% | |
| 2019 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| 2020 | 72 | 0.8% | |
| 2021 | 168 | 1.9% | |
| 2022 | 24 | 0.3% | |
| 2023 | 24 | 0.3% | |
| 2024 | 48 | 0.5% | |
| 2025 | 24 | 0.3% | |
| 2026 | 0 | 0.0% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 2 | 9 |
| February | 0 | 9 |
| March | 1 | 9 |
| April | 2 | 9 |
| May | 1 | 10 |
| June | 2 | 10 |
| July | 2 | 10 |
| August | 3 | 10 |
| September | 1 | 10 |
| October | 1 | 10 |
| November | 0 | 10 |
| December | 2 | 9 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 16, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 5, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| leaking air release valve | Loxahatchee River District | 2 |
| LS300-LPM001 Unauthorized Discharge 03-03-2026 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP | 1 |
| Ellison Wilson Rd and PGA Blvd Force Main Break | Ellison Wilson Road and PGA Blvd | 1 |
| SUA Force Main Break - Ellison Wilson & PGA | PGA Blvd. & Ellison Wilson | 1 |
| Unauthorized Discharge LS130-VLA19 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP | 1 |
| Seacoast Utility Authority Lift Station 54 Force Main Break | Lift Station 54 SSO | 1 |
| Seacoast Lift Station 74 Sewer Overflow | Lift Station 74 SSO | 1 |
| small spill from a pipe fitting at a lift station | Loxahatchee River District | 1 |
| small spill from crack on 1.25 inch force main | Loxahatchee River District | 1 |
| Lift Station 21 SSO | Intersection of Flagler Boulevard and Northern Drive | 1 |
| Other outlets (6) | 6 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update
Reports linked to Lake Worth Creek
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Mar 3 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · LS300-LPM001 Unauthorized Discharge 03-03-2026 · SSO · 1 gallon report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 7 ’25 | Ellison Wilson Road and PGA Blvd · Ellison Wilson Rd and PGA Blvd Force Main Break · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 16 ’24 | PGA Blvd. & Ellison Wilson · SUA Force Main Break - Ellison Wilson & PGA · SSO · 900 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 6 ’24 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · Unauthorized Discharge LS130-VLA19 · SSO · 2,858 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 14 ’23 | Lift Station 54 SSO · Seacoast Utility Authority Lift Station 54 Force Main Break · SSO · 4,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’22 | Lift Station 74 SSO · Seacoast Lift Station 74 Sewer Overflow · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 30 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · leaking air release valve · SSO · 0 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 20 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · small spill from a pipe fitting at a lift station · SSO · 10 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 19 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · small spill from crack on 1.25 inch force main · SSO · 50 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 10 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · leaking air release valve · SSO · 1 gallon report · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 ’21 | Intersection of Flagler Boulevard and… · Lift Station 21 SSO · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · leak in valve stem · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · 1.25" pvc fitting is leaking · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District Lift station #103 · Lift station #103 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · Force main damaged by contractor SR A1A and Parkway St · SSO · 300 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · SSO at 967 Alt A1A Jupiter Fl · SSO · 50 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 27 ’18 | 817 Westwind Drive · Westwind Drive Force Main Break · SSO · 905 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (1 here) · 2025 (1 here) · 2024 (2 here) · 2023 (1 here) · 2022 (1 here) · 2021 (7 here) · 2020 (3 here) · 2018 (1 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Boat launches
- Anchorage Park Marina (VILLAGE OF NORTH PALM BEACH RESIDENTS ONLY), North Palm Beach · Boat ramp · permit or residents only
- Bert Winters Park Boat Ramp, North Palm Beach · Boat ramp
- Burt Reynolds Park East Boat Ramp, Jupiter · Boat ramp
- Burt Reynolds Park Paddlecraft Launch Beach, Jupiter · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Burt Reynolds Park West Boat Ramp, Jupiter · Boat ramp
- F.I.N.D. River Park Paddlecraft Access, Jupiter · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Juno Park Boat Ramp, North Palm Beach · Boat ramp
- Palm Beach County Waterway Park, Jupiter · Boat ramp
- Sawfish Bay Park - Paddlecraft Launch, Jupiter · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Lake Worth Creek on OpenBoatLaunch
Nearby waters
- North Palm Beach Waterway, FL No current status shown about 6 km away
- Unnamed tributary to Loxahatchee River, FL No current status shown about 8 km away
- Loxahatchee Slough, FL No current status shown about 9 km away
- Southwest Fork Loxahatchee River, FL No current status shown about 9 km away
- Loxahatchee River, FL No current status shown about 11 km away
Sources covering this water
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 06:09 UTC
17 records linked to this water. Updated .