Florida sewage discharges, July 2020
89 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in July 2020, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Aug 1 ’20 | Wildwood WRF FLA013497 · SR44 and US 301 · SSO · 35,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 ’20 | PALM BEACH COUNTY SOUTHERN REGION WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY · Sanitary Sewer Discharge · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · spill out of a manhole on SE Heritage Dr in southern Martin · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · Lake Worth Creek · Force main damaged by contractor SR A1A and Parkway St · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 ’20 | Burger King Lift-Station · Burger King Lift-Station · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’20 | Panama City · City of Panama City · SSO · 6,820 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’20 | Manhole · 8420 Doris Ave · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’20 | Naval Station Mayport · Saint Johns River · Oily Waste Spill · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’20 | Naval Station Mayport · Saint Johns River · Oily Waste Spill · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’20 | City of Port Orange · Spill at Port Orange WRF · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’20 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 72920 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’20 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Lynn Haven Bayou · 907 Carolina · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’20 | East Port WRF · 21150 Gertrude Ave. · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 28 ’20 | City of Delray Beach · Lift Station # 86 A Force Main Break · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 28 ’20 | Water Conserv II WRF · Shingle Creek · 3" irrigation line break · SSO · 6,125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 28 ’20 | Water Conserv II WRF · Shingle Creek · 3" irrigation line break · SSO (earlier version) · 6,125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 28 ’20 | Bradenton WRF · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 28 ’20 | Bradenton WRF · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 ’20 | Charlotte County Utilities Burnt Store WRF · Burnt Store Rd Widening · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 ’20 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Uif SSO 072720 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 ’20 | St. Petersburg · Boca Ciega Bay · SWWRF 3800 54 Ave S · Bypass · 25,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 ’20 | Bay Dr. Force Main · Bay Dr. Force Main · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 ’20 | Freeport, City of · Surge Tank Over flow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 ’20 | Freeport, City of · Master Lift Station #1 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 26 ’20 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Uif SSO 072620 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’20 | On Top of the World WWTF · On Top of the World WWTF - EQ Basin · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 26 ’20 | City of Haines city · City of Haines city SSO LS #1 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 24 ’20 | FLA041360 / Avenir Spine Road Phase One · Avenir Parcel A-3 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 24 ’20 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No. FL0039772 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 24 ’20 | City of Sarasota AWWTP · City of Sarasota Hawthorne Street Spill · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 24 ’20 | OCU Northwest Water Reclamation Facility · Nwwrf 7/24/20 07:00 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 24 ’20 | Panama City · City of Panama City · SSO · 7,650 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 23 ’20 | Panama City · City of Panama City · SSO · 10,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 23 ’20 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTP · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO_2900 NE 30th St_Q647253 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 22 ’20 | Immokalee Water & Sewer District · Lift Station X1 7/22/20 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 21 ’20 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Untreated Domestic Wastewater Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 21 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 3360 SW Savona Blvd-Lift Station WP-14 · SSO · 1,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 21 ’20 | Force Main · Big Lagoon · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 20 ’20 | 10708 Dulawan Dr · “Hogpen Creek” · 10708 Dulawan Dr · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 20 ’20 | Nurmi Drive & East Las Olas Blvd · Sunset Lake · Q646264_Nurmi Drive & East Las Olas · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 20 ’20 | The Park at Palermo · Palermo · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 19 ’20 | East Las Olas Blvd & Nurmi Drive · Sunset Lake · Q645834_ East Las Olas & Nurmi Isle · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 ’20 | Town of Orange Park WWTP · Solomon Street Sewer blockage · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 ’20 | 7716 Club DuClay Drive · 7716 Club DuClay Drive · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 ’20 | GTL Regional WWTP · Q645685_East Las Olas Blvd & Isle of Venice · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Trails end fish camp · Lake Istokpoga · Lake Istapoga, Gray water pollution · Report · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jul 17 ’20 | 7310 Ridgeway Rd N · 7310 Ridgeway Road North · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’20 | Force Main · Big Lagoon · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’20 | BCUD/SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL · Wastewater Malfunction South Central WWTF, FL0102679 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2081 SE Lennard Rd-LS-SP-53 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’20 | 13200 Chets Creek Blvd · 13200 Chets Creek Blvd · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’20 | 13200 Chets Creek Blvd · 13200 Chets Creek Blvd · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’20 | 13200 Chets Creek Blvd · 13200 Chets Creek Blvd · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’20 | 13200 Chets Creek Blvd · 13200 Chets Creek Blvd · SSO (earlier version) · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’20 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 12th and Virginia · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 472000 · SSO · 105,773 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’20 | Leo Maguire Parkway · Leo Maguire Parkway · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’20 | Largo, City of · 8265 Wild Oaks Circle Ditch Line · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 14 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2198 SW Sunglow St-Lift Station WP-39 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 14 ’20 | MacDill Air Force Base · Hillsborough Bay · MacDill Station #62 Discharge · SSO · 6,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 14 ’20 | MacDill Air Force Base · Hillsborough Bay · MacDill Station #62 Discharge · SSO (earlier version) · 6,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 13 ’20 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · Bachman Road, Force Main 07-13-2020 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 11 ’20 | 880 Eagle Point Dr · 880 Eagle Point Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 10 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 471651 · SSO · 10,358 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’20 | Flounder Ps · Flounder Meter Pit 07102020 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’20 | 9615 Regents Park Dr. in Pebble Creek · “Pebble Creek” · 9615 Regents Park Dr. in Pebble Creek · SSO · 1,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’20 | South Walton Utility Company WWTP · Choctawhatchee Bay · Darrow Force Main Break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’20 | Water Conserv 2 WRF · Shingle Creek · C2 Clarifier 3 Reclaim Spill · SSO · 3,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’20 | Water Conserv 2 WRF · Shingle Creek · C2 Clarifier 3 Reclaim Spill · SSO · 3,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’20 | Water Conserv 2 WRF · Shingle Creek · C2 Clarifier 3 Reclaim Spill · SSO (earlier version) · 3,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 471522 · SSO · 38,358 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’20 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · East Colonial Drive Force Main, 07-07-20 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 7 ’20 | Bradenton WRF · lift station # 3 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 7 ’20 | Largo, City of · Lakschmi Plaza Overflow 7-7-2020 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 7 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 471461 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 6 ’20 | Cocoa Utilities Dept., Wastewater… · Forcemain Break on Industrial Rd, Cocoa · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 6 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 4441 NW 34th Court Lauderdale Lakes FL · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 5 ’20 | 5696 English Oaks Dr S · 5696 English Oaks Rd S. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 5 ’20 | 5696 English Oaks Dr S · 5696 English Oaks Rd S. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 5 ’20 | 5696 English Oaks Dr S · 5696 English Oaks Rd S. · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 5 ’20 | Sykes Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant… · Wastewater Malfunction Sykes Creek WWTF, FLA102695 · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 3 ’20 | 4140 Hodges Blvd · 4140 Hodges Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 2 ’20 | Seminole Generating Station · Seminole Generating Station Wastewater Discharge · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 2 ’20 | Southwest Regional WWTF; FLA 012954 · Lift Station#20; 80 Imperial Lakes Blvd in Lakeland · SSO · 2,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 1 ’20 | Helen Street at Masters Drive · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 1 ’20 | Helen Street at Masters Drive · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 1 ’20 | Panama City · Saint Andrew's Bay · City of Panama City · SSO · “<100 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 1 ’20 | Village of Palm Springs · 2508 10th Ave. N. Lake Worth, FL / Grassy Saw Lake · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 1 ’20 | Osprey Plant · [name removed] · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.