Choctawhatchee Bay
Bay in Florida, near Destin, Fort Walton Beach, Freeport, Grosh, Longwood, Miramar Beach, Niceville, Santa Rosa Beach and Shalimar
Current status
No current status is assigned to this water outline. Check the water page for reports and any estimated downstream stretches. Why this status, and its source
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.
Get alerts from City of Fort Walton Beach Collection System · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error
About this status
No current status shown: no report we track sets a status on this water now; how statuses work. No status does not mean the water is safe. Follow posted signs and local health advice.
Sources checked: Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site (last successful check 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC); Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) (last successful check 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC). Status by DirtyWaterWatch, updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC. · Updated
The last 90 days
- Caution: to 1 report: Fort Walton Beach 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
- Discharge or advisory reported: to 1 report: Fort Walton Beach 1
Show records
The records are also in the report table on this page.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges affecting the Choctawhatchee Bay in Florida, last 12 months33 affecting this water: 3 reported on the Choctawhatchee Bay; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
- Days with a discharge affecting the Choctawhatchee Bay in Florida, last 12 months6Reported on the Choctawhatchee Bay in Florida: 6 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Choctawhatchee Bay in Florida, last 12 months168Reported on the Choctawhatchee Bay in Florida: 168 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Choctawhatchee Bay in Florida3.8%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
- Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Choctawhatchee Bay in Florida1Reported on the Choctawhatchee Bay in Florida: 1 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
Reported discharges per month
9 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2024 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| January 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
1 discharge report has no end time and is not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules it shows caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and adds no hours here.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2023 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2024 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 696 | |
| March 2024 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2024 | 24 | 24 | 720 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2024 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2025 | 24 | 24 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 72 | 72 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 96 | 96 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 94 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover January 1, 2022 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | |
| February 2022 | 0 | |
| March 2022 | 0 | |
| April 2022 | 0 | |
| May 2022 | 0 | |
| June 2022 | 0 | |
| July 2022 | 0 | |
| August 2022 | 0 | |
| September 2022 | 0 | |
| October 2022 | 0 | |
| November 2022 | 0 | |
| December 2022 | 0 | |
| January 2023 | 0 | |
| February 2023 | 0 | |
| March 2023 | 0 | |
| April 2023 | 0 | |
| May 2023 | 0 | |
| June 2023 | 0 | |
| July 2023 | 0 | |
| August 2023 | 1 | |
| September 2023 | 0 | |
| October 2023 | 0 | |
| November 2023 | 0 | |
| December 2023 | 0 | |
| January 2024 | 1 | |
| February 2024 | 0 | |
| March 2024 | 1 | |
| April 2024 | 0 | |
| May 2024 | 0 | |
| June 2024 | 1 | |
| July 2024 | 0 | |
| August 2024 | 0 | |
| September 2024 | 0 | |
| October 2024 | 1 | |
| November 2024 | 0 | |
| December 2024 | 0 | |
| January 2025 | 0 | |
| February 2025 | 0 | |
| March 2025 | 0 | |
| April 2025 | 0 | |
| May 2025 | 0 | |
| June 2025 | 0 | |
| July 2025 | 0 | |
| August 2025 | 0 | |
| September 2025 | 0 | |
| October 2025 | 1 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | |
| December 2025 | 0 | |
| January 2026 | 1 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | |
| April 2026 | 0 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | |
| July 2026 | 2 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | |
| October 2026 | 3 | |
| November 2026 | 0 |
Reported discharges per year, 2017 to 2026
29 reported discharges, 2017 to 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
- Incomplete source coverage
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | |
| 2019 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2020 | 0 | 9 | 0 | 9 | |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2024 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | |
| 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | |
| 2026 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 20 reports that gave a volume as a number (9 did not).
- Incomplete source coverage
9 of 29 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 75,000 | 3 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 5,700 | 2 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 16,400 | 5 | 1 | |
| 2020 | 9,500 | 2 | 7 | |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 200 | 1 | 0 | |
| 2024 | 19,500 | 4 | 0 | |
| 2025 | 75 | 1 | 0 | |
| 2026 | 19,870 | 2 | 1 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- Incomplete source coverage
1 discharge report has no end time and is not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules it shows caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and adds no hours here.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 96 | 1.1% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2018 | 72 | 0.8% | |
| 2019 | 144 | 1.6% | |
| 2020 | 168 | 1.9% | |
| 2021 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| 2022 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| 2023 | 24 | 0.3% | |
| 2024 | 96 | 1.1% | |
| 2025 | 24 | 0.3% | |
| 2026 | 168 | 2.3% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 3 | 9 |
| February | 0 | 9 |
| March | 1 | 9 |
| April | 0 | 9 |
| May | 0 | 10 |
| June | 2 | 10 |
| July | 3 | 10 |
| August | 6 | 10 |
| September | 6 | 10 |
| October | 7 | 10 |
| November | 1 | 10 |
| December | 0 | 9 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 29, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: fl-dep-pnp. Records cover May 17, 2017 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Sewer operator | Reported discharges |
|---|---|---|
| City of Fort Walton Beach Hurricane Isaias | City of Fort Walton Beach Collection System | 1 |
| Greens on 5th SSO | The Greens on 5th Apartments | 1 |
| 840 Beach Drive | George F French Water Reclamation Facility | 1 |
| 3820 Indigo Circle | George F. French WRF (Destin Water Users, Inc.) | 1 |
| Sewer Force Main Repair | Valparaiso Collections System | 1 |
| Spill Incident 4150 Ward Cove Niceville 06-04-2024 | Arbennie Pritchett WRF | 1 |
| Gulf Shore Dr/Magnolia | Destin Water Users, Inc. | 1 |
| East Mack Bayou LS Overflow | Sandestin WWTP | 1 |
| Manhole at Hasty Lane | The City of Niceville Water | 1 |
| City of Fort Walton Beach-SSO due to Lift Station No.19 (3) | City of Fort Walton Beach | 1 |
| Other outlets (19) | 19 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- fl-dep-pnp: records from May 17, 2017 to the latest update
Reports linked to Choctawhatchee Bay
29 sewage reports · 1 algal bloom advisory
Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Oct 13 | Fort Walton Beach · City of Fort Walton Beach Hurricane Isaias · SSO · 19,740 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 30 | The Greens on 5th Apartments · Greens on 5th SSO · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 5 | George F French Water Reclamation Facility · 840 Beach Drive · SSO · 130 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 30 ’25 | George F. French WRF · 3820 Indigo Circle · SSO · 75 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Spring Lake - north end · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Oct 16 ’24 | Valparaiso Collections System · Sewer Force Main Repair · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 4 ’24 | Arbennie Pritchett WRF · Spill Incident 4150 Ward Cove Niceville 06-04-2024 · SSO · 8,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 ’24 | Destin Water Users, Inc. · Gulf Shore Dr/Magnolia · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’24 | Sandestin WWTP · East Mack Bayou LS Overflow · SSO · 8,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 25 ’23 | The City of Niceville Water · Manhole at Hasty Lane · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 18 ’20 | Fort Walton Beach · SSO - [house number removed] Beachview Drive NE, Fort Walton Beach, Florida · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 18 ’20 | Fort Walton Beach · City of Fort Walton Beach-SSO due to Lift Station No.19 (3) · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 17 ’20 | Fort Walton Beach · City of Fort Walton Beach-SSO due to Lift Station No.19 (2) · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 18 ’20 | Fort Walton Beach · City of Fort Walton Beach-SSO from Lift Station No. 19 (1) · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 17 ’20 | Arbennie Pritchett WRF · OCWS SSO 4th Ave Bucket L/S, Shalimar · SSO · 8,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 2 ’20 | Point Washington WWTF · Cessna Landing LS · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’20 | South Walton Utility Company WWTP · Yolo 082620 · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’20 | South Walton Utility Company WWTP · Darrow Force Main Break · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’20 | Freeport, City of · 56 Creek Harbor · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 10 ’19 | Golflinks Apartments · Golflink Lift Station issue · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 10 ’19 | Golflinks Apartments · Golflink Lift Station issue · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 8 ’19 | Point Washington WWTP FLA010252 · Highway 331 Causeway Reclaim · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’19 | Coyote Ugly · Manhole Overflow · SSO · 400 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 25 ’19 | Parking Lot @ Intersection of Zerbe & Siebert · Stahlman & Zerbe Private WW Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’19 | Destin Water Users, Inc. · DWU Sewer Spill · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
Showing the latest 25 records of 31 records.See them all with filters.
All reports in Florida by year: 2026 (3 here) · 2025 (2 here) · 2024 (4 here) · 2023 (1 here) · 2020 (9 here) · 2019 (7 here) · 2018 (2 here) · 2017 (3 here)
Wastewater outlets on this water
No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.
Sewer operators listed for this water: City of Fort Walton Beach Collection System.
Boat launches
- Bay Circle Ramp, Grosh · Boat ramp
- Choctaw Beach Park Public Boat Launch, Freeport · Boat ramp
- Choctawhatchee Bay Carry-in Access, Destin · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Eglin AFB - Bay Flats Recreation Area (RESTRICTED ACCESS - PERMIT REQUIRED), Freeport · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Eglin AFB - White Point Beach Hand Launch (RESTRICTED ACCESS - PERMIT REQUIRED), Niceville · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Garnier's Beach Park (No Parking for Trailers - Small Boats Only), Fort Walton Beach · Boat ramp
- Grady Brown Bayfield Park - Accessible Kayak Launch, Freeport · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Grady Brown Bayfield Park - Boat Ramp, Freeport · Boat ramp
- Gulf Islands National Seashore - Okaloosa Day Use Area Small Craft Launch, Fort Walton Beach · Boat ramp
- Hood Avenue Neighborhood Park Kayak Access (Limited Parking), Fort Walton Beach · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Legion Park Public Boat Ramp, Miramar Beach · Boat ramp
- Meig's Park and Boat Ramp, Shalimar · Boat ramp
- North County Highway 393 Boat Launch, Santa Rosa Beach · Boat ramp
- Ross Marler Park Boat Ramp, Fort Walton Beach · Boat ramp
- Ross Marler Park Paddlecraft Beach, Fort Walton Beach · Carry-in launch (canoe and kayak)
- Thomas Pilcher Park on the Clyde B. Wells Bridge - Boat Ramp, Santa Rosa Beach · Boat ramp
- Walkedge Boat Ramp, Fort Walton Beach · Boat ramp
Source: OpenBoatLaunch launch records (public agency data and OpenStreetMap, Open Database License). · Choctawhatchee Bay on OpenBoatLaunch
Nearby waters
- Grass Lake, FL No current status shown about 7 km away
- Rocky Bayou, FL No current status shown about 10 km away
- Bass Branch, FL No current status shown about 13 km away
- Joes Bayou, FL No current status shown about 13 km away
- Boggy Bayou, FL No current status shown about 14 km away
Sources covering this water
- Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC
- Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service) · Latest check succeeded · Last successful check: 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC
30 records linked to this water: 29 sewage reports, 1 algal bloom advisory, besides 1 earlier version or duplicate. Updated .